Home Theatre Your Home Theater pics - Show us !, Inspire and motivate, let's share.

callmevil
post Aug 11 2008, 06:37 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

i envy u projector users .. grrrr, the jvc rx2 is soo nice but the 2k hrs bulb life scares me...
callmevil
post Aug 11 2008, 08:01 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 11 2008, 07:37 AM)
Finally watched TDk last week, after being blackmailed by my mob friend (he gave me an offer I can't refuse, laugh.gif ). My God, ever since I know blu-ray, I'm impressed with the black level, even with my LCD, now imagine a plasma.

The projection at the cinema was really bad. Blacks become gray, the dark scenes were just terrible. It's a shame seeing that for such a great movie. I came back and compare again with the 6 minute preview on the Batman Begins BD, no where near. The preview is one of the best PQ I've seen on BD.

So, my question to the projector owners, how's the black level? Is it a non-issue with the modern HD projectors?
yah and may i add, how is fast motion displayed?
callmevil
post Aug 12 2008, 02:48 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

must resist.. i cannot afford projector now sad.gif the poison is.... overwhelming... aaaarrrrr
callmevil
post Aug 12 2008, 06:37 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 12 2008, 02:53 PM)
sap sap sui for you lah, bro. Even a 1080p pj
noway near the budget for projector yet sadly.. after sub, im going for surrounds then im going to upgrade avr.. but im not sure on this.. mix feelings now.. either get a better avr (denon 4308ci) or just use my 663 as a preamp and just get myself a poweramp (no idea which one yet but probably marantz). which is better??

my target projector - JVC DLA-RS2

callmevil
post Aug 12 2008, 07:48 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Aug 12 2008, 07:18 PM)
Pokeing into LYN audiophiles is indeed very poisonous! Pokeing into power sub........want to chg my 'lousy' sub now got Pj pic some more!!!! Aggggggggg 'money not enough'!!!
i knowwwww sad.gif btw had a fun time reading ure blog! haha
callmevil
post Aug 19 2008, 10:34 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

whose ur master? mine is he-man.. Master of the Universe liau arrhhh~~
callmevil
post Aug 24 2008, 09:06 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 24 2008, 01:53 AM)
OT: I helping my SLL post her cosmetic sales. Must put FM if not nobody dare to PM me.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
OT: omg thats foooo funnny! hahahaha
callmevil
post Aug 24 2008, 05:04 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

priced at around 20k USD.. and he has 5 of them revels salons... ZOMG~ ahahahahaha
callmevil
post Aug 25 2008, 08:52 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

wow hardcore yammy fan! saport! im using v663 now.. it was stressed test for over 2days of non stop action during the last weekend on gaming, movie, astro, music..

its left on while i sleep at night till i wake up.. and it always remain cool~ hehe
callmevil
post Aug 29 2008, 03:41 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Aug 29 2008, 02:33 PM)

List

1. Philips 42" HD ready LCD 42PF7621D
2. Marantz AVR SR 7002
3. Epson Full HD EMP-TW2000 (Home Cinema Pro 1080UB)
4. Playstation 3 60GB
5. Magnat Monitor 2-way Bookshelves Front L/R and Center channel
6. Audio Pro for rear surround (cant even remember exact model number for all speakers)
7. Velodyne powered subwoofer VX-10
8. Draper Luma High contrast gray screen HDTV 16:9 106"....which has developed the V wave %#"%"¤#&/
9. assortments of cables; audioquest and cardass and of course generic stuff (the 15m HDMI to the pj is generic).
10. Playstation 2 (which is there to collect dust).
11.various brackets (draper is using Da-lite brackets, TV is using Vogel, PJ is using SMS)
12. Sarotech Abigs DVP-570HD media player with a 500GB HDD
13. Dvico TVIX M6500A is en-route with its 1TB HDD
14. Logitech Harmony 555 remote controller
15. Samsung 8" digital photo frame count or not? hehehe....that can be linked to the TV.
16. forgot this old Pioneer DVD player...which i dont remember the model number.....
Veli nice~~~ envyyy
callmevil
post Sep 23 2008, 04:14 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 23 2008, 04:06 PM)
i nee to get myself popcorn.... any recomendation?
cocporn? whut?
callmevil
post Sep 23 2008, 05:38 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 23 2008, 05:25 PM)
u 2 blind or illiterate is it? cocporn tak tau ar?
huh?? whut???
callmevil
post Sep 24 2008, 05:10 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(bmipp @ Sep 24 2008, 02:59 AM)
Guys want to ask, after all the research and also with budget in mind,

well thought out list there bmipp, and i say this as u've included LG, as most will probably not include LG due to some stereotypes, but infact some of LG's stuff is quite good.. kk now on to ur q, from your list, the Pioneer wins on looks.. however the machine is quite weak in total (360watt only).. with the other two doing 1000w..

now with ur budget in mind, may i suggest a 4th option? LG HT762TZ http://www.testfreaks.co.uk/home-cinema-systems/lg-ht762tz/

now this htib is not only favoured, but also got selected to be the best htib in wired magazine this year. i have this one and honestly, its one of the clearest sound ive ever heard from an htib..

