QUOTE(swaichia @ Sep 25 2008, 02:19 PM)
3800.. How much, can share?? If not convenient to say here .. pls pm..
Cheers
Dirtrun
Home Theatre Your Home Theater pics - Show us !, Inspire and motivate, let's share.
Sep 25 2008, 03:42 PM
3,136 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(swaichia @ Sep 25 2008, 02:19 PM) 3800.. How much, can share?? If not convenient to say here .. pls pm.. Cheers Dirtrun |
Sep 25 2008, 03:44 PM
4,631 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
anyone here that stay in PJ/KL free to racun me with their home theater system?
can yum cha and blow water, and let me enjoy home theater abit ? |
Sep 25 2008, 04:24 PM
511 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Future |
Sep 25 2008, 04:59 PM
2,654 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Sep 25 2008, 05:05 PM
1,048 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
most are using DLP projector eh?
think i want to go and see the demo for the new PT-AE3000 and the EMP-TW5000 this weekend. sounds suicidal as this is sure-fire poison jar. |
Sep 25 2008, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(law1777 @ Sep 25 2008, 04:59 PM) sorry, I bought from him his RX-V3800 in 2nd hand, I don't think he got any more left...Added on September 25, 2008, 5:14 pm QUOTE(rthj @ Sep 25 2008, 05:05 PM) most are using DLP projector eh? hmmm, yes yes, using DLP with "rainbow effect"... think i want to go and see the demo for the new PT-AE3000 and the EMP-TW5000 this weekend. sounds suicidal as this is sure-fire poison jar. This post has been edited by swaichia: Sep 25 2008, 05:15 PM |
Sep 25 2008, 05:31 PM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
swaichia, I guess you have sensitive eyes
This post has been edited by htkaki: Sep 25 2008, 05:31 PM |
Sep 25 2008, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 25 2008, 05:31 PM) swaichia, I guess you have sensitive eyes |
Sep 27 2008, 03:25 AM
196 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Now i saw LG LHT888 and was said to be the upgraded model of the HT762 and this model was specially highlighted during their launch. Anyone knows about the price or related info?
LG LHT 2008 Launched 2008 and tuned by Mark Levinson |
Sep 28 2008, 10:51 PM
904 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: KUL (MYS) |
QUOTE(law1777 @ Sep 24 2008, 04:39 PM) callmedevil bro. i ask bcoz who knows u might be a malay right? and who knows if u malay maybe u got pantang about chinese eating pork cannot enter your house. just in case u got pantang QUOTE(callmevil @ Sep 25 2008, 04:52 AM) bro law~, i pity u knowing such close minded malays.. haha brunei malays dont discriminate one laa.. so u eat pork / human / kittens, is not my problem.. haha only reason u not enter my house is if ur a thief.. hahaha no such pantang for me man.. QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 25 2008, 05:09 AM) QUOTE(callmevil @ Sep 25 2008, 11:16 AM) Out of topic. |
Sep 28 2008, 10:57 PM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Mine , the whole thing is a bit messy though Panasonic TX-37LX80 - HD Ready - I am not going to jump to the 1080p world yet. Waiting for ASTRO to go to HD and then I'll consider it My HTPC - Runs Windows Vista Home Premium , 2GB of RAM , acts as a ASTRO Max to record crappy ASTRO shows to watch at a later time , gaming center , pretty much all it does is to watch HD Content and to surf the Internet - Connected to TV via HDMI - Can't get 1:1 pixel mapping argh ! (only works with VGA) Samsung 5.1 Speakers + Samsung HT Amp (God knows what model gotta check it out) - God knows what model , it has Opitical Out but I don't have the darn cables , so I am using Analogue instead. Gotta save up and the get cables so that it does digital out. At the moment , it only acts as a AMP and FM Tuner ! Panasonic DVD Player with HDMI input (god know what model again it came along with the TV) - For Watching DVD when you dont want to turn on the PC just to watch a god damn DVD. (Sometimes PC can be slow and annoying at times , its better to use the dedicated player , especially when it comes to parents or those who can't just operate the PC) - Connected via component Cable - Bought it last time for RM 250 to use with the SAMSUNG ASTRO Setup box - Connected to TV via S-Video + RCA - The quality sucks - Period ! This post has been edited by prasys: Sep 28 2008, 11:11 PM |
Sep 28 2008, 11:10 PM
4,865 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Sep 28 2008, 10:51 PM) what? where.....who? QUOTE(prasys @ Sep 28 2008, 10:57 PM) Mine , the whole thing is a bit messy though Nice dude...not messy at all. I've seen worst in this thread Panasonic TX-37LX80 My HTPC Samsung 5.1 Speakers + Samsung HT Amp (God know what model gotta check it out) Panasonic DVD Player with HDMI input (god know what model again it came along with the TV) ASTRO Setup box |
Sep 28 2008, 11:13 PM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(prasys @ Sep 28 2008, 10:57 PM) Mine , the whole thing is a bit messy though Panasonic TX-37LX80 - HD Ready - I am not going to jump to the 1080p world yet. Waiting for ASTRO to go to HD and then I'll consider it My HTPC - Runs Windows Vista Home Premium , 2GB of RAM , acts as a ASTRO Max to record crappy ASTRO shows to watch at a later time , gaming center , pretty much all it does is to watch HD Content and to surf the Internet - Connected to TV via HDMI - Can't get 1:1 pixel mapping argh ! (only works with VGA) Samsung 5.1 Speakers + Samsung HT Amp (God knows what model gotta check it out) - God knows what model , it has Opitical Out but I don't have the darn cables , so I am using Analogue instead. Gotta save up and the get cables so that it does digital out. At the moment , it only acts as a AMP and FM Tuner ! Panasonic DVD Player with HDMI input (god know what model again it came along with the TV) - For Watching DVD when you dont want to turn on the PC just to watch a god damn DVD. (Sometimes PC can be slow and annoying at times , its better to use the dedicated player , especially when it comes to parents or those who can't just operate the PC) - Connected via component Cable - Bought it last time for RM 250 to use with the SAMSUNG ASTRO Setup box - Connected to TV via S-Video + RCA - The quality sucks - Period ! anyonw knows where to get the S/PDIF cable for the uh for the Amp/home theater to hook it up with the TV/PC , etc This post has been edited by prasys: Sep 28 2008, 11:14 PM |
Sep 28 2008, 11:19 PM
4,865 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
SPDIF cable is the digital coaxial cable dude. Available everywhere. Check out Lelong.
