XBOX LIVE Spring 07' Update, You heard it right!
May 4 2007, 04:10 PM
638 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
better to watch movies and files on the PC anyway, avoids wear and tear on your DVD lenses and less compatibility issues...
May 4 2007, 05:46 PM
yeah, jap cartoons... abt tentacles
May 7 2007, 02:11 PM
What's the rush? Not really looking forward to the new update actually...
I dun see much improvements to the GAMING experience, just makes things more difficult for us. Most the new stuff is more for other purposes, Live Messenger? Better to do it on the PC/Notebook while gaming ler... Its still 1 on 1 chat only... Would be super if we can have mutli-chat in a single channel. |
May 7 2007, 02:27 PM
May 7 2007, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(fx2800 @ May 7 2007, 02:29 PM) uhm.. well.. thats for u.. switching on the PC juz for IM not worth it for me.. as thats wat i'm doing now.. a great pump to my electric bill For sure when the PC is on, it won't be for just IM. But for communication purposes, nothing beats having a PC these days. I just cant do the 'gamepad typing thing' or having the extra keyboard around.Plus sometimes it just screws ur box up whenever u press the guide button just to check/reply messages. Unless they find a way to smoothen things out... there's still the Fall Update to 'FALL' back on |
May 7 2007, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(icekepal @ May 7 2007, 02:36 PM) If what the info found on the Net is true, then its safe. but then again, it will defeat the purpose of all the Captain Jacks, cuz he won't have a ship anymore! Gotta sail with the Commodore then... |
May 7 2007, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(carimari @ May 7 2007, 02:51 PM) current mod with current update mmg can. but the new one is the one we're all afraid (worry) of Dun think if MS wanna brick ur box and ban your ACC so soon. You are still paying for LIVE to play online games. And the box was SOLD thru the proper channels before its was TRANSMOGRIFIED anyway.let us know once its released & updated yours. Prolly later when they feel they have snuffed SONY's PS3 out of the competition. Just 0.20 from me. This post has been edited by ferricide: May 7 2007, 02:55 PM |
May 7 2007, 03:09 PM
Haha, Smart MS, I got a feeling they will use GS to kick u where it hurts the most, between the legs!
Haha... |
May 7 2007, 04:19 PM
Now is still 6/5/07 in the US. They didnt say what TIME they will release it did they?
Will be later this evening or nite for us la... EDIT: We are 14hour ahead, correct me if I am mistaken. This post has been edited by ferricide: May 7 2007, 04:21 PM |
May 7 2007, 04:52 PM
Thanks for the update tonmj. Most of us prolly missed out on THAT small details...
May 8 2007, 02:28 PM
So many ppl really rushing/excited about. This update sure isnt as useful as the previous update which gave us the "smart download" feature.
May 8 2007, 02:50 PM
Yeah, everyone will have to grab it anyways. Let's hope for more communication improvements in the next update. Everything is very much text based at the moment.
May 8 2007, 03:25 PM
Well, that being said, having a notebook/PC will definitely be more convenient. Dun think u can use wireless keyboards with the 360 to minimize on unsightly cables.
Esp if u do u gaming in the living room. |
May 8 2007, 03:49 PM
Hmm... keeping it all in the family... too bad I am using a Logitech 1 now.
This post has been edited by ferricide: May 8 2007, 03:50 PM |
May 8 2007, 03:55 PM
My model is the cordless mouse/keyboard combo that has the MX700 mouse... bought it 5yrs back, still serving me faithfully...
Need to dig up more info on the cordless thingie... |
May 8 2007, 04:03 PM
Seems, as long as your KB is HID compliant(non bluetooth), 360 can use all wired/wireless keyboards.
May 8 2007, 04:09 PM
Tonite later I will try la. Cabut from my PC and plug into the whitebox. Cannot recall what model i am using... box also thrown out long time ago
May 8 2007, 04:14 PM
Thanks redbull, saves me the pain of looking for the model info.
Yeah, MX Duo... RM300+ back then. I was a friggin idiot back then to buy such an expensive gadget... This post has been edited by ferricide: May 8 2007, 04:17 PM |
May 8 2007, 05:42 PM
It is an add-on. U can use ur mic below that thing. Which is why the keyboard discussing came about
May 8 2007, 06:21 PM
You can detach it whenever you feel like it. So depends on how MS wanna sell this thing, with or without controller i guess...
| Change to: | 0.7134sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:56 PM |