127 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Your Home Theater pics - Show us !, Inspire and motivate, let's share.

car_o_scope
post Oct 7 2009, 11:49 AM

Cars & HiFi fever!!
1,829 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 7 2009, 10:07 AM)
oh... looks nice.. unlike my 750 APC.. with boring looks..
Yup.. sadly, it is not cheap in Bolehland.
The Star's Sujesh is using one, if I am not mistaken.

Edit... I remember wrongly. He is using PurePower 1050. Not the Belkin. blush.gif

This post has been edited by car_o_scope: Oct 12 2009, 01:29 PM
taqies
post Oct 7 2009, 05:54 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 7 2009, 08:34 AM)
Good photography, taqies and nice stuffs there esp the Philips remote smile.gif .
Thanks for the compliment.
QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 7 2009, 10:01 AM)
what's the pure AV thing? HTPC server also?  looks nice.. thumbup.gif

anyway, (putting my free SVS cap on)  looks like your room got space for a super svs sub..  thumbup.gif
PurAv thing is like what car_o_scope said, some sorts of power conditioner. Unfortunately I'm not keen on ported sub design and that rules out SVS, currently negotiating on getting a custom made sealed sub from US with AESpeaker AV15X driver.

QUOTE(car_o_scope @ Oct 7 2009, 10:04 AM)
PureAV is sort of like a combo of UPS, AVR and Power Conditioner.
Not that grand lorrr, no UPS

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 7 2009, 10:07 AM)
oh... looks nice.. unlike my 750 APC.. with boring looks..
The most important thing is, it satisfies ur need. wink.gif

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Oct 7 2009, 11:23 AM)
HT,

Pls bring in Universal Remote to sell also lar.. not many ppl do this ler..

Added on October 7, 2009, 11:26 am
Bro,

thanks. can't help noticing the futball scene on your TV. Looks very clear.. source from Astro? Even plasma may not display the source from Astro that clear..
Really that clear arrr..not so good in real life lorrr....I think it must be the new philips range, my transmission is worst than astro lorrr...mmds a bit like mega tv if you remember them a few years back. Still no HD in my area. cry.gif

QUOTE(jchong @ Oct 7 2009, 11:37 AM)
taqies doesn't reside in MY, so that is not an Astro transmission smile.gif
Yerp, as jchong has said, I'm not currently resides in Malaysia.

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Oct 7 2009, 11:48 AM)
ohh. no wonder.. lucky him
Not so lucky lorrr. so and so only, the tax & levies on your income would make you cry lorr. 50%. Damn recession. cry.gif

QUOTE(car_o_scope @ Oct 7 2009, 11:49 AM)
Yup.. sadly, it is not cheap in Bolehland.
The Star's Sujesh is using one, if I am not mistaken.
Don't think it's cheap here oso, worst of all, most places out of stock oredi, got to set vulture mode to get it, if only US is the same voltage, can get cheaper and in black oso.

This post has been edited by taqies: Oct 7 2009, 05:56 PM
ar188
post Oct 7 2009, 06:16 PM

9,206 posts

aiks, check already, it's made by belkin ar?
jchong
post Oct 7 2009, 06:53 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(taqies @ Oct 7 2009, 05:54 PM)
Unfortunately I'm not keen on ported sub design and that rules out SVS, currently negotiating on getting a custom made sealed sub from US with AESpeaker AV15X driver.
So you have chosen the AV15X driver, means you found someone who can build the cabinet and also install a matching amp? What amp did u choose?

Can you share what is the cost breakdown for going the custom route? This is something to consider...

Added on October 7, 2009, 6:54 pm
QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 7 2009, 06:16 PM)
Yup by Belkin

This post has been edited by jchong: Oct 7 2009, 06:54 PM
taqies
post Oct 7 2009, 06:54 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 7 2009, 06:16 PM)

Ya lorrr, belkin onli, no money lorr or not worth the money lorrr IsoTek.
ar188
post Oct 7 2009, 06:59 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(taqies @ Oct 7 2009, 06:54 PM)
Ya lorrr, belkin onli, no money lorr or not worth the money lorrr IsoTek.
no la..I mean belkin things looks very nice wan..

but not sure performance how (cos they have their hand in every computer peripheral device but not sure if very good in which sector)
qwerty79
post Oct 29 2009, 11:34 AM

1,907 posts

shocking.gif this thread really have lot of sifus with nice set up (only in my dream I can get some of them).