Sep 29 2008, 01:01 PM
5,114 posts Joined: May 2007 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wow bro nice setup u hv here... ermm is this ur bedroom or living room?? 37" in ur bedroom ur eyes okay with it?? |
Sep 29 2008, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(dirtrun @ Sep 24 2008, 03:40 PM) Hi, hi hi, I just come back from Watts... I'm buying 3 spikes for my sub woofer for rm25/each (including the base of the spikes)... for the projector wall screen that I'm looking for, I think I'll get from them after Hari Raya or may be end of next month... as they can arrange the lorry to directly delivered the wall screen to my house instead of I carry it back with my small car... they also didn't keep stock for wall screen due to space concern and need to order with them if I really want... they also sale Optoma projector there, and they recomend me to use normal white projector screen instead of gray projector screen... actually, white projector screen and white projector screen what's the different in performance???In fact any hifi store can source for u but tis two is a bit bigger so maybe can slow talk a bit la.. Watts is in Jln Perak - opp de Padang Brown hawker ctr.. After u survey cum back n tell story a bit la.. Cheers Dirtrun |
Sep 29 2008, 03:25 PM
1,048 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(swaichia @ Sep 29 2008, 10:04 AM) hi hi, I just come back from Watts... I'm buying 3 spikes for my sub woofer for rm25/each (including the base of the spikes)... for the projector wall screen that I'm looking for, I think I'll get from them after Hari Raya or may be end of next month... as they can arrange the lorry to directly delivered the wall screen to my house instead of I carry it back with my small car... they also didn't keep stock for wall screen due to space concern and need to order with them if I really want... they also sale Optoma projector there, and they recomend me to use normal white projector screen instead of gray projector screen... actually, white projector screen and white projector screen what's the different in performance??? white projector screen and white projector screen would be the same..hehe but grey screen gives better black. and usually lower gain and you might need a brighter projector to go with it. |
Sep 29 2008, 03:44 PM
3,136 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(swaichia @ Sep 29 2008, 03:04 PM) hi hi, I just come back from Watts... I'm buying 3 spikes for my sub woofer for rm25/each (including the base of the spikes)... for the projector wall screen that I'm looking for, I think I'll get from them after Hari Raya or may be end of next month... as they can arrange the lorry to directly delivered the wall screen to my house instead of I carry it back with my small car... they also didn't keep stock for wall screen due to space concern and need to order with them if I really want... they also sale Optoma projector there, and they recomend me to use normal white projector screen instead of gray projector screen... actually, white projector screen and white projector screen what's the different in performance??? Hi,Spikes.. only 3?? Is it not cones?? I dont tink any shop keeps screens in stock so u would hv to order.. BTW wat r u tinkin of orderin? Size? Yup Grey screen better blacks but less bright.. which better U would hv to try both out n c for urself.. For me unless u got a totally lite controlled dedicated room better to just get de white screen.. Cheers Dirtrun |
Sep 29 2008, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(rthj @ Sep 29 2008, 03:25 PM) white projector screen and white projector screen would be the same..hehe but grey screen gives better black. and usually lower gain and you might need a brighter projector to go with it. QUOTE(dirtrun @ Sep 29 2008, 03:44 PM) Hi, hi hi, yes, it's in cone shape, the boss there said that 3 will give more balanced compare to using 4 (2 at the front and 1 at the back), so I just bought 3 la...Spikes.. only 3?? Is it not cones?? I dont tink any shop keeps screens in stock so u would hv to order.. BTW wat r u tinkin of orderin? Size? Yup Grey screen better blacks but less bright.. which better U would hv to try both out n c for urself.. For me unless u got a totally lite controlled dedicated room better to just get de white screen.. Cheers Dirtrun I think I'm going to get the EZ white screen with size of 8feet x 8feet... I haven't negotiate with the price yet and the boss mentioned that it should be rm4xx with arrangment of lorry directly send the wall screen to my house thanks for ur advised, white white.... |
Sep 29 2008, 07:11 PM
Using handphone, low quality pictures:
Spikes that I bought from Watts: Temporary setup, need projector wall screen and also need to buy a better quality speakers, may need speaker stands also, my LCD also not support HDCP, cannot display HDMI to DVI My surround back speakers with adjustable stand: |
| Change to: | 0.0329sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:15 AM |