94 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Digi Ambassador Programme V2, Welcome to ambassador family!

Anime in HD
post Oct 6 2017, 11:53 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Oct 6 2017, 11:47 PM)
Meh. Ookyo so tedious, need to subscribe this, subscribe that. And every month, need to re-subscribe again?

Digi 38 is a no brainer simple plan. 3GB, 1000 minutes. No need to do anything.
Just another Maxis crap offering... wink.gif rclxms.gif
bryon
post Oct 7 2017, 12:01 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(watekeke @ Oct 6 2017, 04:51 PM)
Im a heavy downloader 20-30gb monthly
Social app not so freq use.
Ytl yes 4G Rm30 20gb
watekeke
post Oct 7 2017, 09:25 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(bryon @ Oct 7 2017, 12:01 AM)
Ytl yes 4G Rm30 20gb
weak signal at my home, kangar perlis
a2zextra
post Oct 7 2017, 07:02 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 6 2017, 03:07 PM)
You can convert to prepaid first and change to Ambassador 38 after that, it can be done one after one at the same time. It works and also depends if the staffs are willing to help you to do or not.
Digi postpaid convert to Digi Prepaid
need to stay for 30 days, can't kacau or switch to Digi Postpaid.
Also the same consuming much of time.

fruitie
post Oct 7 2017, 07:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,796 posts

QUOTE(a2zextra @ Oct 7 2017, 07:02 PM)
Digi postpaid convert to Digi Prepaid
need to stay for 30 days, can't kacau or switch to Digi Postpaid.
Also the same consuming much of time.

I said my friend just tried and he managed to do it from Ambassador 68 to 38.
cho
post Oct 8 2017, 02:26 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Oct 6 2017, 11:47 PM)
Meh. Ookyo so tedious, need to subscribe this, subscribe that. And every month, need to re-subscribe again?

Digi 38 is a no brainer simple plan. 3GB, 1000 minutes. No need to do anything.
digi live prepaid looks good too.

with internet plus RM38/month..you can get

pro:-
1. 10gb streaming quota
2. 4gb high speed internet
3. 1000mins call
4. social bonus

con:-
1. higher call and sms rate only..

or any other benefit against digi ambassador 38 over digi live rm38(internet plus)
Mr Gray
post Oct 8 2017, 10:00 AM

924 posts

QUOTE(cho @ Oct 8 2017, 02:26 AM)

1. 10gb streaming quota
3. 1000mins call
4. social bonus

or any other benefit against digi ambassador 38 over digi live rm38(internet plus)
Prepaid offering can be adjusted at any time, with little to no notice. Postpaid offering tends to be more permanent. Usually, even if after the plan has been discontinued, current subscribers would continue to enjoy it.

For example. Digi ambassador 0. It has been discontinued, but those who managed to get it previously, will continue to enjoy it.
TSJ shao
post Oct 8 2017, 10:49 AM

476 posts

1. 10gb streaming quota
3. 1000mins call
4. social bonus

Correct as per what mr gray said. Prepaid rely on top up offerings, will change very drastically. Postpaid usually follow the base plan. I am not too sure about the 1000mins call u got from prepaid. But as far as i know, usually they split 500 mins digi-digi calls, 500 mins digi-others
fastreader
post Oct 8 2017, 11:50 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Oct 8 2017, 10:00 AM)
Prepaid offering can be adjusted at any time, with little to no notice. Postpaid offering tends to be more permanent. Usually, even if after the plan has been discontinued, current subscribers would continue to enjoy it.

For example. Digi ambassador 0. It has been discontinued, but those who managed to get it previously, will continue to enjoy it.
QUOTE(J shao @ Oct 8 2017, 10:49 AM)
Correct as per what mr gray said. Prepaid rely on top up offerings, will change very drastically. Postpaid usually follow the base plan. I am not too sure about the 1000mins call u got from prepaid. But as far as i know, usually they split 500 mins digi-digi calls, 500 mins digi-others
i agree, but there's a catch with postpaid too...I was on the AMbassador plan for almost 6 years, the older one, with RM50 free digi call, but the internet plan for it is so expensive...

so, in the end, i gave up the ambassador plan and go for prepaid....no regrets at all!

until the day when it comes, when prepaid is less attractrive, then would i consider going back to ambassador plan again (then again, would Digi be so silly to kill off the prepaid market segment?..its an open market with many new player coming in...so, i believe the prepaid is going to continue to stay competitive for a long while, and now, with MNP, i can switch to other prepaid without changing my number.... smile.gif )

juz my 2-cents why i opt out from ambassador and why prepaid is still attractive to many. For my line of work, i dun need a lot of data quota and keeping my phone bill low is my priority, so with prepaid, i can keep it to a minimum of RM30/month juz to keep the line active.
fruitie
post Oct 9 2017, 12:09 AM

Rise and Shine
72,796 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Oct 8 2017, 11:50 PM)
i agree, but there's a catch with postpaid too...I was on the AMbassador plan for almost 6 years, the older one, with RM50 free digi call, but the internet plan for it is so expensive...

so, in the end, i gave up the ambassador plan and go for prepaid....no regrets at all!

