127 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Your Home Theater pics - Show us !, Inspire and motivate, let's share.

djdyks
post Oct 28 2008, 12:13 AM

404 posts

Coz it ain't easy to suit the placing environment
rthj
post Oct 28 2008, 12:30 AM

1,048 posts

not everyone has a dedicated theater room
gac
post Oct 28 2008, 12:55 AM

Music Soul
1,205 posts

QUOTE(djdyks @ Oct 28 2008, 12:13 AM)
Coz it ain't easy to suit the placing environment
QUOTE(rthj @ Oct 28 2008, 12:30 AM)
not everyone has a dedicated theater room
i do understand some of our shortfall but at the basic placement is there.

for example both surround speakers, try to place them such that their sound can’t be specifically pointed to or “localized” by the listeners. The goal of surround speakers is to immerse the listening room in three-dimensional, enveloping surround effect.

With traditional box subwoofers, it’s best to experiment with placement, since no two rooms are exactly alike. Keep these things in mind: room boundaries—such as floors, walls, and ceilings—act like “acoustic mirrors,” and will reinforce the subwoofer’s output. Therefore, a subwoofer placed 3 feet out from all the sidewalls behind a chair, for example, will sound thinner and weaker than the same sub in the same room place directly at the floor-wall intersection.

no offense, just my 2cent

cheers!!!
rthj
post Oct 28 2008, 01:28 AM

1,048 posts

ok
moviebuff
post Oct 28 2008, 01:49 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(junwei @ Oct 24 2008, 11:27 PM)
really feel pity for those people who kena trick by those sweet talk but no tech. brain sales people who just try to sell their product which they themselves don't even know tongue.gif hehehe

well ~ It's a cruel world ~
So I will just wait for denon bd transport ....rather than keep buying bd player. Panny BD is selling for around rm1500 now. FREE 5 BD Dics accoridng to my customer tongue.gif so i called one of my fren who is selling this ...the 5 FRee BD are actually china BD ripped to D9 with BD cover n packaging smile.gif) hahahaha ...No wonder can free.  Customer kena tipu again.
Junwei. I know a friend who bought the Panny BD-30 for RM1600 and get 5 ori Bd disc free. The shop give you five coupons for the purchases of BD-30. You take these coupons to Speedy to exchange with the BD disc selling there. wink.gif
djdyks
post Oct 28 2008, 06:51 AM

404 posts

Hi gac, thanks for your advice
The subwoofer is moveable, the current placement is "after" movie time and when its not in use. Normally the sub should be further out of the crowded place. I've tried numerous placements and angles for the front and back surround speakers ... until i like it there and that way. Probably due to the odd size living hall and my ears ...
Cheers
timothyy
post Oct 28 2008, 08:32 AM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(djdyks @ Oct 27 2008, 03:45 PM)
I really dare not call this setup a budget setup ! nod.gif

Added on October 27, 2008, 3:53 pm
Here's my revised "BUDGET" setup ... will amend again
Probably into an AV room (after my CD player arrived)
Front
I kinda like the way u put your setup up into paper. He! He! He! Very detailed.
Nice setup. Is this your apartment living hall? Just wondering, are those acoustic panels at the back of the wall?

QUOTE(gac @ Oct 28 2008, 12:55 AM)
i do understand some of our shortfall but at the basic placement is there.

for example both surround speakers, try to place them such that their sound can’t be specifically pointed to or “localized” by the listeners. The goal of surround speakers is to immerse the listening room in three-dimensional, enveloping surround effect.

With traditional box subwoofers, it’s best to experiment with placement, since no two rooms are exactly alike. Keep these things in mind: room boundaries—such as floors, walls, and ceilings—act like “acoustic mirrors,” and will reinforce the subwoofer’s output. Therefore, a subwoofer placed 3 feet out from all the sidewalls behind a chair, for example, will sound thinner and weaker than the same sub in the same room place directly at the floor-wall intersection.

no offense, just my 2cent

cheers!!!
Well, me for one, is someone who don't know where to put speakers. Sub- no need to talk. Lagi tak tau.

May be give us a lesson la.

junwei
post Oct 28 2008, 09:20 AM

252 posts

bro timothyy, have u fixed your leaking problem?
timothyy
post Oct 28 2008, 12:38 PM

4,504 posts

Nope. Still leaking leaking leaking.
Worst nightmare came true.

The water sips through the floor. How true? I donno. But until now, it till drips every few seconds.

gac
post Oct 28 2008, 12:46 PM

Music Soul
1,205 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Oct 28 2008, 08:32 AM)
Nice setup. Is this your apartment living hall? Just wondering, are those acoustic panels at the back of the wall?
Well, me for one, is someone who don't know where to put speakers. Sub- no need to talk. Lagi tak tau.

