5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Home Theatre Your Home Theater pics - Show us !, Inspire and motivate, let's share.

ar188
post Aug 11 2009, 06:24 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 3 2009, 12:13 AM)
more mags, no clock on left speaker n kotak tisu gone tongue.gif
and the significance of the tisu is to wipe... ??? tongue.gif
ar188
post Aug 11 2009, 10:57 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Aug 11 2009, 10:53 PM)
wah..  you korek so old post and comment ar...?
biggrin.gif nothing new to talk anymore?,.,. haha!
ar188
post Sep 12 2009, 06:18 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Sep 12 2009, 05:25 PM)
I saw a WDTV Mini there.
those tall isolation feet.. wow! biggrin.gif

Added on September 12, 2009, 6:19 pm
QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Sep 12 2009, 02:24 PM)
orang Kuro, dun pray pray ....
actually he's quite shiro (fair)... biggrin.gif

nothing tan about MPYW.. tongue.gif

Added on September 12, 2009, 6:21 pm
QUOTE(zerorulez @ Sep 12 2009, 01:53 PM)
i'm seeing deja vu... tongue.gif
yeah.. both of you showing off BDMV files... .. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Sep 12 2009, 06:21 PM
ar188
post Sep 12 2009, 10:54 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Sep 12 2009, 10:30 PM)
Barger...how come some titles look so familiar one... thumbup.gif
watchmen got bonus disc wan.. you got or not? biggrin.gif
ar188
post Sep 12 2009, 11:05 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Sep 12 2009, 11:00 PM)
Kena pijak again... cry.gif
u wait next month lor.. smile.gif
ar188
post Sep 12 2009, 11:30 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(zerorulez @ Sep 12 2009, 11:22 PM)
me fair?... i'm quite dark lor.. laugh.gif

am getting summore BDMVs  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
you also orang kuro? biggrin.gif
ar188
post Sep 13 2009, 09:54 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Sep 13 2009, 01:13 PM)
You look down on our taiko zero meh? He use Bang & Olufsen one.... Kuro for his maid to watch Indo drama only.  thumbup.gif
ah bang ? biggrin.gif

Added on September 13, 2009, 9:54 pm
QUOTE(richard912 @ Sep 13 2009, 05:21 PM)
Shy to show my setup. Anyways, need to save up to get a new digicam as my Ixus gone to heaven
richie rich so modest as well.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Sep 13 2009, 09:54 PM
ar188
post Sep 15 2009, 01:17 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Sep 15 2009, 10:07 AM)

no mood to work this week cry.gif
the key is to buy a new toy every 1-2weeks.. so when the toy delayed to arrive, still have another toy to play with.. biggrin.gif

maybe you should get a BD-iso player soon also.. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Sep 15 2009, 01:53 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Sep 15 2009, 01:50 PM)
Actually elite Ronn should just get a Dune...since no more Pioneer BDP...

as I said above posting,.. ronn should get a BD-ISO player.. non specific brand way of saying dune.... biggrin.gif
ar188
post Sep 15 2009, 01:59 PM

9,206 posts

how about you elite chew? your HD audio any luck to hear the difference? smile.gif
ar188
post Sep 15 2009, 02:11 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Sep 15 2009, 02:04 PM)
Our HT systems really no match for these two systems.

DIYer Spends $1 Million on Audio

This guy spent $1.1million on audio.  Crazy. shakehead.gif

Cinema Beta

I wonder how much it costs to setup this system.  rclxub.gif
he's also a dealer.. so maybe he buy " dealer" price leh? but still elite $$ he spend on HT.. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Sep 15 2009, 06:16 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Imaz @ Sep 15 2009, 03:18 PM)
hi,

yes ive only moved in 3 months ago, I dont have a nice cabinet for the amp to hide the speaker cables smile.gif

But the TV and rear speakers have no visible wires smile.gif

I actually have a nice sofa there now, but have not taken a photo yet...

