Which car is more suitable?

TShaobeck
post Apr 10 2007, 11:55 AM, updated 17y ago

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

to all car freakers..

Morning!!

In my mind, i already plan to buy those cars.(First Hand)
But i dono which one is more suitable.

I would prefer to choose more PROS

Anyone of you using the cars above, can share your ideas or comments??

*Sorry, im not sure this is the suitable thread to put in. But im SINCERELY need to know which car would be more suitable for me. Thanks a lot dudes!!!*

- I prefer comfort
- Good pickup on the hill
- Less maintenance(meaning very less defects)
- less FC? i think these cars quite makan minyak lo...

*& im serious on buying new cars.

Thanks for comments, dude! icon_rolleyes.gif blink.gif

This post has been edited by haobeck: Apr 10 2007, 11:57 AM
kev da man
post Apr 10 2007, 12:13 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

the city VTEC fo shure
SUSDrifter
post Apr 10 2007, 12:25 PM

1,349 posts

sentra 1.6, city n vios are abt the same price. wat is ur budget n wat do u expect from the car

judging from ur requirement, i would suggest vios G, after discount is ard 79k++

Added on April 10, 2007, 12:26 pmbtw, dun start another city vs vios

This post has been edited by Drifter: Apr 10 2007, 12:26 PM
kev da man
post Apr 10 2007, 12:36 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

but key in the maintenance factor and FC i guess the city is a better buy although you'll be paying about RM100 more on the repayment as compared to the Vios

the spectra has crappy FC but its quite torquey, so as the sentra, but then again, nissan interiors are boring sweat.gif
leowhy
post Apr 10 2007, 12:37 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

i'm not going to suggest which is the best car for you but instead i'll suggest put the Kia spectra into the most bottom in your list...

Nissan-Toyota-Honda = Japanese brand
Kia = Korean Brand

the Japanese brands are more reputable & more mature in almost every aspects in car manufacturing compare to the Korean brand.

among the 3 Japanese brand, Vios & city are "slighlty" more common on the road while Sentra is "slightly" higher class then Vios-City...

above are strictly my own point of view... your budget & preferences is all that matters!!!

last but not least , TEST DRIVE everyone of them!!! every potential buyers deserves & should test drive...

Happy hunting!!! cheers...
TShaobeck
post Apr 10 2007, 12:39 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Apr 10 2007, 12:13 PM)
the city VTEC fo shure
yah..i thought of it b4.
so how's the FC? i heard some of my frens say the VTEC will open after reaching 4 RPM?? or using switch?
QUOTE(Drifter @ Apr 10 2007, 12:25 PM)
sentra 1.6, city n vios are abt the same price. wat is ur budget n wat do u expect from the car

judging from ur requirement, i would suggest vios G, after discount is ard 79k++

Added on April 10, 2007, 12:26 pmbtw, dun start another city vs vios
my price range around 75-90k only.But im concern of the FC as well.
Coz i used to drive long distance ..thats why FC would be priority i think. 2nd will be pickup, outlook ...

*****for all for voting , can taruk some comments mah?? smile.gif
i don mind how bad / good comment is ... coz i juz need to compare only. thankQ! notworthy.gif *****

This post has been edited by haobeck: Apr 10 2007, 12:40 PM
jensen
post Apr 10 2007, 12:47 PM

4 years still 4 stars
557 posts

if u looking for less FC, don choose KIA SPECTRA..
this car very vey very makan minyak...
SUSDrifter
post Apr 10 2007, 12:47 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Apr 10 2007, 12:36 PM)
but key in the maintenance factor and FC i guess the city is a better buy although you'll be paying about RM100 more on the repayment as compared to the Vios

the spectra has crappy FC but its quite torquey, so as the sentra, but then again, nissan interiors are boring sweat.gif
sorry kev, FC is tink city idsi better but personally, i have heard vios clocked 12c/km. so FC is very subjective n he is travelling long distance. my frd sentra 1.6 M, new car full tank can go 700km on highway but city driving bad FC due to heavy chassis(and tougher). maintenance wise, i believe vios n sentra coz more relaible(personal experience, dun flame) n use timing chain. city is belt, rt. but sentra is diff class

vios/city=daddy jap mummu msian
sentra = jap
SUSDrifter
post Apr 10 2007, 12:49 PM

1,349 posts

simple, each car has own pro n con

btw, after buy bring me kai kai and, susah susah reply here laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TShaobeck
post Apr 10 2007, 12:51 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Apr 10 2007, 12:36 PM)

Oh? really ? So u mean City has the less problem lo??
Coz i really don wanna be another victim ..after getting new car,
this rosak, there rosak..then go and claim warranty or watever..

so the meters is on the right or center ?
i remember sentra is on the driver side..while Vios on the center...

QUOTE(leowhy @ Apr 10 2007, 12:37 PM)
i'm not going to suggest which is the best car for you but instead i'll suggest put the Kia spectra into the most bottom in your list...

