188 Pages « < 145 146 147 148 149 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles V6, Folding bicycle discussion

azamunekurone
post Jul 2 2020, 09:14 AM

140 posts

finish setup another frame. from the frame it said DTFLY. never heard this brand before. from what i can see, the frame buid are good and nearly identical to fnhon tornado i had setup before.

oh ya, this frame came with disc but owner wanted to used rim brake. setup using sram force 10speed groupset
robeng
post Jul 2 2020, 11:28 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jul 1 2020, 12:03 PM)
camp pikes 5 speeds
https://bicyclebuysell.com/item/504151/fold...-element-5speed

camp hazy 9 speeds
https://bicyclebuysell.com/item/517025/2020...no-sora-9-speed
for 1st folding bike experience, i recommend 16 incher to feel the portability, this will set a benchmark for your future bikes.
Thanks for your advice and recommendations bro
BOTAK_WAI
post Jul 2 2020, 01:29 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,153 posts

QUOTE(robeng @ Jul 2 2020, 11:28 AM)
Thanks for your advice and recommendations bro
of course if portability not a concern, 20 inch will be much comfortable to ride.
Edwinlkj
post Jul 2 2020, 05:27 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Jul 2 2020, 09:14 AM)
finish setup another frame. from the frame it said DTFLY. never heard this brand before. from what i can see, the frame buid are good and nearly identical to fnhon tornado i had setup before.

oh ya, this frame came with disc but owner wanted to used rim brake. setup using sram force 10speed groupset
Nice, can pm you alrdy 😬
vhs1
post Jul 2 2020, 08:56 PM

2,829 posts

Wow! 👍😍👍
lucifah
post Jul 5 2020, 12:43 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jun 9 2020, 03:27 PM)
By any chance you cycled from Sibu to Bukit Goram?  hmm.gif

brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by lucifah: Jul 5 2020, 12:44 PM
fcuk90
post Jul 5 2020, 03:28 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

looks really great frame there ,quite similar to your tern
Justin.Loong
post Jul 6 2020, 09:26 AM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 5 2020, 12:43 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif
Power bossku! flex.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
azamunekurone
post Jul 6 2020, 04:07 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 5 2020, 03:28 PM)
looks really great frame there ,quite similar to your tern
look familiar, but the frame clamp not that nice. hard to fold also. after put 74mm carbon fork, the fold not stable. must put 100mm fork. but bcoz of the owner rim is 74mm, thats why i bought 74mm fork to make it small compact
Justin.Loong
post Jul 6 2020, 04:36 PM

8,363 posts

Sorry, hijack your thread. biggrin.gif
What do you use the Hartke bass and Laney floor amplifier for? hmm.gif
I know to play music but which one ya? whistling.gif
azamunekurone
post Jul 6 2020, 05:07 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jul 6 2020, 04:36 PM)
Sorry, hijack your thread.  biggrin.gif
What do you use the Hartke bass and Laney floor amplifier for?  hmm.gif
I know to play music but which one ya?  whistling.gif
laney 35 watt for my bass
hartke 15 watt for my electronic drumset

got another not in the picture
laney 35watt for my electric guitar
epiphone 30w for another electric guitar
Justin.Loong
post Jul 7 2020, 08:31 AM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Jul 6 2020, 05:07 PM)
laney 35 watt for my bass
hartke 15 watt for my electronic drumset

got another not in the picture
laney 35watt for my electric guitar
epiphone 30w for another electric guitar
Fuuuhhh... padu! thumbup.gif
Do you play by ear or you can read notes?

Sorry to hijack this thread! sweat.gif
syndicate
post Jul 7 2020, 09:44 AM

19 posts

Hi all,

Want to ask

20 inch foldie can sustain 125kg of weight? Main purpose of buying foldie is to ride taman. So the roads should be 98% in good condition.

Or should i go for 24 inch for peace of mind?

Got two foldies in my list right now.

20 inch xds k2 and 24 inch xds evo 930

blvckskvll
post Jul 7 2020, 11:24 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(syndicate @ Jul 7 2020, 09:44 AM)
Hi all,

Want to ask

20 inch foldie can sustain 125kg of weight? Main purpose of buying foldie is to ride taman. So the roads should be 98% in good condition.

Or should i go for 24 inch for peace of mind?

Got two foldies in my list right now.

20 inch xds k2 and 24 inch xds evo 930
We are in the same weight range bro

I am looking for a foldie that can sustain my weight too but i dont care much bout it (does it really matter? because i think any bike still can sustain our weight just extra 10-15kg max weight laugh.gif )

For that reason in my list is JAVA Ira pro or Tern B7 / C8

And my personal opinion, if u want a foldie just choose 20", because if u choose 24" its quite big already better go for MTB or road bike

If 16" just too small for our size
vhs1
post Jul 7 2020, 12:00 PM

2,829 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jul 7 2020, 08:31 AM)
Fuuuhhh... padu!  thumbup.gif

Sorry to hijack this thread!  sweat.gif
No apologies required Bro, hijack as you want 😂, we are all free wheeling happy go lucky cyclist here 👍😊👍
As long as got nice +pretty photos from you to see.... ahoy there mate! 😀
syndicate
post Jul 7 2020, 01:09 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(blvckskvll @ Jul 7 2020, 11:24 AM)

I am looking for a foldie that can sustain my weight too but i dont care much bout it (does it really matter? because i think any bike still can sustain our weight just extra 10-15kg max weight  laugh.gif )

And my personal opinion, if u want a foldie just choose 20", because if u choose 24" its quite big already better go for MTB or road bike

Exactly. I have 29er mtb. But a bit susah to ride taman. Thats why now i'm interested to go to the foldie route. Hahaha

With regarda to rolling resistance, i think i can cope with 20" resistance for taman ride or maybe some pusing2 KL ride

blvckskvll
post Jul 7 2020, 04:05 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(syndicate @ Jul 7 2020, 01:09 PM)
Exactly. I have 29er mtb. But a bit susah to ride taman. Thats why now i'm interested to go to the foldie route. Hahaha

With regarda to rolling resistance, i think i can cope with 20" resistance for taman ride or maybe some pusing2 KL ride
Try to look at Trinx Flybird 2.0. The max rider weight is 120kg iinm
azamunekurone
post Jul 7 2020, 10:13 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jul 7 2020, 08:31 AM)
Fuuuhhh... padu!  thumbup.gif

Sorry to hijack this thread!  sweat.gif
both also can. but now slowing down. just wanna realized my dream owning own studio for myself.

QUOTE(blvckskvll @ Jul 7 2020, 11:24 AM)

I am looking for a foldie that can sustain my weight too but i dont care much bout it (does it really matter? because i think any bike still can sustain our weight just extra 10-15kg max weight  laugh.gif )

choose java ira for future
- no upgrades (hope so)
- speed hunter

choose tern C8
- for better and sustainable frame
- good riding feel
- later want to upgrade

please void 7s as the wheelset are not expandable for upgrades.
azamunekurone
post Jul 7 2020, 10:59 PM

140 posts

spam pix lah, cuci mata.

blvckskvll
post Jul 8 2020, 04:15 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Jul 7 2020, 10:13 PM)
both also can. but now slowing down. just wanna realized my dream owning own studio for myself.
choose java ira for future
- no upgrades (hope so)
- speed hunter

choose tern C8
- for better and sustainable frame
- good riding feel
- later want to upgrade

please void 7s as the wheelset are not expandable for upgrades.
Your thoughts on Trinx Flybird 2.0 & Java Fit bro?

Also in my list for me n wife as our first bike

188 Pages « < 145 146 147 148 149 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:00 AM