Please stop your lie before i complain to mcmc

TSDota9911
post Aug 18 2017, 12:02 PM, updated 9y ago

46 posts

Hi @maxis

Can i know what is the problem with maxis for cheating to other mobile operator about our line still having contract with maxis ?

My family was a 10 years plus loyal customer, recently ending contract bundle with iphone few months ago, already went to maxis center to confirm that our line is totally contract free. In this week , my dad signed up digi and trying to mnp, waited for the message to come for saying yes to change line , however , my dad waited for 2 days and went to ask the digi center , digi says maxis tell them that the line still having contract. So , maxis , please stop lying and let my family mnp. Just stop your nonsense.

PS:My friend who was never in the contract also been cheated by maxis saying to the other operator service that she still have contract.
H3artBreakKid
post Aug 18 2017, 12:07 PM

💔💔💔
455 posts

just complain. i also kena last time porting out from them to umobile. was a subline from my dad's. end up drag a whole month wasting my time with rm10 prepaid topup. cant call out at all.
cybpsych
post Aug 18 2017, 02:30 PM

---------------------
65,348 posts

dirty tactic to prevent maxis subscribers porting out.

another tactic is modify your NRIC number so that it failed MNP checking.
Red_rustyjelly
post Aug 18 2017, 02:34 PM

867 posts

seems like Maxis still keeping this kind of attitude on and on.
TheMrBinary
post Aug 18 2017, 02:37 PM

63 72 69 70 70 6c 69 6e 67 20 64 65 70 72 65 73 73 69 6f 6e
2,449 posts

Wtf they really want you to continue contribute revenue to them..
Lupine101
post Aug 18 2017, 02:49 PM

291 posts

Not only maxis la.. Celcom also. I ended my celcom subscription and went to centre to pay for final bill. Double check d say no more outstanding. This happened last year.

Then now they decide to sue me and make me pay some unknown amount, stating I didn't clear my payment when I was with them last year. Wtf duh.
TSDota9911
post Aug 18 2017, 05:38 PM

46 posts

Just Called maxis again for confirmation as there really no contract, will wait for the sms to come first, could not believe this kind of dirty tactic exist in 2017 for such a rich company
p4n6
post Sep 1 2017, 03:35 PM

5,974 posts

Maxis says you have "No Contract with Maxis"
Digi says you still "Have Contract with Maxis"

Seems DIGI knows more about your MAXIS contract more than MAXIS themselves.

Someone is not telling the truth about the porting failure ...
acbc
post Sep 1 2017, 03:43 PM

9,050 posts

I ported from DiGi. Received the SMS about MNP few hours later. But wait, it is not the usual MNP SMS but a contract extension SMS. If answered yes, contract will extend to 1 year. All without u noticing it.
Sedih
post Sep 10 2017, 12:25 PM

99 posts

Yes i also kena. Digi say fail cos got contract. Centre say no contract. Call 123 to clarify, say it's not a contract but a 'special rebate' since got ppl refer me to enter maxis last time or i got refer ppl to port in maxis. I say i never got referred since i just go to centre and port in. So apparently (from my guessing), the girl at the centre put my name on her referral so that she can enjoy 50% off 2 month bill. But i am not angry at all la since i also enjoy the same thing smile.gif

Why digi doesn't let us know the application was rejected. If i didn't call maxis than forever be in limbo. Paid already but keep quite when application reject.

0.0169sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:22 AM