Umobile Fans Club and Enquiries V10, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

hitch80
post Oct 9 2017, 10:27 PM

1,081 posts

Does anyone encounter missing network issue. It's getting quite frequent these past few days. I'm losing network for several seconds several times a day
hitch80
post Oct 10 2017, 08:20 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(OzzyOzz @ Oct 9 2017, 11:25 PM)
It is quite common with U though..Nothing uncommon..Me last time almost 2 weeks no service emergency call only..lucky got back up sim on dual sim phone..
Seriously that bad...I am having that problem on daily basis several times per day now... lose network for several seconds

QUOTE(MakNok @ Oct 10 2017, 07:34 AM)
Umobile is getting worse each day especially those congested location.
Complaints also useless as it just standard that they will look into it.. In the end.. Umobile never bother to get back to user.

Useless shitty Telco...
Anyway I still on P70 which is use by my Gf at her place.. Seem never have any congestion issue.
My place like steroid turtle speed... Data internet crawling like snails.
Suspect that it happen because it is possible to bypass Umobile system to get unlimited data which is happening now...
Maybe that why.. Congestion issue become worse for past months..
They don't take the complaint seriously. I posted it in their Twitter... but all they can say search network manually. Like what kind of solution is that. I told them losing network out of the blue for several seconds. Before I can search network, it is already up and running again

The main question is, why we are losing network in the first place?

hitch80
post Nov 27 2017, 04:45 PM

1,081 posts

does anyone here losing connection from time to time thoughout the day??

i am wondering whether it is the line or device related
hitch80
post Nov 27 2017, 10:31 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Nov 27 2017, 09:55 PM)
for umobile , it is normal to have that. u can try to put your sim to another phone to ensure it is not your phone problem.
just that it is getting more frequent during the day... But never have issue yet this evening... Thanks for the reply though
hitch80
post Nov 28 2017, 09:08 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Nov 27 2017, 10:40 PM)
yesterday? i experienced the same since yesterday night time, today after 4pm seems ok
yes..in my case yesterday (27th nov 2017). But during night time never had the issue anymore. Until this morning seems okay still
hitch80
post Nov 28 2017, 09:23 AM

1,081 posts

i am starting to have the problem again on and off just now, 9.13 am - 9.22 am...3 times already
hitch80
post Nov 28 2017, 04:19 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 28 2017, 02:55 PM)
Its line related..

Since its rain season.. Line sucks even more..
if the connection continues to be this way in next couple of days, my next UMI would be UMI 20 enough la....1.5gb internet. UMI30 7.5gb pun for what like this, whatsapp text also not receiving
hitch80
post Nov 28 2017, 04:38 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 28 2017, 04:29 PM)
Hehehehe..

Just hope no more heavy rain 🙏 if not, line sucks.. Also flood cry.gif not forgetting more jam on the road....
but other telco also experiencing raining what?? can dowload / upload as usual
hitch80
post Nov 30 2017, 09:29 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Nov 30 2017, 06:28 AM)
So today's terer thursday dapat ayam at KR...laugh.gif
8.10am all grabbed, then update the app, and now keep on crashing. few minutes before 8.10, service not available
hitch80
post Nov 30 2017, 09:31 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 28 2017, 06:04 PM)
U Mobile special case..

rain heavily, line gets worse  whistling.gif  rclxs0.gif
yesterday didn't have much issue, today so far okay...pening la with this u mobile
hitch80
post Nov 30 2017, 09:36 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(ikan_guppy_ @ Nov 29 2017, 05:31 PM)
quick question
my credit expire on 3 dec (4 day left)
so if i top up rm30 today the the expiry date will extend or not
bcoz before this i top up 3x rm10 it said credit expire 10 days left not 30 days left
if you topup 30 on the 29th, the you validity will extend 29th + 30 days

if you top rm10 (3 times) on the 29th, it will be

29th + 10 = 8th dec
for all 3 topups

why do you want to do RM10 in 1 day ???
hitch80
post Jan 15 2018, 03:19 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ Jan 15 2018, 01:43 PM)
why umobile always no service.. sometimes hit LTE.. but speed is slow..

and always E eventhough my area is actually LTE..

restart phone and on off data also still same..

maybe this is the 2nd time using it and last..

doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
My line worse, no webpage get loaded, no incoming and outgoing message for WA. What is wrong with umobile??
hitch80
post Feb 25 2018, 07:24 AM

1,081 posts

Is u mobile birthday bonus still exist?
hitch80
post Feb 25 2018, 11:16 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Feb 25 2018, 10:48 AM)
nope, closed down already
1 of my most awaited benefit for prepaid
hitch80
post Feb 26 2018, 04:22 PM

1,081 posts

hotlink also came out with new flex package, it seems almost similar as u mobile.

RM30 base package - unlimited calls/sms

then can purchase 5GB for RM25 with auto renewal
hitch80
post Feb 26 2018, 04:45 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(Tudia @ Feb 26 2018, 12:39 PM)
no service for 4 days already. what should I do?
totally no line for 4 days??!! that is record

i always line drop from time to time through out the day for few seconds ...while on call suddenly disconnected
hitch80
post Feb 26 2018, 08:24 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ Feb 26 2018, 04:51 PM)
Cannot use reload card arr?..have to pay GST also..
not sure la on this, just saw the news only
hitch80
post Mar 26 2018, 11:20 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Mar 25 2018, 10:14 PM)
I love how people always blame the mall when the service provider is responsible to set up indoor booster. Indoor booster had to be set up by service providers and a medium sized mall could cost around a million to install it. Recently, service provider are more cautious with their spending since the investment is substantial and there's no guarantee the mall will attract a huge crowd which translates into invested equipment serving adequate people to even break even.
u mobile..mall...ground/lower ground, will not slow, but gone totally. mall in kl! hahaha
hitch80
post Mar 26 2018, 11:23 AM

1,081 posts

i am on prepaid...and my UMI package expired since on the 10th this month and I have not subscribed to any new UMI ever since

and i am well aware that my current prepaid balance is around RM60...and after making few calls (estimate almost 30 minutes by now), my balance still remains at 60...is there any new T&C that I missed about umboile prepaid??

This post has been edited by hitch80: Mar 26 2018, 11:24 AM
hitch80
post Mar 26 2018, 01:21 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Mar 26 2018, 01:14 PM)
did you call other UM numbers?

or you have free calling credit leftover from under 30 for 30 promotion??
i just havw 1 person that i know using umobile, the rest are everything else

what is that 30 for 30?? never heard of it before

0.0519sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:01 PM