May be give us a lesson la.
i will try to get some guidelines.... nod.gif

but for sub- it is quite technical but i do have some easy guide
tHeRiDdLeR
post Oct 28 2008, 12:48 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(tHeRiDdLeR @ Oct 26 2008, 11:41 PM)
Toshiba Regza 37
Onkyo 705
BP Player - Panny BD30
HDDVD - Toshi A30
DVD - Pioneer DV400
Front speaker - Kef IQ3(just changed from IQ1 but i think i need back the IQ1 for rear speaker)
Rear speaker - Denon scm 90 (My first speaker. need to be upgrade)
Center - Atlanta (Jalan Pasar brand) (need to be upgrade)
Sub - MS Carnival 9. (need to be upgrade. maybe CHT-12R). hope will join LYN Velodyne Club soon.
PowerCenter - Monster HTS1000
Which one, i should upgrade first ? Tong Lee quoted me KEF IQ6C RM21xx, is't ok or can get lower than that.
Finally i choose iQ6c as my center. Next target my rear speaker, maybe MA BR2. need more funds

X-Zen
post Oct 28 2008, 04:23 PM

Yatta!
566 posts

QUOTE(gac @ Oct 27 2008, 10:01 PM)
why not many ppl empasize on speaker placement.... ???
speaker placement is very important but sometime got space constraint sweat.gif
s6xs9x
post Oct 28 2008, 04:40 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

Here's mine and I decided not to take anymore pictures .. need proper camera and alot of cleaning up to do.

Panasonic 29" / Yamaha rx-1800 & dvd-s1700 / MS 902i on stands / center and sub still using yamaha nsp110 / rears Pioneer speakers from previous Hitb (this i'll take pictures again)

This post has been edited by s6xs9x: Oct 28 2008, 04:44 PM

timothyy
post Oct 28 2008, 04:50 PM

4,504 posts

Those speakers are MS speaker?

Wah... your TV shelve looks like Ikea storage shelve... tongue.gif
s6xs9x
post Oct 28 2008, 05:11 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Oct 28 2008, 04:50 PM)
Those speakers are MS speaker?

Wah... your TV shelve looks like Ikea storage shelve... tongue.gif
Yep it's an Ivar by Ikea, i had them long time ago before this the tv was on another cabinet which i have no idea how to fit the avr in it's compartment. now I have plenty of room to work with.

Yes those are MS 902i
dlyz
post Oct 28 2008, 06:20 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

How big is your room dimensions? The 902i can adequetly cover the space in stereo music?

This post has been edited by dlyz: Oct 28 2008, 06:21 PM
djdyks
post Oct 28 2008, 06:56 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Oct 28 2008, 08:32 AM)

Yes, its my living hall for now, thinking of how to squeeze those into my small proposed AV room (8ft++ x 10ft++ only)
Nope, those are TILES for decorative only ...

timothyy
post Oct 28 2008, 07:15 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Oct 28 2008, 05:11 PM)
Yep it's an Ivar by Ikea, i had them long time ago before this the tv was on another cabinet which i have no idea how to fit the avr in it's compartment. now I have plenty of room to work with.

Yes those are MS 902i
HA! Ha! And I see Ikea stand lamp as well. Kekekeke...
Where is your SVS bolster? whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

Anyway, finding the right TV cabinet is really pain in the arse...
I am still searching. Now, my equipment is on the floor....
Speakers have yet to arrive.

QUOTE(djdyks @ Oct 28 2008, 06:56 PM)
Yes, its my living hall for now, thinking of how to squeeze those into my small proposed AV room (8ft++ x 10ft++ only)
Nope, those are TILES for decorative only ...
Ouch... Tiles will be really painful for acoustic.
If you are talking about 8x10 room... u better find ways of absorbing it. Coz at the end, you will hear pasar malam in ur AV Room (as in too noisy).
s6xs9x
post Oct 28 2008, 07:58 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Oct 28 2008, 06:20 PM)
How big is your room dimensions? The 902i can adequetly cover the space in stereo music?
it's my living hall, it's not very big estimate around 16ft x 12ft and i'm sitting 10ft from the screen. speakers are 8ft apart.

QUOTE(timothyy @ Oct 28 2008, 07:15 PM)
HA! Ha! And I see Ikea stand lamp as well. Kekekeke...
Where is your SVS bolster? whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
SVS, in my dream i guess. CHT10R might be on the list after i change my center. anyone has 905i for sale?
choontoy
post Oct 28 2008, 08:51 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(djdyks @ Oct 27 2008, 03:45 PM)
I really dare not call this setup a budget setup ! nod.gif

Added on October 27, 2008, 3:53 pm
Here's my revised "BUDGET" setup ... will amend again
Probably into an AV room (after my CD player arrived)
Front
Back
Diagram
veri sayang tat u use usher s-520 as surround.

127 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:23 AM