127 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Your Home Theater pics - Show us !, Inspire and motivate, let's share.

fevercrash
post Aug 5 2008, 02:56 PM

671 posts

wahh nice gears..new TV ahh?..plastic still havent remove leh.. thumbup.gif
silbii
post Aug 5 2008, 04:09 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Aug 5 2008, 10:29 AM)
Using infocus now. (Not a HD projector)

Some pics here.

Added on August 5, 2008, 11:10 am

Well...I m not good at DIY...I think better use speaker stand in order to make my life easier.. smile.gif

Added on August 5, 2008, 11:13 am

If u can find one...pls let me know...thanks!
have any pics of the screen when lights are on...just wanna see how u set it up in the bedroom. considering doing that actually

and which infocus model is this? dlp right? nice pics btw, despite it being a non HT pj - does it have the faroudja processor? I used to use a dell 2200mp pj as my dvd ht pj...not too bad actually for a starter system.

myqd
post Aug 5 2008, 07:52 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(choontoy @ Aug 5 2008, 02:46 PM)
Here are my current setup.Pics are not good enough coz use camera hp only.
choontoy,i can see u re actually having "2-in-1" HT and pure audio in the same place.HT might be not so critical but for pure hifi,that's definately NO ler sweat.gif

admire u using valve amp(Jadis?) with bookshelf speaker,sure got GOOD sound thumbup.gif

choontoy
post Aug 5 2008, 08:28 PM

837 posts

All,

TQ TQ TQ rclxm9.gif

Yep,i had done a proper speaker alignment which tooks me approx 3hrs for pure Hi-Fi listening at additional room.Previously was setup at hall,my turntable stylus was found broken when some aunties brought their children over.From there onwards i shifted all to the room.
Blunt
post Aug 5 2008, 08:35 PM

90 posts

What a mess.. dude, you need a bigger room for all that stuff.

rx330
post Aug 5 2008, 09:40 PM

11,809 posts

wow ! u are really blunt biggrin.gif
timothyy
post Aug 6 2008, 09:43 AM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 5 2008, 09:40 PM)
wow ! u are really blunt biggrin.gif
Hey uncle. How's things going?
choontoy
post Aug 6 2008, 10:23 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(Blunt @ Aug 5 2008, 08:35 PM)
What a mess.. dude, you need a bigger room for all that stuff.
Hi Blunt,
As i did mention my previous setup at hall since my mum frens brought the children which accidently broken my turntable stylus and therefore i shifted all into my additional room for my own plesure enjoyment.
Hope this will clear for you.
Thnx
TScrazyconsumer
post Aug 6 2008, 11:00 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

That's a shop. blink.gif

timothyy
post Aug 6 2008, 11:19 AM

4,504 posts

Ha! Ha!
Ya... look like shop.

Children seem to be our biggest enermy when it comes to AV.

They turn the knob no ppl's business, their dirty hands with chocolate touching your white virgin screen... and if worse... they poke ur speaker con... tongue.gif
arremie
post Aug 6 2008, 11:41 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

First education to children very important.

Never touch daddy's speakers. mad.gif
Do not stick your ears on daddy's speakers. mad.gif
Do not sit on daddy's subwoofer. mad.gif
Always use remote control (which all wrapped in plastic tongue.gif ).
Don't forget to switch off daddy's amp, daddy's DVD player and daddy's TV when done watching movies.
Do not stand in front of daddy's TV. mad.gif

The key word is "daddy" so they don't want daddy to scold them if anything happen to daddy's stuff.

So far so good laugh.gif laugh.gif

Only one rule to HM while watching movies....stop asking what will happen next! vmad.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by arremie: Aug 6 2008, 11:42 AM
fentanyl
post Aug 6 2008, 11:51 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 6 2008, 11:41 AM)
Only one rule to HM while watching movies....stop asking what will happen next! vmad.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Exactly. No running commentary here! Tengok sampai habis lar. biggrin.gif
SUSHornyAngMoh
post Aug 6 2008, 12:20 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 6 2008, 11:41 AM)
First education to children very important.

