Home Theatre Your Home Theater pics - Show us !, Inspire and motivate, let's share.

saprozeldo
post Sep 19 2009, 01:11 AM

113 posts

My noobie setup.. beginner setup but i think its cool enough oredi.. cool2.gif good enough for the time being..

what u guys tink?
saprozeldo
post Sep 19 2009, 08:05 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 19 2009, 05:17 AM)
I like ur glass rack. Never got license from my HM to buy one. She said no doors....dusty doh.gif
lucky my HM have Personal Assistant.. make dust disappear every day.. HM gave me 30 days to seal area & make it aircond designated area to reduce dust & noise level outside AV area.. sweat.gif
saprozeldo
post Sep 19 2009, 09:23 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(gocitygo @ Sep 19 2009, 08:36 AM)
Nice setup dude.

I saw a projector screen at the background.  Wouldn't be yr TV an obstacle?

Got 2 pairs of front speakers, wau.  1 dedicated to home audio and another one for HT?
thx bro..

projector screen of old.. after the PJ bulb burnt out, didnt replace until today.. figured the screen as window blind works well..

2 speakers? i wish.. think my AVR not able to do that la.. to get another amp for audio, ermmm.. am more HTguy than audiophile.. so no laaa.. actually, m letting go of my klipsch floorstander.. once in a while, like to warm them up.. so keep it there..
saprozeldo
post Sep 19 2009, 09:45 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(gocitygo @ Sep 19 2009, 09:27 AM)
i thought once u r in projector, no more u turn.  size does matter.

what make u change back to flat TV?
last time lcd expensive, now cheaper.. PJ startup time & shutdown time & dark lighting requiremt - ALL of it against my user behaviour.. & of coz, d replacement bulb at d time was gonna cost me nearly rm2k.. kinda made d decision to get d lcd easier.. tongue.gif
saprozeldo
post Dec 3 2009, 01:30 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(saprozeldo @ Sep 19 2009, 01:11 AM)
My noobie setup.. beginner setup but i think its cool enough oredi.. cool2.gif  good enough for the time being..

what u guys tink?
upgraded my system since the last picture.. just took these pictures last nite..

front view

rear view

what do you guys think? any advice?

m thinking of xpa5 power amps next but some suggested rotel.. see how first aa..
saprozeldo
post Dec 3 2009, 02:03 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Dec 3 2009, 01:37 PM)
wow...power!!!
get 7 monoblocks better and change to bigger room tongue.gif
the room size does not make full use of your M80 & the PC13 ultra.... sweat.gif
QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Dec 3 2009, 01:41 PM)
Excellent! biggrin.gif
thanks guys..

mypw, dun think wifey would allow me to invade my living room.. what to do.. have to make do laa..

monoblocks then definitely have to rewire my whole house oredi.. 2ch amp ok oredi.. either xpa5 or maybe 2 rotels to add to d harman kardon power amp should do the job.. now i wonder what rotel model shd i consider & how much would d rotels set me back.. hmmmmmmmmmm.. hmm.gif

saprozeldo
post Dec 3 2009, 03:03 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Dec 3 2009, 02:43 PM)
rclxms.gif very nice...

...im not a pro and all, but i think the surround speakers position should be adjust a little bit....where the side surround should be on the side of the sofa and the rear surround should be at the back of the sofa... just my 2sen icon_rolleyes.gif
my setup 7.1 consists of;
a. 1 x centre,
b. 2 x front,
c. 2 x front wides,
d. 2 x surround
e. 1 x subwoofer

decided to forego the surround back for the new Dolby PLIIz feature in the denon 4310 which enables front wides..

a.b.c.&e. is what you see in the front view

d. is what you see in the rear view

the 4310 manual says that my surround LR shd be 90-110degrees. decided to go 90degrees so it wont block the stairs. & like sifu htkaki says, that wifey not cool with that..

Added on December 3, 2009, 3:08 pm
QUOTE(azbro @ Dec 3 2009, 02:48 PM)
1.Upgrade your rubbish bin to a nicer one..hehe...
2.Add a Osim massage chair would be better
hehehee.. u r right.. always dream of d osim i-medicine.. retails for 15k.. sweat.gif thats a lot of upgrade for my HT..

