Umobile Fans Club and Enquiries V10, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

wilson1stop
post Aug 26 2018, 09:46 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 26 2018, 10:43 AM)
If I receive a rm1 credit from my wife then my line will be active and immediately I addon gx30 to use internet for 30 days, no?

I am trying to use up my creditshare b4 my line expires.
ive answered you.
Line active, then can get sharecredit with 1 day validity.
Line passive, get rm1 but still inactived.
wilson1stop
post Aug 26 2018, 10:23 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 26 2018, 10:53 AM)
SO line passive, get rm10 creditshare from others, line still passive?
dude, why not you just try with rm1 figure out?
It's took me some months to burned all my families credits, and just port-out second last sim 2 hours ago.
wilson1stop
post Aug 26 2018, 01:18 PM

2,779 posts

[WTA]

Did anyone using U-data roaming before?
Is that just manually connect selected operator and deduct RM10 daily? Is that possible deduct CreditShare Balance first?

https://www.u.com.my/plans/roaming-idd/udata-roam
wilson1stop
post Aug 26 2018, 02:02 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(hotwebs @ Aug 26 2018, 02:48 PM)
Just register in the Umobile P99 plan on my Johor jaya, 81100 area, really feel regret to join this plan, the speed is only 1Mbps on my galaxy s8. Called service centre, asked me to turn off phone for 1 hour. is that normal? =..=!!

Digi is good, but i feel cheated, cause the speed all the while is slow in Peak hour, even 4G signal, then while i changing to umobile, then they only give the full speed whole day for 10Mbps as advertised in Infinite 100 plan. the digi support staff can turn on/off the "Exclusive Deal". got to use one month then only can cut.... sad.gif
You can downgrade anytime to GX50 or lower plans, try check with U center.
wilson1stop
post Aug 26 2018, 02:34 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(hotwebs @ Aug 26 2018, 02:48 PM)
Just register in the Umobile P99 plan on my Johor jaya, 81100 area, really feel regret to join this plan, the speed is only 1Mbps on my galaxy s8. Called service centre, asked me to turn off phone for 1 hour. is that normal? =..=!!

Digi is good, but i feel cheated, cause the speed all the while is slow in Peak hour, even 4G signal, then while i changing to umobile, then they only give the full speed whole day for 10Mbps as advertised in Infinite 100 plan. the digi support staff can turn on/off the "Exclusive Deal". got to use one month then only can cut.... sad.gif
QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Aug 26 2018, 03:28 PM)
That 1Mbps speed, what signal are you getting - 3G or 4G?
Try sms LTE ON to 28118, and ensure APN set properly.

This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Aug 26 2018, 02:35 PM
wilson1stop
post Aug 26 2018, 07:31 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(hotwebs @ Aug 26 2018, 08:11 PM)
Just done a speed test again, got 0.20 Mbps.....=..=, Umobile user, if you stay in Johor jaya, please don't subscribe Umobile.......... xD tomorrow will try webe.
blink.gif blink.gif That's crowded? But's my U was ok when I stayed there last month...
wilson1stop
post Aug 26 2018, 10:22 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(hotwebs @ Aug 26 2018, 11:09 PM)
Where are you last month, the Umobile sales person said jalan anggerik 1 got 4G..., after i registered then i checked is only looks like 4G or 3G, so i hope can get 4G speed. but then the speed totally cannot accept now.
I can received 4G until i stand outside my house puke.gif  but the speed only 1Mbps.....
Attached here is my 3G and 4G speedtest result. rclxub.gif  vmad.gif  cry.gif  bangwall.gif  mad.gif  bruce.gif  blush.gif
3G
[attachmentid=9992477]

4G
[attachmentid=9992478]
Jalan Dedap there, but I also go around Tmn Molek, Taman Desa Harmoni also 4G.

2 reasons:
Either your phone was running low resources, like RAM, CPU or hijacked by Malware, because your ping and jitter was abnormal high.

Or your house nearby got too many Giler users, thus network congested over there.