haha sorry that this post may not be what ur looking for.. just my 2cents smile.gif
callmevil
post Sep 24 2008, 12:07 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Sep 24 2008, 09:01 AM)
bro sorry i think my eye got problem.. coz i can only read cockporn on ur post..... cry.gif
same.. is it cuz of the blus? hmm this thread needs new HT piccs smile.gif
callmevil
post Sep 24 2008, 03:31 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(JasonYCL @ Sep 24 2008, 12:52 PM)
Hi, do you mind to share the price that you purhcased for LG HT762TZ. I m also looking for a HT system in my bedroom
hmm around 1.7krm
callmevil
post Sep 24 2008, 03:39 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(swaichia @ Sep 24 2008, 03:36 PM)
nod.gif noted, thanks for the tips...  thumbup.gif
i suggest u dont get retractable screens.. i heard problems with this and some can leave unwanted bumps.. look at how dirtrun make his screen.. very nice~ built in the wall.. fix screen is nice and u can even diy it which means good for the wallet..
callmevil
post Sep 24 2008, 04:04 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Sep 24 2008, 03:40 PM)

Added on September 24, 2008, 3:44 pm
Bro,

Thanks for de compliments but my screen is elcheapo diy la.. no brand chap ayam wan..

Retractable screen is cool if u get de powered ones n it cums down from de ceilin .. but u r rite retractable screens normally hv 'tension' prblms later - waves n all tat..
Haha i have a healthy respect towards diy's.. so haha i never underestimate them.. same goes for ur screen! lol.. but srsly i really like how u create those 'covert' shelves on the side and they become hidden while watching movie.. really nice
callmevil
post Sep 24 2008, 04:26 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(JasonYCL @ Sep 24 2008, 04:11 PM)
Thanks for the info.

I just checked from the LG web site, and it stated that this model does come along with wireless features. Do you have any idea of this?  rclxub.gif

I am a new user, just start to plan to get a new HT system. A lot of HT feature still unsure.  tongue.gif
ermm dont go for the wireless one unless u really hate wire clutters. but when i got mine, there was no wireless option though..

Added on September 24, 2008, 4:27 pm
QUOTE(dirtrun @ Sep 24 2008, 04:11 PM)
Haha..

Tat idea came cos when we had guests over n it wasnt convenient to watch a movie (like say we were in transit n had like an hour to kill - u cant finish a movie in an hour..) everyone was liked transfixed on tat off white blank wall starin back at us - so wanted to hide it la n bingo tat came to mind.. anyway its all manual n on rails so nuthin fancy there..

DIY is cos I m a poor man la.. if got money I go buy Stewart Firehawk liao...

Kekeke drool.gif
Dirtrun
lol serendipity.. most great ideas come as a mistake.. yeah im srsly considering fixing up my room as how u did ur screen.. WHEN i get my pj that is.. hehe

Added on September 24, 2008, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(law1777 @ Sep 24 2008, 04:06 PM)
callmedevil bro what is ur race ar?? i wonder if u HT superb or not. i wanna learn more bout HT hope can look look see see lively
race? hmm weird q to ask.. my ht is not superb.. it is entry lvl.. if u wan learn, go learn from htkaki..

This post has been edited by callmevil: Sep 24 2008, 04:29 PM
callmevil
post Sep 25 2008, 04:52 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(bmipp @ Sep 25 2008, 02:13 AM)
Thanks for the recommendation and also the price.
Are you in Penang as well, mind to let known where do you bought it with this price? i saw some other places are selling more expensive. RM1700 is relatively nice compared to Panansonic PT850.
i got that price from googling the "brand model" + "kl" it led me to some article with the price of the HT in malaysia. i got it in my country (brunei), its around $1640rm here when done the conversion. more expensive before discount ma.. hehe go haggle~! the beauty of asian market smile.gif
QUOTE(law1777 @ Sep 24 2008, 04:39 PM)
callmedevil bro. i ask bcoz who knows u might be a malay right? and who knows if u malay maybe u got pantang about chinese eating pork cannot enter your house. just in case u got pantang
bro law~, i pity u knowing such close minded malays.. haha brunei malays dont discriminate one laa.. so u eat pork / human / kittens, is not my problem.. haha only reason u not enter my house is if ur a thief.. hahaha no such pantang for me man..

This post has been edited by callmevil: Sep 25 2008, 04:52 AM
callmevil
post Sep 25 2008, 11:16 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(swaichia @ Sep 25 2008, 10:34 AM)
yes yes, it's very nice  drool.gif thanks for the info thumbup.gif .... hmmm, may be I can copy the idea and patent it if he haven't patent it
smile.gif ok ok, thanks for the info, I'll share back here after survey... meanwhile, I went to a AV shop selling Naim amplifier in Gurney Plaza (near Best Denki) few days ago... all their stuffs are too high end for me sweat.gif  sweat.gif ... they are selling QED speaker cable at rm8/meter... and according to their boss, the front speaker in their demo setting is rm20k+ per piece (dun ask me what brand la, I didn't memorize the brand)... crazy arrr....
lol 20k.. not now la.. for me my moto for this HD buying is.. start small, scale fast! ahaha

Added on September 25, 2008, 11:16 am
QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 25 2008, 05:09 AM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif got meh?
lol forgot 1 more.. Baby Seals!

This post has been edited by callmevil: Sep 25 2008, 11:16 AM

0.0274sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:50 AM