This post has been edited by saprozeldo: Dec 3 2009, 03:08 PM
saprozeldo
post Dec 4 2009, 01:11 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Dec 4 2009, 09:09 AM)
You are not alone here... I'm also first time getting the term "front wide"  sweat.gif

Added on December 4, 2009, 9:14 amBtw, bro saprozeldo, nice setup you got there. smile.gif  Did you get your speaker set recently?  Was thinking of getting full Axiom setup but end up getting something else... smile.gif
i was using d klipsch Synergy (F1,C1,S1 w Sub12) 5.1 setup before.. excellent entry level speakers.. very easy to drive & superb for HT (price considered).. then kena poisoned by mypw's setup.. slowly changed my speakers to the m22 bookshelves, then d vp150 centre, then m80s fronts and lastly d qs8 surround with its custom stands.. the most recent addition would be htkaki's pc13u subwoofer.. all within 6 months.. now can enjoy both HT & audiophile stuff..

come aa for an audition.. always welcome some golden ear to give me his opinion..

what did you get tho?
saprozeldo
post Dec 5 2009, 09:42 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 4 2009, 01:31 PM)
Taukeh mpyw = C.P.O (Chief Poison Officer) tongue.gif

I read a few reviews that most of the reviewers prefer Front Height rather than F Wide as it gave a better depth and a more detail soundstaging. Maybe will do that in my demo room.
agreed, mypw very poisonous..

went with front wides as its the easier between d two to setup.. need a raised platform to put up my axiom bookshelves that high..

Added on December 5, 2009, 9:48 am
QUOTE(jchong @ Dec 4 2009, 01:41 PM)
I thought that title belonged to you!  tongue.gif

Added on December 4, 2009, 1:47 pm

I think "front wide" is quite new and was introduced when going beyond 7.1.

Now got 9.1, which is 7.1 + front wide or front height.

Or even 11.1, which is 7.1 + front wide + front height.

I think Yamaha was the first to go beyond 7.1 but maybe they had different name for those speakers? IIRC they are called "presence" speakers.
correct jchong, my yammy rxv1800 7.1 ch allows you to replace your surround back with front heights called "presence speakers".. was just talking to htkaki about it the other day.. btw, my rxv1800 is now for sale.. brows.gif iklan sikit..

Added on December 5, 2009, 9:50 am
QUOTE(jchong @ Dec 4 2009, 01:48 PM)
Wow, nice full Axiom set up you have there! Congrats!  rclxms.gif
thats a compliment coming from you jchong.. remember, do give me a call anytime you are down from ipoh.. hopefully after i get my xpa5.. rclxms.gif

Added on December 5, 2009, 9:53 am
QUOTE(jchong @ Dec 4 2009, 02:16 PM)
Hmm... you might not have poisoned sapro directly (with your products) but maybe indirectly with other stuff. Just like you poisoned mpyw with power amp. smile.gif

Sure, let me know if you're in Ipoh next weekend. Can bring you to those shops.
my greatest influence here definitely would be htkaki.. with his sincere attitude and golden tongue, which audio-wannabe can tahan?

Added on December 5, 2009, 9:55 am
QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Dec 4 2009, 06:29 PM)
Front: Revel F12
Center: Paradigm CC690
Surround: Paradigm ADP390
Surround back: Old Yamaha speaker
Sub: SVS PB12+
paraaaaaaaaaadigm.. drool.gif

This post has been edited by saprozeldo: Dec 5 2009, 09:55 AM
saprozeldo
post Dec 5 2009, 06:55 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(psp_boyz @ Dec 5 2009, 11:00 AM)

wahhh.. this one is so surreal.. just like a scene outta a hollywood crib show.. dream of having one like it when i get my bungalow some day.. biggrin.gif

Added on December 5, 2009, 7:14 pm
QUOTE(hifihuman @ Dec 5 2009, 10:49 AM)
cool.gif  cool.gif  cool.gif

impressive looking components you have there.. can share with us what you have?

This post has been edited by saprozeldo: Dec 5 2009, 07:14 PM
saprozeldo
post Dec 6 2009, 01:25 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Dec 5 2009, 10:03 AM)
impressive setup there! just looking at so many woofers make me giddy .. brows.gif

would be nice to have a listen sometime... smile.gif
you are welcomed to audition.. thumbup.gif
saprozeldo
post Dec 7 2009, 04:11 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 7 2009, 01:49 PM)
My XPA-5 reached my doorstep this morning smile.gif . Shall make time to move out my current Klipsch to make way for MTS-01.

Then have to reorganise the whole platform and I doubt the rack can support the weight. THE 4310 and XPA-5 have a comboned weight of abt 45kg sweat.gif . The likely scenario will be XPA-5 on the floor.

Bad news is that I'd just realised that my RCA aint long enough doh.gif . Since I am busy over the weekend, less likely the setup will be ready within this week. Probably by next Mon or Tue. Shall update the photo once eveything is in place.
congrats bro.. that as earlier than expected.. rclxms.gif

0.0382sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:29 AM