Umobile Fans Club and Enquiries V10, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

josal
post Dec 2 2017, 09:39 AM

80 posts

What is the difference between the new P99 and P98? Should I change to P99 since it is only rm1 more?
josal
post Dec 5 2017, 11:29 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(goolias @ Dec 5 2017, 08:44 AM)
I upgraded from P98 to P99.
30G is hotspot quota to be shared with ur member line or hotspot that you turn on from your hp.
Sat, sun speed is slower than weekdays, other than that I am satisfied becos I dun have to share the same 30G data pool with member line as in case of P98, I can enjoy all the data while member line can enjoy the entire 30G.
With only additional RM1 upgraded, I think so far no other telco have this plan yet.

At first I was interested at Digi Infinite 150, but there is no option for member line sharing from the principle line, that is the deal breaker for me. While Digi postpaid 150 entitled 5 member line but the sharing pool is divided by weekday and weekend.
Thanks for sharing.
I am using portable mifi for my P98 sim, wifi up to several devices in the household. Will I benefit from upgrading to P99 plan? I don't use it for voice call at all.

josal
post Dec 6 2017, 12:14 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 6 2017, 12:04 AM)
P99 / p78 sim seems cannot insert to mifi/dongle/router...
I could be wrong...
Oh, luckily I did not "itchy hand" upgrade. Better stay put with the present P98...
josal
post Dec 25 2017, 11:30 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(ubaied93 @ Dec 24 2017, 12:40 PM)
Im not planning anything, i just want hassle free internet for my phone and pc. Digi has make me go nuts with their infinite plans. Anyway, My u mobile is super fine at my place (as of p98, but last time i subscribe to umobile MB128 broadband, first month is excellent, after 2-4 months no internet at all despite done payment on time), the only issue p98 it has quota of 32gb. But then again if i want to HOTSPOT to my pc, the P99 also got quota....so thats why Im asking is it worth it to upgrade for my use? I forgot P98 hotspot got quota or not. So, i guess those upgrade from P98 can shed some light to me how was the user experience so far?
You can't use MIFI for P99. This is why I still stick to P98.
However, if the unlimited Video-Onz discontinue in Jan 2018, I will definitely port out.
josal
post Jun 1 2018, 09:02 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ May 28 2018, 10:42 PM)
to prepaid users who updated personal details on umobile app, how long did you have wait before receiving the free 1gb data?
Received my bonus 1GB today, but valid only 5 days
josal
post Jun 29 2018, 11:07 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Jun 29 2018, 09:52 PM)
Any idea I can't found gx30?
GX30 is prepaid
josal
post Jun 30 2018, 11:09 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jun 30 2018, 10:28 AM)
Me too. Netflix and iflix.
Are Netflix and Iflix chargeable after trial period?
josal
post Jun 30 2018, 02:51 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Jun 30 2018, 11:47 AM)
As I know, Netflix can't play after your trial finish.

As for iflix, still can, but got advertisements.
Thanks 😊

0.0564sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:43 PM