Investment DAMANSARA SERESTA | BANDAR SRI DAMANSARA, The Third Space Concept For Living

cutieangelababy P
post Aug 24 2022, 10:37 AM

Probation

Hi everyone. Just signed my SPA recently and happen to found this lowyat discussion. So this project was meant to complete during Q2 2022? Now claiming to be complete on Q4 2022. Is there any chance it will be postponed again? Went to onsite visit last week and don't feel like they can make it by Q4 this year. sad.gif Hope i'm overthinking. too many abandoned projects recently.

cutieangelababy P
post Aug 25 2022, 10:33 AM

Probation

QUOTE(digitalz @ Aug 24 2022, 02:19 PM)
Actually yes. But Covid happened. This project still got workers etc. A lot of ongoing projects that got affected by Covid also postponed their VP dates. My friends' projects are other places also affected by 3 - 6 months.

A lot of the units has their A/C + cabinets built-in already apparently. Most likely its the facilities that needs to be settled now.
Are you one of the SA for the porject? How did you know that the A/C + cabinets is done. Because my agent never inform me about this.
cutieangelababy P
post Aug 25 2022, 10:35 AM

Probation

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Aug 24 2022, 04:59 PM)
Everyday I passby haha...
Can say that it got progress but slow. My SPA also stuck at developer site for 1 month+ liao. Called up the lawyer last week and they are actually in the midst of renewing their license.

Gonna give them another call at September again.
Hello future neighbor! Wish everything goes well with your signing. Btw, since you pass by there every day, have they done the painting of the building?
cutieangelababy P
post Aug 25 2022, 01:16 PM

Probation

https://pictr.com/images/2022/08/25/BsKqs2.png

This is the photo I took 2 weeks ago. Seems like not much different from the outlook. But the developer is Land & General, no point to get worried tho haha. Hope it can be completed without any further postpone!
cutieangelababy P
post Sep 6 2022, 12:59 PM

Probation

Went there again yesterday. I was told that Type A is sold out. rclxm9.gif whistling.gif

cutieangelababy P
post Sep 27 2022, 04:48 PM

Probation

Anyone went for site visit recently? How's it doing inside, not really done much on the outer part cry.gif Was expecting the painting is at least done before October. Or normally they will finish the painting at last?

Whoever has experience with construction, can share whether the progress of Seresta is healthy or no? It's at Stage 2E now (last updated September 8).

cutieangelababy P
post Sep 30 2022, 09:19 AM

Probation

QUOTE(saebyok @ Sep 28 2022, 01:08 PM)
I visited the site a couple days ago, painting no where near completed both inside and out. Not sure how the facility decks look like, saw the workers working on them a few weeks ago.

Developer said will VP in Feb 2023, I’m skeptical if everything can be done on time šŸ˜…
eh eh postpone again meh? The last time i check with SA, she said VP in January 2023 blink.gif
cutieangelababy P
post Sep 30 2022, 03:09 PM

Probation

And bad news too. It'll be between Q1 to April 2023 now as there's a shortage of manpower. Happening in a lot of projects as well from other big developers. cry.gif

[/quote]

Are they allowed to postpone like this tho? Won't developer get fined?
I wish it's really due to worker shortage issue rather than cash flow issue. Heard many abandoned projects in the recent month. scare scare
cutieangelababy P
post Oct 6 2022, 11:53 AM

Probation

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Oct 5 2022, 07:54 PM)
Gotten the notice from developer to notify bank to release payment until 2g

From the look only applicable to Block A so far lah.
Block B might be late a bit more
which mean block B can be still at stage 2(e) and Block A already stage 2(g)? I thought it's together
cutieangelababy P
post Oct 11 2022, 02:21 PM

Probation

QUOTE(BlastVarXII @ Oct 9 2022, 03:57 PM)
Same, just received as well. Extended for another 304 days sad liao 🄲🄲
whatt? 304days counting from the day you posted? cry.gif
cutieangelababy P
post Apr 30 2023, 12:17 PM

Probation

icon_question.gif

I was told that we could get a 2years waive on the maintenance fees upon VP. and I went to collect my original SPA copy today. There was no clause or terms stating something like this. Is this normal? Or the 2years waiving thing does not even exist in the first place?

p/s : I signed my SPA last year September 2022.

0.0588sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:15 PM