278 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Bottom

LYN Perodua Axia Club V7, Malaysia's No.1 EEV Now Even Smarter!!!

nymerine
post May 18 2019, 12:26 PM

917 posts

Anyone done sound proofing on Axia before? I'm looking around for sound proofing solution but yet have found any that I can trust..
moussey
post May 20 2019, 11:44 PM

Can anyone recommend a place to change absorber and sport spring?
ahboon76
post May 21 2019, 11:28 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(moussey @ May 20 2019, 11:44 PM)
Can anyone recommend a place to change absorber and sport spring?
Im planing to change also as my front absorber is weak.

Any pj tyre shop can help to tune aligment of tyre. both side eat outer layer.
reph05
post May 22 2019, 10:51 AM

Hi sifus,

I am going to do my 3rd (20k) service. Anyone can enlighten me that the 12 months mentioned at the third service is 12th month from purchase date, or 12th month from the 2nd service date?

Perodua PJ advised me to service mine on 16/5/2019 or 17k mileage, but mine currently only around 15.5k mileage.

frantic912
post May 22 2019, 10:59 AM

~ Demn ~
704 posts

QUOTE(reph05 @ May 22 2019, 10:51 AM)
Hi sifus,

I am going to do my 3rd (20k) service. Anyone can enlighten me that the 12 months mentioned at the third service is 12th month from purchase date, or 12th month from the 2nd service date?

Perodua PJ advised me to service mine on 16/5/2019 or 17k mileage, but mine currently only around 15.5k mileage.

i follow which 1 come 1st....date or mileage...
last time mileage just 8k but due to date, i just go service

This post has been edited by frantic912: May 22 2019, 10:59 AM
Exeunt
post May 22 2019, 11:15 PM

800 posts

my axia reach 100k and done service the car as well..

any wear/tear item i should be worry about ?

future upgrade
1. UR bar
2. new advanti rim 15', with cc6 195/55/15
Zot
post May 23 2019, 07:51 AM

7,592 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ May 22 2019, 11:15 PM)

future upgrade
1. UR bar
In my experience, after 100k I have never experience any specific failure if you just follow maintenance procedure. Well, people normally don't replace anything before its failure, do they? biggrin.gif

As long as no strange than normal sensed by you, then nothing to worry. smile.gif

Exeunt
post May 23 2019, 09:08 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ May 23 2019, 08:51 AM)
In my experience, after 100k I have never experience any specific failure if you just follow maintenance procedure. Well, people normally don't replace anything before its failure, do they?  biggrin.gif

As long as no strange than normal sensed by you, then nothing to worry.  smile.gif
alright cool.. but im "fingercrossed" on my aircond as well.. hope it can last until 200k
Zot
post May 23 2019, 09:46 AM

7,592 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ May 23 2019, 09:08 AM)
alright cool.. but im "fingercrossed" on my aircond as well.. hope it can last until 200k
During 80k service, Perodua asked if I wanted to service air-con. I asked how much? It was RM120 including cleaning blower, remove gas, fill with new oil and put back refrigerant.

I think it is now a bit colder but it could be just placebo effect laugh.gif . My previous Viva during 7 years of service never service the air-con and it was just running fine
sidqara
post May 23 2019, 02:05 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ May 22 2019, 11:15 PM)

future upgrade
1. UR bar
im using 15 myvi rim, tyre 185/55 just nice, few said 195/55/15 is too big. r u using sport spring?

btw if anyone did not know, perodua now got 50% labour charge.

This post has been edited by sidqara: May 23 2019, 02:07 PM
CyanChow
post May 23 2019, 07:48 PM

15 posts

Hi anyone convert from SE pre-facelift to facelift front bumper and headlamp? Headlamp plug and play or need to install together with bumper?
sidqara
post May 24 2019, 09:17 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ May 18 2019, 12:26 PM)
Anyone done sound proofing on Axia before? I'm looking around for sound proofing solution but yet have found any that I can trust..
im planning to do soundproof, ur location? i found in fb 'soundproof kereta', seems trusted.
drmadey
post May 24 2019, 01:37 PM

Does anyone know how to release rear bumper? is there a screw behind plate number? Mine is axia 2016 standard G..
nymerine
post May 24 2019, 01:58 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(sidqara @ May 24 2019, 09:17 AM)
im planning to do soundproof, ur location? i found in fb 'soundproof kereta', seems trusted.
KL. I surveyed a few shops, doing from 550 to 2k. Still havent get it done, so far I've asked people about soundproofing that got it done, is placebo effect. No technical proof.
Example : wah my car is lot quieter etc etc with no technical proof.. so I'm still holding the upgrade.