The TV is a 46" panasonic full hd pz800a.  I had thought of a projector, but dont want to have to replace bulb every few years...  I bought the TV before I moved in so i just reuse.  I'm thinking of replacing it with a 60" panasonic v series plasma since the pioneer kuro is no longer available.  50" is not much difference so I will skip that..

I can use the 46in in the other spare rooms.

PS. there is only an AMP there now, no dvd player.  I am using a HTPC to drive the whole home theatre for everythig and all its remote driven, no keyboard etc.  That is all in the cabinet where the distribution box was..

You can see here http://i247.photobucket.com/albums/gg157/i..._6756_small.jpg

Oh, the room size is about 4.5x4.3mtrs.  Both the downlights and lighting lip above a on sepereate switches and dimmable... smile.gif  Venetion blinds on the window a sunblock kind.
need projector.. brows.gif

bulb is secondary matter.. since you already got the infrastructure why waste this chance.... (large HT room with possible light control)
ar188
post Sep 17 2009, 01:03 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 17 2009, 12:57 AM)
i donno why people keep saying that for tv. if u look at people who use projector, the center screen is always higher than the head but nobody says anything rolleyes.gif
you look up at 42-50inch diag screen (your view angle is a narrow cone) maybe it feels weird leh?

but u rite, usually proj , we tilt n look up wan.. but then its usually a much wider viewing cone.. since the screen already 80-100inches or larger, usually..
ar188
post Sep 17 2009, 09:45 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(zerorulez @ Sep 17 2009, 01:31 AM)
same rules applied for >50" Teebee? i've seen the 150" Panny Plasma during the road show.. the thing was sitting roughly 1'+ from the ground..so ur head roughly at the center of the screen at standing position.. even if u where staring it straight up it does feels weird..  hmm.gif
it's logical that the bottom part of the screen is nearly at eye level or the screen is slightly higher than centreline....

if this is not the case, how the people behind you see the screen properly?
ar188
post Sep 17 2009, 09:31 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(zerorulez @ Sep 17 2009, 01:52 PM)
not really.. the bottom part of the screen just thigh high..

dunno... i never ask the people standing behind me.. tongue.gif
thanks jchong for the link..

anyways.. normal is the pic below at lowest part at around shoulder height.... not at sitting thigh height ...

ar188
post Sep 17 2009, 11:07 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Sep 17 2009, 11:04 PM)

P4 1.7Ghz
MX440 64M
256RAM temporarily going to visit LowYatPlaza next month after salary day 1GB COMING
12Hour non stop watching movie... thumbup.gif no overheat thumbup.gif
wah can play 720p MKV or not? biggrin.gif
ar188
post Sep 21 2009, 03:27 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Sep 21 2009, 12:34 PM)
Finally got a new toy (Ixus 100is) to snap this humble peasant's setup
wah using yammy soundbar.. very neat.. tucks under the TV.. neatly..

anyway why the ixus so blur wan?? hmm.gif
ar188
post Sep 21 2009, 04:03 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 21 2009, 04:01 PM)
The camera's fine. It's the user tongue.gif
tis is bad.. tongue.gif
ar188
post Sep 21 2009, 08:59 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Sep 21 2009, 05:05 PM)
Those who stay in TTDI have to go for the 2-bay!  drool.gif
why? TTDI owners get discount if they want to buy 2bay? biggrin.gif

Added on September 21, 2009, 9:01 pm
QUOTE(richard912 @ Sep 21 2009, 07:35 PM)

Will reorganise those shelves when Project Media Player & NAS kicks off icon_idea.gif
will you be getting a dune? recommended to richie rich elites.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Sep 21 2009, 09:01 PM
ar188
post Sep 21 2009, 10:41 PM

9,206 posts

wah speaker overload...

looks like you need to change that silver player at the bottom (need all black equipment) to suit the hardware.. hehehe!

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0417sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:51 AM