My "HT would be" is just a humble and some cheap stuff set up. Currently my HT-like only consist of HTPC, speaker, lcd tv and astro. Slowly I will upgrade into real HT set up and now I'm in the process of moving to my new house and planning to create proper HT-like living room.

With current set up, my HT is a mess with lots of wire from my 5.1 speakers, so planning to do some in-wall cabling to reduce the mess. I don't have any experience with proper HT setup (AVR, AMP etc.) so I want to know what is the standard connection type for the setup? Banana, push type or RCA? Currently my speaker use push type connection (the one with black and red push button) but if I use this kind of connection for the wall faceplate , the faceplate will be really big and I can't find it here at my place.

My rough plan:

Another thing, where can I get speaker bracket for my rear speaker? Hopefully the one can hold the speaker without a drill+screw to the speaker. I read some where in LYN, this type of bracket is available A&L, anyone can confirm this? My speaker dimension are 7(W) x 8(L) X 9(H) inch (approx).
jchong
post Oct 29 2009, 11:42 AM

5,989 posts

Yup you can get the bracket at A&L. I bought mine from there at RM180/pair.
qwerty79
post Oct 29 2009, 12:36 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Oct 29 2009, 11:42 AM)
Yup you can get the bracket at A&L. I bought mine from there at RM180/pair.
Thank you for the confirmation. Do they have online sale or postage services? I went to A&L branch here yesterday but the shop is close and the shop look like a store with many boxes and no show room.
kianwee
post Oct 29 2009, 01:34 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Oct 29 2009, 12:36 PM)
Thank you for the confirmation. Do they have online sale or postage services? I went to A&L branch here yesterday but the shop is close and the shop look like a store with many boxes and no show room.
Try here:

http://www.monoprice.com/products/subdepar...104&cp_id=10425

Should be cheaper even after shipping from US.
jchong
post Oct 29 2009, 05:36 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Oct 29 2009, 12:36 PM)
I don't think A&L does online sales. Since they have a branch near you I'm sure they can arrange to send the bracket there so you can do local pick up.

Why don't you send a PM to forummer CT Seong (since he's from A&L).
fourzee
post Oct 30 2009, 02:27 PM

388 posts

why no surround back speakers?
qwerty79
post Oct 30 2009, 07:24 PM

1,907 posts

Only 5.1 setup. Most of my money already use for house renovation.
synn
post Oct 30 2009, 07:27 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(fourzee @ Oct 30 2009, 02:27 PM)
why no surround back speakers?
seems like he will be using his old 5.1 set for his new house...

EDIT: sorry didn't know he reply your question already...

This post has been edited by synn: Oct 30 2009, 09:07 PM
lee82gx
post Nov 5 2009, 11:31 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Oct 29 2009, 11:34 AM)
shocking.gif this thread really have lot of sifus with nice set up (only in my dream I can get some of them).

My "HT would be" is just a humble and some cheap stuff set up. Currently my HT-like only consist of HTPC, speaker, lcd tv and astro. Slowly I will upgrade into real HT set up and now I'm in the process of moving to my new house and planning to create proper HT-like living room.

With current set up, my HT is a mess with lots of wire from my 5.1 speakers, so planning to do some in-wall cabling to reduce the mess. I don't have any experience with proper HT setup (AVR, AMP etc.) so I want to know what is the standard connection type for the setup? Banana, push type or RCA? Currently my speaker use push type connection (the one with black and red push button) but if I use this kind of connection for the wall faceplate , the faceplate will be really big and I can't find it here at my place.

My rough plan:

Another thing, where can I get speaker bracket for my rear speaker? Hopefully the one can hold the speaker without a drill+screw to the speaker. I read some where in LYN, this type of bracket is available A&L, anyone can confirm this? My speaker dimension are 7(W) x 8(L) X 9(H) inch (approx).
if you're ok with drilling holes in ur spkr, some HW shops have it for about RM40 each.
fourzee
post Nov 5 2009, 01:41 PM

388 posts

The proposed locations for the rear speakers are suitable for Bi-polar type speakers.. firing front and back along the side walls..creating more spacious surround sound effects..
kevloke
post Nov 9 2009, 10:56 PM

76 posts

My wishing machine:- thumbup.gif

geforce1999
post Nov 10 2009, 12:01 AM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(kevloke @ Nov 9 2009, 10:56 PM)