8,650 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Aug 29 2017, 12:03 AM)
Submit as other income in Form BE
Not BE, should be Form B.
yhtan
post Aug 29 2017, 09:22 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Aug 29 2017, 12:07 AM)
cost of driving uber such as petrol and car maintenance can be deducted against uber taxable income. So if you're good at keeping receipt, you'll be making a loss instead and thus they got nothing to tax you.
Are u driving Uber for charity? laugh.gif

yhtan
post Aug 29 2017, 10:11 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Aug 29 2017, 09:55 AM)
Even if you hit RM3K a month after paying the Uber commission your income is unlikely to be taxable after deducting personal relief, other relief (children, life insurance, medical, etc), petrol, toll and maintenance. In terms of toll and petrol, LHDN is unlikely to ask you for receipts so it is up to you to declare. The reason is that anybody can get a ton of these receipts if they want.
If u don't have receipt when they want to audit u, sure kantoi big time. Please don't advise people like that, it is better to keep all the receipt with u.
yhtan
post Aug 29 2017, 10:58 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Aug 29 2017, 10:33 AM)
TS have both employment income and Uber income, therefore, should be Form BE.
In the case of a married individual who elects for joint assessment either in the name of husband or
wife and has total income to be aggregated, both the husband and wife are each required to fill out
separately whether:
(a) Form B (individual who carries on business); or
(b) Form BT * (knowledge worker or expert worker approved by the Minister); or
© Form BE (individual who does not carry on business)

http://lampiran1.hasil.gov.my/pdf/pdfam/Ex...es_BE2016_2.pdf
yhtan
post Aug 29 2017, 02:25 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Aug 29 2017, 01:14 PM)
If got both salary and business income i.e. full time employed and driving part time Uber fill in what form?
Form B, u still can fill in employment income there
yhtan
post Aug 29 2017, 03:26 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Aug 29 2017, 02:51 PM)
heheh....i filled in form BE only, Uber income under other income  biggrin.gif
Nvm lah, since u already retired from driving Uber laugh.gif

0.0156sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:14 PM