Investment EMERALD 9 @ CHERAS | AUDREY BRUCE COCO DYLAN, A new City Concept project by Guocoland

DesRed
post Apr 22 2019, 10:31 AM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 22 2019, 09:28 AM)
wa... the developer marketing manager din mention anything about this wor... if like that is SA sin ga lan or wad... guocoland have tonnes of money to build independent link bridge... why wan link to youcity 3.....?
QUOTE(Neoyo @ Apr 22 2019, 09:54 AM)
Confirm la.. Go visit la... Got seh si man there la
Going in a similar direction as KL Eco City building a link bridge to MV/Gardens.

Now I wonder if OSK is willing to build a link bridge/covered walkway to link up both You Vista and Residences with YouCity 3. hmm.gif

It will really be unfair to the residents of the former 2 projects if the latter gets a link to the MRT station, but nothing for them.
DesRed
post Apr 23 2019, 04:44 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 22 2019, 10:32 AM)
the masterplan already took out that bridge....  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

but you city 3 wont bring the same benefit like MV/Gardens... in fact their masterplan actually better than you city 3 in my opinion... at least there is a hong leong bank branch downstairs...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
QUOTE(Neoyo @ Apr 22 2019, 12:48 PM)
U1 and u2... No bridge at this moment... Nobody would wan to spend extra at this moment.. Future maybe
Wow, some developer. I've heard a lot of negatives about OSK such as not following their building plan, etc., but not up till ditching a link-bridge to link up their previous 2 projects to Youcity 3.

But I also agree that Youcity 3 is no MV/Gardens. Even their Atria shopping mall in Damansara isn't that big or bustling to begin with. More like a neighbourhood mall if you ask me.

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 23 2019, 08:56 AM)
this one not confirm la... chui shui only... haha... but open branch in own building better than rent from others lo... rationally speaking... can relocate one also geh ma... but all these assumption nia... haha
Wouldn't be surprised if they move the operations from their current Sg. Long branch to this project. Just that it will be slightly inconvenient for those employees who are living nearby as they now have to drive a bit further to work.
DesRed
post Apr 26 2019, 04:43 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 23 2019, 10:38 PM)
and this hybrid mall is just a fancy name for scott garden style retail floors... handle by atria again... lol
A Cheras Scott Garden with connectivity to an MRT station... laugh.gif

Pity the poor chap who happens to be travelling in the MRT around the wee hours of the morning when those drunkards who frequent the bars there take a ride home. Worst if they vomit in the train.

Then there will be lots of cars double parking at the sides by those who wants to skimp on the parking fee.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Apr 26 2019, 04:43 PM
DesRed
post May 6 2019, 07:04 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(khieni @ May 6 2019, 05:38 PM)
If they can get more people to buy the office lot, and there is tenant for the office lot.... Then this E9 will be a good project to consider...
I'd rather prefer a developer manage the tenants than let some Tom, Dick and Harry buy any shoplot and rent it out to whomever is willing to pay the rental. Scott Garden and Setiawalk are a few good examples of what happened when developers allow their shoplots to be sold to pretty much anyone.
DesRed
post May 14 2019, 02:37 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 14 2019, 02:03 PM)
got cover bridge also btw eco shitty and mid valley....

but where it is now? how long eco shitty opened for biz and we have yet to get the bridge?
I did pass by it last week and saw that the bridge looks almost complete with the lights on. Just that there are a few plastic barricades inside it.

Might be open to the public quite soon.
DesRed
post May 21 2019, 10:09 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(D.G.M @ May 21 2019, 09:44 AM)
When launch? From the APDL board stated total 810 units. Sure will be very competitive with E9 own units. I believe Guoco sure will restrict the usage of the affordable homes. Maybe not allow to do renting or AirBnB as they also have exsiting 1.8k units + hotel. Pengsan wei  doh.gif
I thought affordable homes fall under KPKT or the state gov't? hmm.gif

Don't think the developer will have much say on that.

As for the residential blocks in this project, then, yes, could be a possibility, but also depends on the JMB's view of this.
DesRed
post May 21 2019, 10:40 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(D.G.M @ May 21 2019, 10:18 AM)
If no restriction then E9 GG already. They sure sell lot cheaper than E9 & will rent out cheaper then E9 investor can tapao already  bye.gif
Usually the state gov't or KPKT will ensure these affordable homes are not used for other purposes outside of own-stay, but also depends on how strict the enforcement is. But of course, there will be folks who can find ways to circumvent it.
DesRed
post May 23 2019, 11:41 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ May 21 2019, 11:08 AM)
i think my fren got encountered few random checking cases for rsku... but so far no official news shown about it yet.... but anyhow... wherever have affordable housing... the whole area sure gt affected regardless of which projects... lol
Interesting. How do they check on the units? Do they pick a floor and go door-to-door or do it for the entire project door-to-door? hmm.gif

Feels like an invasion of privacy and the RSKU acting like big brother to monitor each and every unit when its done at random, especially when you paid for the unit with your hard-earned money. This is one of the reasons why I avoided 'affordable' housing.
DesRed
post Jul 4 2019, 01:41 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Neoyo @ Jul 4 2019, 08:57 AM)
Yes sales gallery cinema to sell e9...
I find these cinemas to showcase the projects' video to be quite pointless as they're dy available for public viewing in YouTube, Vimeo, etc.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Jul 4 2019, 01:42 PM
DesRed
post Jul 15 2019, 02:09 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jul 15 2019, 01:37 PM)
bro, I thought you're the one complaining about this project the most...maybe I read wrongly  biggrin.gif
btw, who is U3?
It's You City 3.

Developer is OSK.

0.0150sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:37 PM