Home Theatre Your Home Theater pics - Show us !, Inspire and motivate, let's share.

kianwee
post May 14 2008, 10:02 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ May 14 2008, 09:31 AM)
My Home Theater setup ( No Pics included .... YET. May have pics next week )
HDTV: Sharp Aquos 42'' A63M 1080p LCD monitor with a 1920x1600 Native resolution.

AV Receiver/Amplifier: Yamaha RX-V663

Networking Device: Aztech 200mbps HL109E Homeplug. This is a ethernet over power line to connect my media streamer to my pc upstairs without having to use a long ugly ethernet cable all the way to the stairs.
Source Device 1: Popcorn Hour Media Extender ( It supports many formats such as MKV, H264, AVI, XVID, Mpeg2, Mpeg 4. I can pass through DTS to my receiver to decode to get DTS support biggrin.gif And FLAC seems to work after letting my receiver handle audio processes )

Source Device 2: PS3 ( For Blue Ray games, or to watch Blue Ray movies. However i most likely will not be buying blueray movies as i can download for free online and stream over my popcorn. This is why i will not be using a DVD player for my home theater as all my media are digital format  nod.gif )

Source Device 3: Astro ( Just to watch CNN only  shakehead.gif  until they hop on the 720p bandwagon )
Front Left/Right speakers = MA BR5

Center speakers: BR-LCR

Surround speakers: UNDECIDED whether it will be BR-FX OR BR1

Sub woofer: Using my old Creative Gigaworks S750 instead of the BRW-10 because not enough money to buy it
flex.gif
I LOL'ed
kianwee
post May 18 2008, 03:07 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Good lord, do you know how to resize pics? I never have to scroll right when surfing on my 24" widescreen, and you made me scroll! vmad.gif
kianwee
post Aug 23 2008, 07:04 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(djdyks @ Aug 22 2008, 11:07 PM)
My setup

Oh no, I see tiles!! That's blasphemy for a good audio setup.
kianwee
post Aug 24 2008, 01:53 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 23 2008, 07:13 PM)
OT : kianwee, eh why you becomes female already?

Yeah, tiles = hard surface.
QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 23 2008, 08:32 PM)
kianwee found her self liao
OT: I helping my SLL post her cosmetic sales. Must put FM if not nobody dare to PM me. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by kianwee: Aug 24 2008, 01:53 AM
kianwee
post Mar 7 2009, 12:09 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(nira_110 @ Mar 4 2009, 09:54 PM)
nothin' fancy. Setup is in my bedroom

Why bedroom? hmm.gif
kianwee
post Apr 15 2009, 09:41 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

- edited -

This post has been edited by kianwee: Apr 15 2009, 09:46 PM
kianwee
post May 18 2009, 01:33 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

@ benjaminn78, i love your switches.
kianwee
post Jul 22 2009, 12:44 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Cable won't do much wonders on your system bro.
kianwee
post Aug 14 2009, 11:09 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

If I bili balang mine to -20db I think the pictures on the wall also jatuh. sweat.gif
kianwee
post Aug 14 2009, 02:51 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(uneek @ Aug 14 2009, 02:48 PM)
It's the strangest thing. Everytime I move them, they somehow get moved right back to the top of the speakers. I asked my wife and she said she dosen't have a clue . . . . .  blink.gif
Wooo..... Spooky.... tongue.gif
kianwee
post Aug 15 2009, 04:46 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Aug 14 2009, 06:53 PM)
here is mine, ok since no one post, very very basic, a lot of reused stuf

plus only the TV and surround spk and center spk and Amp is bought by me, the other was fomerly from old pc subwoofer and also my dad old speaker.

the setup only very cheap cheap , not expensive, not so rich to buy high end stuff to listen, kef coda ok lah. sonic gear center spk ok lah, very good indeed, but dont look down on the compaq sub, something that you can never buy anymore, cause no more in the market, i got it as a 2.1 spk for 150 each, no more loh,
there goes
Spotted LORENZO TV cabinet tongue.gif
kianwee
post Sep 12 2009, 09:38 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

No more pics? hmm.gif
kianwee
post Sep 12 2009, 04:50 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(kevloke @ Sep 12 2009, 04:34 PM)
My HT Setup photo:- smile.gif
Very nice!! thumbup.gif
kianwee
post Sep 12 2009, 05:25 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

I saw a WDTV Mini there.
kianwee
post Sep 13 2009, 01:13 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 12 2009, 11:30 PM)
you also orang kuro?  biggrin.gif
You look down on our taiko zero meh? He use Bang & Olufsen one.... Kuro for his maid to watch Indo drama only. thumbup.gif
kianwee
post Sep 16 2009, 11:11 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Imaz @ Sep 16 2009, 10:05 PM)
sack the current minister and cari minister putih... lol Some more you will have a "brighter" future..
Choco also can bleach to putih in bolehland suckerland. whistling.gif
kianwee
post Sep 21 2009, 02:54 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Sep 21 2009, 12:34 PM)
Finally got a new toy (Ixus 100is) to snap this humble peasant's setup
Loved your Jesus and the 12 disciples last supper. thumbup.gif
kianwee
post Sep 21 2009, 03:27 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Maybe there never was one tongue.gif
kianwee
post Sep 21 2009, 04:46 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Hey, you're not alone. I have no astro at home too. The only good thing astro provide me is live football, but since I can stream live football on the internet, which is way faster than the "few-minutes-delayed" astro live football, there no need for astro anymore.
kianwee
post Sep 21 2009, 05:05 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Sep 21 2009, 04:51 PM)
hahaha.....we share about the same thoughts. The only reason for me getting it would be for the sports, which I will probably only get to watch during weekends. Kinda silly to have to pay the extortion-rate subscriptions for just that sweat.gif

Next project for my HT is to add a good media player and a Synology NAS box. Still undecided on whether to go for a single bay or bite the bullet for a 2-bay. 1.5Tb HDD would be the way to go
Those who stay in TTDI have to go for the 2-bay! drool.gif

0.0225sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:36 AM