Even with reputable shops cant promise me the output, I asked can you promise it will work, they usually reply "Well Sir, if you're not satisfied you can add more parts to be soundproofed." which is add more money, like 1k per upgrade. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nymerine: May 24 2019, 02:10 PM
Zot
post May 24 2019, 02:23 PM

7,592 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ May 24 2019, 01:58 PM)
KL. I surveyed a few shops, doing from 550 to 2k. Still havent get it done, so far I've asked people about soundproofing that got it done, is placebo effect. No technical proof.
Example : wah my car is lot quieter etc etc with no technical proof.. so I'm still holding the upgrade.

Even with reputable shops cant promise me the output, I asked can you promise it will work, they usually reply "Well Sir, if you're not satisfied you can add more parts to be soundproofed." which is add more money, like 1k per upgrade.  tongue.gif
Metal sheet vibrate. The big plate like door panel much easier to vibrate compare to smaller because smaller one more rigid. Sound from external source vibrate the car body such as door and transmit sound internally. So, as you can see sound proofing mostly padding the car body like sticking sound muffling material to door, roofing, etc. To certain degree it will reduce noise inside car compartment. So, depends on material as well. Expensive material, other than muffling the noise is also light, not adding weight to car.

How much? Probably depends on car and can be measured with dB meter before and after installation of sound proofing material. That's is why no one can guarantee how much unless they collect data from previous customers of same car models.
64bit
post May 24 2019, 02:40 PM

113 posts

My 2015 Axia check engine warning light lights up all the time after engine is started. This persists for few days.

Brought to sc and it is showing rear O2 sensor problem. Technician thinks sensor is still good and thus reset the error code and ask me to monitor if it happend again.
Zot
post May 24 2019, 02:51 PM

7,592 posts

QUOTE(64bit @ May 24 2019, 02:40 PM)
My 2015 Axia check engine warning light lights up all the time after engine is started. This persists for few days.

Brought to sc and it is showing rear O2 sensor problem. Technician thinks sensor is still good and thus reset the error code and ask me to monitor if it happend again.
I guess they check the sensor and the reading is good. Just monitor. If happened again then still under warranty, right?
64bit
post May 24 2019, 04:07 PM

113 posts

I did not ask that. According to service booklet, sensor is under exceptional parts under basic coverage (3 years only).

But surprisingly the whole troubleshooting with obd reader and reset code is foc in authorised service dealer Motors Confidence PJ. I recalled another service centre offered to plug in obd reader for health check during regular service with extra charge which I declined.
sidqara
post May 24 2019, 04:09 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ May 24 2019, 01:58 PM)

Even with reputable shops cant promise me the output, I asked can you promise it will work, they usually reply "Well Sir, if you're not satisfied you can add more parts to be soundproofed." which is add more money, like 1k per upgrade.  tongue.gif
and need to consider the weight, more soundproof, more heavy brows.gif
the main thing is roof, when hujan bising bangwall.gif
Zot
post May 24 2019, 04:10 PM

7,592 posts

QUOTE(64bit @ May 24 2019, 04:07 PM)
I did not ask that. According to service booklet, sensor is under exceptional parts under basic coverage (3 years only).

But surprisingly the whole troubleshooting with obd reader and reset code is foc in authorised service dealer Motors Confidence PJ. I recalled another service centre offered to plug in obd reader for health check during regular service with extra charge which I declined.
Except for engine and gear box, basically the rest are only 3 years. want to charge for health check! Nowadays people just buy OBD and monitor themselves through phone. laugh.gif

278 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:49 PM