QUOTE(babykola @ Sep 15 2009, 08:55 PM)
why this photo? Home Theatre Your Home Theater pics - Show us !, Inspire and motivate, let's share.
Home Theatre Your Home Theater pics - Show us !, Inspire and motivate, let's share.
Sep 15 2009, 10:21 PM
4,221 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Somewhere on Earth |
Sep 16 2009, 04:44 AM
42 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Sep 15 2009, 04:13 PM) Yes, low spec is fine. assuming low spec is now P4 QUOTE(jchong @ Sep 15 2009, 04:23 PM) Base in Perth, Australia. My wife nagging to move back... But we just finishing building this house 5 months ago... I also find boring here ma.. As you can see, the home specs/infrastructure is everything a guy can plan and dream off, and to give it up would mean I need to cry .. LOLQUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 15 2009, 06:16 PM) need projector.. Maybe...bulb is secondary matter.. since you already got the infrastructure why waste this chance.... (large HT room with possible light control) Here is the sofa set, custom width. The TV bracket is tiltable so maybe I should tilt it down? A 4x4mtr room big lor? ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Sep 16 2009, 05:23 AM
1,310 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
really nice
Sep 16 2009, 10:50 AM
1,336 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Battown in Johor |
Having the HTPC at the store, won't it be overheated?
Sep 16 2009, 11:02 AM
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
![]() From the view in the picture, I still think its too high up..its best after you have sunk in the Sofa, you head should be center of the Plasma screen...if center is too low, at very least hour head should be at the center to lower on the plasma screen..well..it's up to you |
Sep 16 2009, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Sep 16 2009, 10:50 AM) No, runs perfectly fine. HTPC is low spec so less heat. P4 HT 3.06Ghz, 3G RAM. 250Gb + 400Gb disk. 2x Leadtek Winfast DTV1800H hybrid tuners, DVD/RW drive, geforce 7600GT. In standby mode, all FANS stop!. Remote crontrol drives the whole PC from boot up, wake up and standby etc. |
Sep 16 2009, 11:16 AM
759 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Puchong Selangor |
Bro, need to upgrade the HT system, the existing av stuff not really match at the room, this is my opinion, maybe i'm wrong~~~~!
The Ht room, a lot of ppl also |
Sep 16 2009, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(cmw_kwl_6923 @ Sep 16 2009, 11:16 AM) Bro, need to upgrade the HT system, the existing av stuff not really match at the room, this is my opinion, maybe i'm wrong~~~~! true, not enough money at the moment... LOL If so, want to upgrade the TV first. Speakers and AMP were from KL when I was living in an apartment!The Ht room, a lot of ppl also Added on September 16, 2009, 11:29 am QUOTE(azbro @ Sep 16 2009, 11:02 AM) ![]() From the view in the picture, I still think its too high up..its best after you have sunk in the Sofa, you head should be center of the Plasma screen...if center is too low, at very least hour head should be at the center to lower on the plasma screen..well..it's up to you This post has been edited by Imaz: Sep 16 2009, 11:29 AM |
Sep 16 2009, 11:38 AM
[quote=Imaz,Sep 16 2009, 11:25 AM]
true, not enough money at the moment... LOL If so, want to upgrade the TV first. Speakers and AMP were from KL when I was living in an apartment! Cause my HT room too small ( 10' x 10', i think half of ur HT room, |
Sep 16 2009, 11:51 AM
[quote=cmw_kwl_6923,Sep 16 2009, 11:38 AM]
[quote=Imaz,Sep 16 2009, 11:25 AM] true, not enough money at the moment... LOL If so, want to upgrade the TV first. Speakers and AMP were from KL when I was living in an apartment! Cause my HT room too small ( 10' x 10', i think half of ur HT room, [/quote] you can have it, you live in perth and I go to KL. lol.... |
Sep 16 2009, 11:55 AM
Sep 16 2009, 04:53 PM
125 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Sep 16 2009, 07:17 PM
Sep 16 2009, 10:05 PM
sack the current minister and cari minister putih... lol Some more you will have a "brighter" future..
This post has been edited by Imaz: Sep 16 2009, 10:06 PM |
Sep 16 2009, 10:48 PM
Sep 16 2009, 11:11 PM
6,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 17 2009, 12:57 AM
4,865 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(azbro @ Sep 16 2009, 11:02 AM) From the view in the picture, I still think its too high up..its best after you have sunk in the Sofa, you head should be center of the Plasma screen...if center is too low, at very least hour head should be at the center to lower on the plasma screen..well..it's up to you i donno why people keep saying that for tv. if u look at people who use projector, the center screen is always higher than the head but nobody says anything |
Sep 17 2009, 01:03 AM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 17 2009, 12:57 AM) i donno why people keep saying that for tv. if u look at people who use projector, the center screen is always higher than the head but nobody says anything you look up at 42-50inch diag screen (your view angle is a narrow cone) maybe it feels weird leh?but u rite, usually proj , we tilt n look up wan.. but then its usually a much wider viewing cone.. since the screen already 80-100inches or larger, usually.. |
Sep 17 2009, 01:31 AM
1,251 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: In Between Places... |
QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 17 2009, 01:03 AM) you look up at 42-50inch diag screen (your view angle is a narrow cone) maybe it feels weird leh? same rules applied for >50" Teebee? i've seen the 150" Panny Plasma during the road show.. the thing was sitting roughly 1'+ from the ground..so ur head roughly at the center of the screen at standing position.. even if u where staring it straight up it does feels weird.. but u rite, usually proj , we tilt n look up wan.. but then its usually a much wider viewing cone.. since the screen already 80-100inches or larger, usually.. |
Sep 17 2009, 06:16 AM
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
Feeling weird is one thing, but neck pains is another.
Actually, some cinemas I go to, the screen is much higher than usually....but, the seats especially the upper back and neck parts are angled towards the center part of the screen. If not the center, slightly lower than it only. The sofa and the Plasma height I dun simply say one, I mounted my plasma also too high, not ngam with my sofa, in the end, had to drill new holes and lower the plasma bracket, the best angle is straight in the middle of the Plasma. But it was too low, so at least a bit higher so can mount a center speaker and stuff at the bottom. |
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:04 PM |