Final Fantasy XV Pocket Edition

Official Website: http://www.jp.square-enix.com/ff15pocket/

This post has been edited by tennytyy: Aug 23 2017, 05:26 PM
mz2020
post Aug 23 2017, 05:39 PM

235 posts

Looking forward into it.. since PC dont have.
IccyAsd
post Aug 23 2017, 05:45 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(mz2020 @ Aug 23 2017, 05:39 PM)
Looking forward into it.. since PC dont have.
The actual version is coming to PC

mz2020
post Aug 23 2017, 05:53 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Aug 23 2017, 05:45 PM)
The actual version is coming to PC

Well, time to upgrade. Here goes my kidney thumbup.gif
vez
post Aug 23 2017, 08:11 PM

4,622 posts

rclxms.gif
stevenryl86
post Aug 23 2017, 09:24 PM

1,768 posts

Long for global to release, so fast open liao
Paddy Teddington
post Feb 9 2018, 12:00 PM

18 posts

Game just released today rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
alpha0201
post Feb 9 2018, 04:32 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

Just purchased the whole set for RM79.90 after completing 1st chapter. pretty good.

I played on iphone 7 & ipad mini 4. Graphic setting set the lowest to conserve battery.

Tried it on my iphone 6+, can install but greeted with a incompatible warning. sure enough the game crashed into home screen after viewing early cutscenes even after multiple restarts.
zstan
post Feb 9 2018, 04:33 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Feb 9 2018, 04:32 PM)
Just purchased the whole set for RM79.90 after completing 1st chapter. pretty good.

I played on iphone 7 & ipad mini 4. Graphic setting set the lowest to conserve battery.

Tried it on my iphone 6+, can install but greeted with a incompatible warning. sure enough the game crashed into home screen after viewing early cutscenes even after multiple restarts.
Is it worth the money?
alpha0201
post Feb 9 2018, 04:45 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 9 2018, 04:33 PM)
Is it worth the money?
Gameplay wise is pretty simple. Only use 1 finger. I can't compare it to console version coz I've never played it.

I did however compare cutscenes from youtube, which i can say it's pretty identical, but in chibi form.

The game is fully voiced, which is awesome.

For me it's worth the money. But being worth it or not, it's entirely subjective.

All I can say is this, the gameplay is casual. If you're looking for a challenge or more complex rpg mechanics like crafting or customization, this game isn't for you.

This post has been edited by alpha0201: Feb 9 2018, 04:46 PM
noookiller
post Feb 10 2018, 04:11 PM

446 posts

Aiyo, my note 4 redmi is not being supported
Azureknight94
post Feb 11 2018, 01:31 AM

1,667 posts

For those without console this is a pretty good port IMO. I've played the Ps4 version before and just started this today on an iPad biggrin.gif of course the world is scaled down (unsure about the open world part of the game in later chapters) and game play is much simpler for mobile. Great thing is they used back the voice acting and bgm so it feels pretty good. Just that don't expect a super amazing story if you're going into this game and you'd be fine
Winning11
post Feb 11 2018, 01:32 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Feb 9 2018, 04:32 PM)

Ish, I was quoted rm87.79 today

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Feb 11 2018, 01:31 AM)
For those without console this is a pretty good port IMO. I've played the Ps4 version before and just started this today on an iPad biggrin.gif of course the world is scaled down (unsure about the open world part of the game in later chapters) and game play is much simpler for mobile. Great thing is they used back the voice acting and bgm so it feels pretty good. Just that don't expect a super amazing story if you're going into this game and you'd be fine
The story is not same as ps4 version?

This post has been edited by Winning11: Feb 11 2018, 01:33 PM
alpha0201
post Feb 11 2018, 02:57 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Feb 11 2018, 01:32 PM)
you pay chapter 2 & 3 individually plus 4-10 chapter set?

This is my bill

This post has been edited by alpha0201: Feb 11 2018, 03:00 PM
FayeChan
post Feb 11 2018, 09:48 PM

523 posts

Apparently the Apple App Store price is cheaper than the Android Play Store price by RM7.89.

My version is on Android...so just swipe card only for RM87.79 ( ^ _ ^ )
Azureknight94
post Feb 11 2018, 10:44 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Feb 11 2018, 01:32 PM)
The story is not same as ps4 version?
It's the same story tongue.gif just that you'd enjoy the game better with lower expectations. Not sure if they added more things to the story to make it more full since last year though. The console version has gotten multiple updates cause initial release felt unfinished.
Winning11
post Feb 11 2018, 11:17 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Feb 11 2018, 02:57 PM)
you pay chapter 2 & 3 individually plus 4-10 chapter set?

This is my bill

Nope. From 2 to 10. Must be due to the reasons as per fayechan below. At first I thought is due to currency fluctuation

QUOTE(FayeChan @ Feb 11 2018, 09:48 PM)
Apparently the Apple App Store price is cheaper than the Android Play Store price by RM7.89.

My version is on Android...so just swipe card only for RM87.79 ( ^ _ ^ )
I never paid for mobile game before. But this is really tempting. I wonder how many hours to finish the game. Seems like will reach chapter 10 very soon.
FayeChan
post Feb 12 2018, 01:21 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Feb 11 2018, 11:17 PM)
Nope. From 2 to 10. Must be due to the reasons as per fayechan below. At first I thought is due to currency fluctuation
I never paid for mobile game before. But this is really tempting. I wonder how many hours to finish the game. Seems like will reach chapter 10 very soon.
Onwards to Chapter 4 now. The story is quite engaging despite having not played the console version befote.

The chibi-fied characters, really reminded me of FFIX style of gameplay. And the voice acting and soundtrack is A+.

Most importantly....Chocobos! Kweh~ ❤️❤️❤️

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Azureknight94
post Feb 12 2018, 08:23 AM

1,667 posts

So I just got around to finishing chapter one and I’ll have to admit I’m quite impressed at how well they’ve compressed and simplified the game. I think this is a great port for those without consoles or just want to experience the story. Also great for those without much time to spare.
alpha0201
post Feb 12 2018, 09:39 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Feb 11 2018, 11:17 PM)
oh. I didn't know about Play Store price difference.

I thought it was payment for chapter 2 & 3 indvidually cost RM3.90 each & chapter 4 - 10 set cost RM79.90 which almost equate to RM87.70 for iOS.

Edit: I just noticed Play Store chapter 2-10 price has increased by 20 sen.

This post has been edited by alpha0201: Feb 12 2018, 09:44 AM

0.0277sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:10 PM