until the day when it comes, when prepaid is less attractrive, then would i consider going back to ambassador plan again (then again, would Digi be so silly to kill off the prepaid market segment?..its an open market with many new player coming in...so, i believe the prepaid is going to continue to stay competitive for a long while, and now, with MNP, i can switch to other prepaid without changing my number.... smile.gif )

juz my 2-cents why i opt out from ambassador and why prepaid is still attractive to many. For my line of work, i dun need a lot of data quota and keeping my phone bill low is my priority, so with prepaid, i can keep it to a minimum of RM30/month juz to keep the line active.
I used to subscribe RM 34 for 3GB and it upgraded to me 6GB. Same plan as yours, it's now known as Zero Ambassador.
Anyway, I disabled the data and not paying anything now (RM 0 every month) since I'm using dual SIM with my company Celcom corporate plan. You shouldn't cancel it because you can't get it back plus it has data add-on plan which is only RM 5 per week for 3GB. That translates to only RM 20 per month for 12GB though only 3GB can be used at one time.
fastreader
post Oct 9 2017, 12:32 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 9 2017, 12:09 AM)
I used to subscribe RM 34 for 3GB and it upgraded to me 6GB. Same plan as yours, it's now known as Zero Ambassador.
Anyway, I disabled the data and not paying anything now (RM 0 every month) since I'm using dual SIM with my company Celcom corporate plan. You shouldn't cancel it because you can't get it back plus it has data add-on plan which is only RM 5 per week for 3GB. That translates to only RM 20 per month for 12GB though only 3GB can be used at one time.
yeap, that's the plan i was on!!! Spot on!! and thanks for updating me on the new name, Zero Ambassador.

Btw, about the data add-on plan of RM5...This is ON TOP of the plan tat u are subscribed on? or can be standalone (as in, I ONLY subscirbed to the RM5/week)? I didnt know about this data add-on. Then again, it would only be beneficial if the data add-on is as described as latter.

Why I opt for prepaid (against Zero Ambassador)
Prepaid: I top up RM30+/ month. Subscribed to Internet Plus RM30, I get 300 min calls, 3gb internet. (Monthly I use roughly 1.25gb only)
Zero ambassador: RM34 (assuming i got for 3gb, but back then , i opted for a lower package (couldn't remember how much internet quota), and find that the quota is too low for my monthly consumption sad.gif ), and I still need to fork out some extras for my calls. (If the number i called is Digi, its free (all my family members are on Digi, so no issue when i call home, then again, i stay with my family and wont call them all the time) , but some work associates aren't on Digi and I ended up paying up to RM10++ for calls)

So, in the end, had to take the no-U-Turn road and switch to prepaid.
zairie92
post Oct 9 2017, 09:50 AM

97 posts

if i downgrade from Ambassador Plan 68 to Prepaid ?

Can I upgrade back to Amb plan in the future ?

jordyqq
post Oct 9 2017, 09:52 AM

1. 10gb streaming quota
3. 1000mins call
4. social bonus

Prepaid plan not long lasting. term and condition can be change anytime. Will continue park my number to ambassador plan.

fruitie
post Oct 9 2017, 10:01 AM

Rise and Shine
72,796 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Oct 9 2017, 12:32 AM)
yeap, that's the plan i was on!!! Spot on!! and thanks for updating me on the new name, Zero Ambassador.

Btw, about the data add-on plan of RM5...This is ON TOP of the plan tat u are subscribed on? or can be standalone (as in, I ONLY subscirbed to the RM5/week)? I didnt know about this data add-on. Then again, it would only be beneficial if the data add-on is as described as latter.

Why I opt for prepaid (against Zero Ambassador)
Prepaid: I top up RM30+/ month. Subscribed to Internet Plus RM30, I get 300 min calls, 3gb internet. (Monthly I use roughly 1.25gb only)
Zero ambassador: RM34 (assuming i got for 3gb, but back then , i opted for a lower package (couldn't remember how much internet quota), and find that the quota is too low for my monthly consumption sad.gif ), and I still need to fork out some extras for my calls. (If the number i called is Digi, its free (all my family members are on Digi, so no issue when i call home, then again, i stay with my family and wont call them all the time) , but some work associates aren't on Digi and I ended up paying up to RM10++ for calls)

So, in the end, had to take the no-U-Turn road and switch to prepaid.
Yes, it is on top of it or standalone whichever you want it. I don't subscribe any data plan anymore so I only subscribe to this weekly thingy if I need it.

I have another Celcom SIM which is paid by company and comes with 20GB data, not an issue for me. If I need to make any call out of Digi, I will use my Celcom line and my family is all on Digi, so I just use back my Ambassador plan.
alfredhow78
post Oct 11 2017, 11:39 PM

380 posts

Heheh hi all. I come across for searching digi ambassador 68 on google. Currently using digi 85 20gb. Wonder if someone with kind heart can help to nominate my name into digi ambassador programme biggrin.gif
wwoosy
post Oct 12 2017, 01:01 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(alfredhow78 @ Oct 11 2017, 11:39 PM)
Heheh hi all. I come across for searching digi ambassador 68 on google. Currently using digi 85 20gb. Wonder if someone with kind heart can help to nominate my name into digi ambassador programme biggrin.gif
Look for
J shao

alfredhow78
post Oct 12 2017, 01:07 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(wwoosy @ Oct 12 2017, 01:01 PM)
Look for
Hahaha thanks...and thanks a lot j shao. I am now converted to digi ambassador 68 smile.gif
JuneResources
post Oct 12 2017, 04:10 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 9 2017, 12:09 AM)
Sorry and out of topic.
You use what Celcom corporate plan? Monthly commitment how much?
fruitie
post Oct 12 2017, 04:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,796 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 12 2017, 04:10 PM)
Sorry and out of topic.
You use what Celcom corporate plan? Monthly commitment how much?
I think Plat or Gold, didn't check. Not sure, all paid directly by company. We don't need to pay anything.
JuneResources
post Oct 12 2017, 04:36 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 12 2017, 04:12 PM)
I think Plat or Gold, didn't check. Not sure, all paid directly by company. We don't need to pay anything.
Ok, I just wondering you are taking Celcom Biz RM3/monthly commitment only with free call to celcom number only.. hmm.gif
Possible can help me to check or ask?

I will sincerely appreciate if can get this "legacy" plan~ notworthy.gif

94 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:41 PM