Nissan-Toyota-Honda = Japanese brand
Kia = Korean Brand

the Japanese brands are more reputable & more mature in almost every aspects in car manufacturing compare to the Korean brand.

among the 3 Japanese brand, Vios & city are "slighlty" more common on the road while Sentra is "slightly" higher class then Vios-City...

above are strictly my own point of view... your budget & preferences is all that matters!!!

last but not least , TEST DRIVE everyone of them!!! every potential buyers deserves & should test drive...

Happy hunting!!! cheers...
yah...thanks a lot for the comments.

mmm...so now left VIOS,CITY,SENTRA ...SPECTRA already dumped. tongue.gif

honestly , my budget quite tight ...
as u said sentra is higher class ...i cant find any difference btw them lo..
i jus found out sentra has a spacious interior..
and wide body ... 1.6 cc...other than that ..i cant think of it ...

unsure.gif unsure.gif
leowhy
post Apr 10 2007, 12:52 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(Drifter @ Apr 10 2007, 12:49 PM)
btw, after buy bring me kai kai and, susah susah reply here laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
HEHEHE... I LIKE THIS POST!!!!
can i make it "Quote of the day" ??? biggrin.gif
SUSDrifter
post Apr 10 2007, 12:53 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(leowhy @ Apr 10 2007, 12:52 PM)
HEHEHE... I LIKE THIS POST!!!!
can i make it "Quote of the day" ???  biggrin.gif
which 1, upper or lower??

wakakaak

jz sharing my experience coz i also test 3 cars b4

Added on April 10, 2007, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(haobeck @ Apr 10 2007, 11:55 AM)
t
- I prefer comfort
- Good pickup on the hill
- Less maintenance(meaning very less defects)
- less FC? i think these cars quite makan minyak lo...

*& im serious on buying new cars.
assuming ur priority is in sequence

1. sentra
2. city
3. nasib
4. city

ok buy city

This post has been edited by Drifter: Apr 10 2007, 12:57 PM
kev da man
post Apr 10 2007, 12:58 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(Drifter @ Apr 10 2007, 12:47 PM)
sorry kev, FC is tink city idsi better but personally, i have heard vios clocked 12c/km. so FC is very subjective n he is travelling long distance. my frd sentra 1.6 M, new car full tank can go 700km on highway but city driving bad FC due to heavy chassis(and tougher). maintenance wise, i believe vios n sentra coz more relaible(personal experience, dun flame) n use timing chain. city is belt, rt. but sentra is diff class

sentra =  jap
toyota got malaysian plant mer? not thai ah? tongue.gif

i know about that particular vios. then again the driver drives like a snail. since the TS wants to go up hills too, the 4-speed auto box will prove uneconomical.

from the maintenance wise, my colleague which drives a VTEC city has not complained of a single thing breaking down - and he is not the type that looks after his car, too.

about the timing chain thing, timing chains are more expensive when it comes to replacing them and there are more chances of the chain snapping (in general). besides, you only have a single grade of chain whereas for belts, you have OE quality till aftermarket support, so go figure.
SUSDrifter
post Apr 10 2007, 01:01 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Apr 10 2007, 12:58 PM)

i know about that particular vios. then again the driver drives like a snail. since the TS wants to go up hills too, the 4-speed auto box will prove uneconomical.

from the maintenance wise, my colleague which drives a VTEC city has not complained of a single thing breaking down - and he is not the type that looks after his car, too.

about the timing chain thing, timing chains are more expensive when it comes to replacing them and there are more chances of the chain snapping (in general). besides, you only have a single grade of chain whereas for belts, you have OE quality till aftermarket support, so go figure.
thai/msian, aiya joke only

the chain is every 300k km. if the chain putus, can change car ald

if i were him, i will pick vios over city
TShaobeck
post Apr 10 2007, 01:02 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

QUOTE(jensen @ Apr 10 2007, 12:47 PM)
if u looking for less FC, don choose KIA SPECTRA..
this car very vey very makan minyak...
ooh..haha!!!
thanks a lot ...another cons...thanks dude! icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(Drifter @ Apr 10 2007, 12:47 PM)

sentra =  jap
yayah...no flaming.
i jus need to collect all suggestions which u guys think is worth to buy..
i thought SENTRA FC will be higher coz the body is bulky..but i dono the chassis is heavier or not lo... unsure.gif

QUOTE(Drifter @ Apr 10 2007, 12:49 PM)

btw, after buy bring me kai kai and, susah susah reply here laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
ha!?? but im a man bor??

and yah...* I don like to convert / modify so much after buying new car..
the most i will convert only RIMS i think ...
so don teach me modify me this n that ooh... . boh lui $$$ sad.gif
this is part of my requirement too * icon_rolleyes.gif
leowhy
post Apr 10 2007, 01:03 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Apr 10 2007, 12:51 PM)
Oh? really ? So u mean City has the less problem lo??
Coz i really don wanna be another victim ..after getting new car,
this rosak, there rosak..then go and claim warranty or watever..
so the meters is on the right or center ?
i remember sentra is on the driver side..while Vios on the center...
mmm...so now left VIOS,CITY,SENTRA ...SPECTRA already dumped.  tongue.gif
honestly , my budget quite tight ...
as u said sentra is higher class ...i cant find any difference btw them lo..
i jus found out sentra has a spacious interior..
and wide body ... 1.6 cc...other than that ..i cant think of it ...
beside the company's reputation on general reliability, luck also play a role in getting a good car... as every company will definitely have a failure rate... its whether high or low... but never zero...
the key is when you recieve the car, try to inspec & test carefully every feature of the car u may think of before u sign the final acceptance form...

