Using RLH for AMB68 is 68+30 = 98
Using RLH with any RM70 and above plan 70+10 = 80
Using RLH with any RM80 and above plan 80+0 = 80
Seems odd that Ambassadors are at a distinct disadvantage here
Digi Ambassador Programme V2, Welcome to ambassador family!
Dec 9 2017, 05:41 PM
1,923 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: NL/MY |
Personally I'd rather DiGi gives us Roam Like Home for free (or at a discounted price) than get more data/SMS.
Using RLH for AMB68 is 68+30 = 98 Using RLH with any RM70 and above plan 70+10 = 80 Using RLH with any RM80 and above plan 80+0 = 80 Seems odd that Ambassadors are at a distinct disadvantage here |
Dec 21 2017, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(uncle08 @ Dec 20 2017, 01:36 PM) My Ambassador 68 carried forward 4GB become 19GB this month... Oh gosh every month also thinking to rush finish using it before following month statement out. I waste even more... this month only 1 day in KL. Probably 99% quota wasted... need to go home and download random things to use up some data |
Dec 23 2017, 11:54 AM
Why everyone so dirty here? Just going to try to stream some 4k Netflix to waste some data...
In terms of our Ambassador plan... I really feel like we're getting the short end of the stick compared to a lot of the other plans available (even outside of DiGi). Our only advantage is the in built every day data instead of weekday/weekend... Everything else like overall quota, Roam Like Home pricing, inability to sign up for contract phones, is all against us. Which is kind of weird since Ambassador plan users are supposed to be Ambassadors for DiGi right? How lah to tell people that DiGi is good when we're not really getting a good deal... Considering switching to the lowest possible Ambassador (or normal) plan, so I can enable Roam Like Home when I'm within ASEAN (and suspend my line when I'm not travelling within ASEAN) since it's the same price whether I'm on AMB68 or anything lower... and switch to another telco for my normal usage within Malaysia. It's weird when even Maxis (that's supposed to be the expensive telco) offerings start to become competitive with AMB68... This post has been edited by biatch0: Dec 23 2017, 11:55 AM |
Dec 23 2017, 01:15 PM
They should engage with Ambassadors more often... that's kind of the point of an Ambassador right? Hopefully we'll hear something soon that will keep us with DiGi (or the Ambassador plan).
Dec 23 2017, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 23 2017, 04:58 PM) I'm in their Superuser programme (chosen by them) and I do provide feedback to them from time to time. In other words, the Ambassador has become too mainstream? QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Dec 23 2017, 06:13 PM) The base Maxis One 98 provides almost double data (15+15) for RM30 more, and let's face it... Maxis does have a much better network overall. Besides that, it also provides unlimited SMS (not really useful I know) and the amazing ability to get very lousy phones for RM1 when you sign a contract. For purely local usage, I would strongly consider switching to Maxis... DiGi does however have a good ASEAN roaming package (RLH), and that's pretty much what's keeping me on DiGi at the moment. The reason the Maxis 98 plan is comparable (for me) is after I include RLH on top of my AMB68, I end up paying above RM100/month anyway. |
Dec 25 2017, 11:44 AM
The number of slots has been increased earlier this year I think... maybe based on seniority? My friend suddenly had 1000 slots middle of this year.
Anyway, if no feedback is being given for this plan, how can this plan possibly improve? Sure, it's for friends and family... but it's meant to be attractive to friends and family, not for friends and family to give charity to DiGi just because the person giving out this plan works for DiGi. This post has been edited by biatch0: Dec 25 2017, 11:46 AM |
Dec 26 2017, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 26 2017, 02:18 PM) Hi guy, just to wanna to ask regarding the Ambassador broadband. I've always had this SMS FOC thing in my Ambassador account... but the SMS I send are never FOC. I suggest you try it out first, before trying to send SMS to everyone for Christmas/New Year.Just sign up with read the t&c and saw this SMS FOC, really true or not? I know nowadays less people use normal text messaging, more is whatapps, wechat and line. But curious just want to know, is it SMS FOC is you can unlimited normal text messaging to all telco in Malaysia? [attachmentid=9456544] |
Feb 18 2018, 10:12 AM
At some time in the past, it offered better value for money than the normal postpaid plans.
Now, it's kind of... more or less the same. You gain some things, and you lose some things. For some users (like me), the normal postpaid plans actually work out to be better/cheaper... I'm just paranoid I can't port back into an Ambassador plan once I've ported out, but that's probably not going to happen seeing as DiGi employees can now pretty much hand out Ambassador plans like candy nowadays. |
Mar 30 2018, 03:56 PM
I'll probably hop off the Ambassador program the next time I get back to KL. The family plan for RM150/month is far too attractive especially with the roaming included. It's basically 2 AMB68 plans, get one free, and get free roaming. Hard to resist.
May 6 2018, 10:19 PM
Finally ditched the AMB 68, and took the Family 150. Ported in one of the parents as one of the family lines (the other one is still testing out unifi).
End result, I pay roughly the same amount monthly (68+80 vs 150)... but now I have more data than before (not that I ever finish it), 300 SMS included (which will be used by the parents), and I get free roaming. To top it off, now I can get phones on contract. |
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:38 PM |