127 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Your Home Theater pics - Show us !, Inspire and motivate, let's share.

htkaki
post Aug 10 2008, 07:09 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

it's ok. Not much of interference and that's the best position for the sub.
arremie
post Aug 10 2008, 07:14 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

I think u need a bigger room la. Just look at the size of that speakers and sub laugh.gif
shich80
post Aug 10 2008, 11:17 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 10 2008, 05:17 PM)
My latest setup (RX-V1800 replacing Denon AVR-2802)

Wah!!! I like your setup htkaki, you did a really good job there... thumbup.gif Congra!!! rclxms.gif
callmevil
post Aug 11 2008, 06:37 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

i envy u projector users .. grrrr, the jvc rx2 is soo nice but the 2k hrs bulb life scares me...
aiman04
post Aug 11 2008, 07:37 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Finally watched TDk last week, after being blackmailed by my mob friend (he gave me an offer I can't refuse, laugh.gif ). My God, ever since I know blu-ray, I'm impressed with the black level, even with my LCD, now imagine a plasma.

The projection at the cinema was really bad. Blacks become gray, the dark scenes were just terrible. It's a shame seeing that for such a great movie. I came back and compare again with the 6 minute preview on the Batman Begins BD, no where near. The preview is one of the best PQ I've seen on BD.

So, my question to the projector owners, how's the black level? Is it a non-issue with the modern HD projectors?

callmevil
post Aug 11 2008, 08:01 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 11 2008, 07:37 AM)
Finally watched TDk last week, after being blackmailed by my mob friend (he gave me an offer I can't refuse, laugh.gif ). My God, ever since I know blu-ray, I'm impressed with the black level, even with my LCD, now imagine a plasma.

The projection at the cinema was really bad. Blacks become gray, the dark scenes were just terrible. It's a shame seeing that for such a great movie. I came back and compare again with the 6 minute preview on the Batman Begins BD, no where near. The preview is one of the best PQ I've seen on BD.

So, my question to the projector owners, how's the black level? Is it a non-issue with the modern HD projectors?
yah and may i add, how is fast motion displayed?
aiman04
post Aug 11 2008, 08:10 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Aug 11 2008, 08:01 AM)
yah and may i add, how is fast motion displayed?
That too. Especially on big screen with interlaced 1080i/60. I guess it can be reduced if the projector supports 1080p/24. hmm.gif
megatron007
post Aug 12 2008, 11:32 AM

4,000 posts

so far so good on my peasant eye for 1080p/24

htkaki
post Aug 12 2008, 12:14 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Aug 12 2008, 11:32 AM)
so far so good on my peasant eye for  1080p/24

me too. The HD65 did a good job on this smile.gif

rx330
post Aug 12 2008, 12:23 PM

11,809 posts

how to see good joob or not? seems the same on my panny
htkaki
post Aug 12 2008, 01:26 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

no motion juddering = good
arremie
post Aug 12 2008, 01:54 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 12 2008, 01:26 PM)
no motion juddering = good
You mean motion blur aka ghosting right? Motion judder is like u can see frame by frame.
htkaki
post Aug 12 2008, 02:16 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

1080P/24fps is abt motion juddering. Ghosting is due to poor response time. Even if the display able to accept 1080p/24fps signal will have ghosting problem if its response time is slow.
callmevil
post Aug 12 2008, 02:48 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

must resist.. i cannot afford projector now sad.gif the poison is.... overwhelming... aaaarrrrr
htkaki
post Aug 12 2008, 02:53 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

sap sap sui for you lah, bro. Even a 1080p pj
arremie
post Aug 12 2008, 02:56 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 12 2008, 02:16 PM)
1080P/24fps is abt motion juddering. Ghosting is due to poor response time. Even if the display able to accept 1080p/24fps signal will have ghosting problem if its response time is slow.
ic ic. Thanks for the explanation notworthy.gif
HaszAhmad
post Aug 12 2008, 02:59 PM

12K Porn Fan Club
1,821 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 6 2008, 11:41 AM)
First education to children very important.

Never touch daddy's speakers. mad.gif
Do not stick your ears on daddy's speakers. mad.gif
Do not sit on daddy's subwoofer. mad.gif
Always use remote control (which all wrapped in plastic tongue.gif ).
Don't forget to switch off daddy's amp, daddy's DVD player and daddy's TV when done watching movies.
Do not stand in front of daddy's TV. mad.gif

The key word is "daddy" so they don't want daddy to scold them if anything happen to daddy's stuff.

So far so good laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Only one rule to HM while watching movies....stop asking what will happen next! vmad.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
One very veryimportant lesson.

[cool.gif[U]DO NOT PUT ANY OF YOUR 5/10/15/20 FINGERS ON DADDY's TV SCREEN!!!! mad.gif
callmevil
post Aug 12 2008, 06:37 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 12 2008, 02:53 PM)
sap sap sui for you lah, bro. Even a 1080p pj
noway near the budget for projector yet sadly.. after sub, im going for surrounds then im going to upgrade avr.. but im not sure on this.. mix feelings now.. either get a better avr (denon 4308ci) or just use my 663 as a preamp and just get myself a poweramp (no idea which one yet but probably marantz). which is better??

my target projector - JVC DLA-RS2

rx330
post Aug 12 2008, 06:59 PM

11,809 posts

tis jvc same as psp fan boby one?
SUSHornyAngMoh
post Aug 12 2008, 07:18 PM

801 posts

Pokeing into LYN audiophiles is indeed very poisonous! Pokeing into power sub........want to chg my 'lousy' sub now got Pj pic some more!!!! Aggggggggg 'money not enough'!!!

127 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:22 AM