Meter panel on Ceter (VIOS) or in front of the steering wheel (the rest) are personal preference. I' find with center positioning but i know many hate that... haha... theres a study regardining good points for the center positioning but i dun wanna mention here lah... too long & debatable...

in term of cabin spacious, i'll concentrate on the rear seats... City should be the most spacious, follow by Sentra then Vios...

let me do an analogy...
Wira sedan = Vios = City = Same Category...
Waja = Sentra...
not a good one but i think that'll explain my higher class meaning...

cheers... smile.gif
kev da man
post Apr 10 2007, 01:04 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(Drifter @ Apr 10 2007, 01:01 PM)

chain might be 300k but don't forget tongue.gif they never test their cars in high humidity and heat. laugh.gif plus its a bit noiser than belt-driven pulleys
SUSDrifter
post Apr 10 2007, 01:05 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Apr 10 2007, 01:02 PM)

ha!?? but im a man bor??

and yah...* I don like to convert / modify so much after buying new car..
the most i will convert only RIMS i think ...
so don teach me modify me this n that ooh... . boh lui $$$  sad.gif
this is part of my requirement too *  icon_rolleyes.gif
wui, kai kai only, dun simply tink, btw, how old are u ah?

bigger rims, poor fc

Added on April 10, 2007, 1:06 pm
QUOTE(kev da man @ Apr 10 2007, 01:04 PM)
chain might be 300k but don't forget tongue.gif they never test their cars in high humidity and heat. laugh.gif plus its a bit noiser than belt-driven pulleys
boh prb 1. if chain got prb, use titanuim 1

This post has been edited by Drifter: Apr 10 2007, 01:06 PM
TShaobeck
post Apr 10 2007, 01:15 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

QUOTE(Drifter @ Apr 10 2007, 12:53 PM)
which 1, upper or lower??

wakakaak

jz sharing my experience coz i also test 3 cars b4

Added on April 10, 2007, 12:57 pm

assuming ur priority is in sequence

1. sentra
2. city
3. nasib
4. city

ok buy city
QUOTE(Drifter @ Apr 10 2007, 01:01 PM)

Dai kor Drifter,
so Vios or City lo ??

QUOTE(kev da man @ Apr 10 2007, 12:58 PM)

For what i think...the chains/belts not proned to be putus so easily bah...
so DVVT will give a better FC lo ?? any idea?

QUOTE(leowhy @ Apr 10 2007, 01:03 PM)
beside the company's reputation on general reliability, luck also play a role in getting a good car... as every company will definitely have a failure rate... its whether high or low... but never zero...
the key is when you recieve the car, try to inspec & test carefully every feature of the car u may think of before u sign the final acceptance form...

Meter panel on Ceter (VIOS) or in front of the steering wheel (the rest) are personal preference. I' find with center positioning but i know many hate that... haha... theres a study regardining good points for the center positioning but i dun wanna mention here lah... too long & debatable...

in term of cabin spacious, i'll concentrate on the rear seats... City should be the most spacious, follow by Sentra then Vios...

let me do an analogy...
Wira sedan = Vios = City = Same Category...
Waja = Sentra...
not a good one but i think that'll explain my higher class meaning...

cheers... smile.gif
U're right brother....you sound like a PRO buyer..
coz this is the 1st new car im going to buy ...the previous one was second hand...hehe.. tongue.gif
QUOTE(Drifter @ Apr 10 2007, 01:05 PM)
wui, kai kai only, dun simply tink, btw, how old are u ah?

bigger rims, poor fc

Added on April 10, 2007, 1:06 pm
boh prb 1. if chain got prb, use titanuim 1
hahaha....but i think no time to kai kai...
work like a mad dog ..juz wanna buy sth to make me more happier ..
coz fed up driving old car..im 25 lo... tongue.gif
fuiyoh...got titanium one ha !???
SUSDrifter
post Apr 10 2007, 01:19 PM

1,349 posts

u say wan to buy car with more pro mah, city more pro

but i will go for vios.

25 can afford 90k car, when i was 25, i was still taking bus

Added on April 10, 2007, 1:20 pmbetter, ask all 3 salesmen to 1 place n test on the spot, wakakak

This post has been edited by Drifter: Apr 10 2007, 01:20 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:22 AM