aaronpang
post Apr 24 2007, 04:15 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Apr 23 2007, 06:16 PM)
You can have as much as you want.
I was merely stating 3's the minimum.
Reason being, you don't use oven(include microwave) & rice cooker 24/7.
But if u're so lazy to unplug the socket, then different story lah.
Heck, who knows if you need TV & hi-fi in kitchen as well.
Your argument is flawed no one cooks 24*7 at home either... unless they're running a 24*7 restaurant from the house.

I'm of the opinion more is better, my advice is put in as many as he can afford or needs, coz its not going to be easy adding more electrical points later on once the house is occupied.

If I followed your logic it's akin to suggesting I use a P3 400 MHz proc and 256mb of RAM to run XP Pro... sure I can boot to XP but can I multitask with efficiency... minus the lag or hanging the old clunker.

If you've really cooked, you'll know its not about being lazy, its important to multi-task, lazy people don't cook tongue.gif they go out and eat at McD's, hawker food or eat the instant stuff.

For example... since the fridge has already taken up 1 electrical point, I'm left with 2 free points and the microwave is always plugged in to reheat on the fly and the rice cooker is needed to cook rice typical for Asian homes.

Now if I want to use the deep fryer, or the blender I can't very well unplug the fridge... or I'll have to wait for the microwave or rice cooker to finish.

3 is too few IMHO to be minimum, if that's the case I can also suggest 2 electrical points as minimum because I don't use the blender, microwave, deep fryer or rice cooker 24*7. I'll just have 1 plug for the fridge and round robin the other electrical appliances.

Alternatively he can just buy one of those 3 point power strips for about RM20 and save himself a whole load of money laugh.gif just be careful not to overload or cause a power trip sweat.gif
scorgio
post Apr 24 2007, 10:09 PM

4,693 posts

In order to show that you are right. You brought in Intel, Microsoft, McD & TNB.

Basically a big walk around the park.

I didn't say anything about 1 or 2.

I did say "You can have as much as you want."

So don't twist my logic.
TSstormchaser
post Apr 25 2007, 09:15 AM

love your neighbour, help serve society
594 posts

hey hey man... calm down a little... It's a thread for electrical peripherals pricing.. so just take a deep breath and let it go..

Added on May 10, 2007, 3:00 pmupdated air-cond installation price..

This post has been edited by stormchaser: May 10 2007, 03:00 PM
Darren Chuah
post May 23 2009, 01:14 PM

72 posts

any updates of electrical installation fee?

0.0135sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:33 AM