Just report your case to U support to troubleshoot.
wilson1stop
post Aug 29 2018, 11:16 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Aug 29 2018, 12:05 PM)
Question to all prepaid sifu. How umobile prepaid topup credit can be used? For e.g. if we topup RM30, you will get working umobile for 30 days? Will the credit get deducted on RM1 per day? If I only use data plan for GX30 more than making calls. What will be the remaining of my credit on the end of the 30 days?
top rm30 get 30 days validity.
GX30 will used all your rm30 credits, so meaning you might left rm5.3 credits (if new sim)

this left credits, you can call/sms in this 30 days, then it'll barred once you failed to topup in midnight or day 30th.
wilson1stop
post Aug 29 2018, 11:21 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Aug 29 2018, 12:20 PM)
Thanks. Just want to check as I cannot find this info in the GX30 landing page. Is umobile to umobile call free for GX30?
yea, daily 10 mins only or you can topup 30 days of 100Mins to all netowrks + 100Mins to U (V20 plan)

This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Aug 29 2018, 11:21 AM
wilson1stop
post Aug 29 2018, 11:32 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Aug 29 2018, 12:28 PM)
Thanks  biggrin.gif . Was the 10mins for umobile to umobile or to all network?
10 mins UM only, written in their pages.

But GX50 is UNLIMITED free calls to all networks

GX30 rm25 month (6-months), but GX50 just rm40 monthly (12-months)
You only get this rebate if MNP online, not with existing sim.
wilson1stop
post Aug 29 2018, 01:14 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(sonic31s @ Aug 29 2018, 02:11 PM)
Can anyone comment of this gx50 speed test mainly on klcc and bb area?

Thanks in advance.
I went countdown in KLCC and my U was completely lost no where, mostly time E. (extremely peaked moments lah)

But Bro using in Bangsar/Wangsa Maju is working great, only night time 1-3Mbps and calls quality was dropped randomly)

Overall still boleh terima for that price.
wilson1stop
post Aug 29 2018, 01:28 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(sonic31s @ Aug 29 2018, 02:23 PM)
Thanks bro, seem that not a good package after all.
haha, even same area also might using different cell towers.

example some in same taman but my line was ok, but his might suck.
So try get a prepaid sim to test urs before MNP, especially Postpaid plans...
wilson1stop
post Aug 29 2018, 11:02 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Aug 29 2018, 11:58 PM)
which part of penang you tested ? mostly town area or housing ?
from gurney until queenbay/usm, mostly was 4G.
wilson1stop
post Aug 30 2018, 02:58 PM

2,779 posts

It's working with main credits but not with CreditShare balances... Burned my U rm10 credits for unlimited data roaming...

4G is throttled speed, 3G is slightly faster...

-
Enjoy Unlimited Data Roaming with operator - "TRUE / TH3G+ / True-H 3G+" @ RM10/day. To make calls, dial *120*00[CountryCode][Tel No]#
E.g. *120*0060181234567#

This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Aug 31 2018, 01:17 AM
wilson1stop
post Sep 1 2018, 08:11 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(good dude @ Sep 1 2018, 03:39 AM)
wow sudenly balance auto deduct rm5 for golife5...
wtf.....gonna make a report to mcmc ni.
cilaka ,hate suprise auto deduct
edit ok report done.

ceh only to found out can cancel @ umobile app within 60days
and refunded my rm5 aready.
report cancel.
haha, i tried to burn my parent credits, but it showed exceeded policy age limits. sad.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 4 2018, 02:47 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 4 2018, 03:34 PM)
want to ask: my friend's iphone 6 been searching for signal since this morning...

is Umobile network got problem this morning around Ara Damansara?
or possible the phone is faulty?
Try search network manually, if other networks able connect roaming, then U down lo...
wilson1stop
post Sep 7 2018, 10:22 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Sep 7 2018, 11:18 AM)
Exactly on 6 Sept top up also no refund?
Heard from government say starting 6 Sept got refund... Confusing now.. rclxub.gif
Govts didn't ask Telco to refund, but seeking solutions to reimbursement users.
But from 6th, there is no SST in prepaid for Malaysians....

eg, My Yoodo bills was showed 6% SST, but my paypal didn't kena that 6% YET.
wilson1stop
post Sep 7 2018, 10:34 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Sep 7 2018, 11:25 AM)
Chechh... It's use the another way to provide free data or free talktime something like that, right?
Aiya, I also no idea too, better ask back ur own telco...
https://www.facebook.com/KementerianKewanga...?type=3&theater
wilson1stop
post Sep 8 2018, 06:46 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 8 2018, 07:41 PM)
nope. doesn’t work this way. only onexox cumulates validity. others follow topup date or whichever later.
yup, that's why i leaved U to XOX.
You only get validity extend in last day before passive.
wilson1stop
post Sep 8 2018, 06:55 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(lan_86 @ Sep 8 2018, 07:46 PM)
I thought same like xox...haizz..Then if topup tommorow, how validty is calculated? So confusing.
same like you did just now...
Why not just topup RM30 directly?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0258sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:22 AM