Never touch daddy's speakers. mad.gif
Do not stick your ears on daddy's speakers. mad.gif
Do not sit on daddy's subwoofer. mad.gif
Always use remote control (which all wrapped in plastic tongue.gif ).
Don't forget to switch off daddy's amp, daddy's DVD player and daddy's TV when done watching movies.
Do not stand in front of daddy's TV. mad.gif

The key word is "daddy" so they don't want daddy to scold them if anything happen to daddy's stuff.

So far so good laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Only one rule to HM while watching movies....stop asking what will happen next! vmad.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Ha! Ha! U forgot! Don't put ur troy in to the speaker/ sub woofer hole!!! biggrin.gif
arremie
post Aug 6 2008, 01:42 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Aug 6 2008, 12:20 PM)
Ha! Ha! U forgot! Don't put ur troy in to the speaker/ sub woofer hole!!! biggrin.gif
Yeah that one also. My daughter like to put her hand inside the round bass port when I use Yammy sub but she can't do that anymore with my 10R since the bass port is flat at the bottom. So one rule obsolete for me laugh.gif
timothyy
post Aug 6 2008, 04:29 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Aug 6 2008, 12:20 PM)
Wa lau eh... that one pain la.
He! He! If the kid put a rattling toy inside... habis la. Everytime the sub works, got tinkle tinkle inside. Kekeke...

arremie
post Aug 6 2008, 09:27 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Got surround speaker stand from A&L Amcorp. Its 42" in height and cost RM180 per pair. Construction is all metal with spike feet. The pole is hollow and can be filled with sand or whatever fancies you. Here's some eye candy... tongue.gif

[attachmentid=550736] [attachmentid=550741]spikes...ouch tongue.gif
[attachmentid=550745] [attachmentid=550747]height comparison with my current "stand" laugh.gif
hole to fill sand before attach the top plate
[attachmentid=550748] better now since its not block by the couch thumbup.gif

All parts bottom plate, pole and top plate connect together with one large hex head screw respectively.

This post has been edited by arremie: Aug 6 2008, 09:38 PM
SUSHornyAngMoh
post Aug 6 2008, 09:45 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Aug 6 2008, 04:29 PM)
Wa lau eh... that one pain la.
He! He! If the kid put a rattling toy inside... habis la. Everytime the sub works, got tinkle tinkle inside. Kekeke...
Ha! Ha! That happen to me! Below is my HT set-up pic

More pic inside my post here http://hornyangmoh.blogspot.com/2008/08/ha...view-50-vs.html My Plasma TV

http://hornyangmoh.blogspot.com/2008/08/ah...ound-in-71.html My 7.1 Ht sound system

http://hornyangmoh.blogspot.com/2008/08/al...early-down.html My blu-ray

Feel free to comment. biggrin.gif Oh forgot to add my post a bit 'yellowish' blush.gif Hope my reader don't mind.
fevercrash
post Aug 6 2008, 09:53 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Aug 6 2008, 09:45 PM)
Ha! Ha! That happen to me! Below is my HT set-up pic

More pic inside my post here http://hornyangmoh.blogspot.com/2008/08/ha...view-50-vs.html My Plasma TV

http://hornyangmoh.blogspot.com/2008/08/ah...ound-in-71.html My 7.1 Ht sound system

http://hornyangmoh.blogspot.com/2008/08/al...early-down.html My blu-ray

Feel free to comment. biggrin.gif  Oh forgot to add my post a bit 'yellowish'  blush.gif  Hope my reader don't mind.
hmm i read ur bog u wrotethat watching XX movies with surround sound really different..how nice is it? brows.gif i dun dare to try as i scare my neighbour call "Haji" to come knock my door this time..
SUSHornyAngMoh
post Aug 6 2008, 10:00 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(fevercrash @ Aug 6 2008, 09:53 PM)
hmm i read ur bog u wrotethat watching XX movies with surround sound really different..how nice is it? brows.gif i dun dare to try as i scare my neighbour call "Haji" to come knock my door this time..
That wan arrr!!! I try it out only for 2 minutes 3.30am in the morning! brows.gif
fevercrash
post Aug 6 2008, 10:04 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Aug 6 2008, 10:00 PM)
That wan arrr!!! I try it out only for 2 minutes 3.30am in the morning!  brows.gif
wahh laoo at 3.30am even though for 2 minutes the sound can travel far leh...u sure u didn't wake ur neighbours?

127 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:41 PM