What do you think about future Cyberjaya, Realistic or Ghost Town

trust4you
post Sep 3 2017, 08:25 PM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(Zres @ Sep 3 2017, 07:14 PM)
Rawang better than cyberjaya la...
ya bro, they planning for integrated theme park and one of the largest shopping mall there. Rawang will BBB soon?
Cyberjaya, hmmm. still cyberjaya kot.
Zres
post Sep 3 2017, 08:32 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Sep 3 2017, 08:25 PM)
ya bro, they planning for integrated theme park and one of the largest shopping mall there. Rawang will BBB soon?
So u bought rawang ? Let's Start a rawang thread to discuss rawang smile.gif
icemanfx
post Sep 3 2017, 09:59 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(BetfairTrader @ Sep 3 2017, 02:17 PM)
cyber is kinda of like a ghetto now

infested with arabs

i did not say this because i want cyber property price to go down. i live here, i am just telling u what life is like here.
Cabinda
post Sep 4 2017, 03:25 AM

Property Noobie
2,040 posts

QUOTE(jetwash @ Sep 3 2017, 05:26 PM)
Haha, is this thread in danger of being moved to serious kopitiam too?

Well, I'm looking forward to buy those 1 bedroom studios for what, 80k then?
Haha... Keep waiting.. probably you will just need to wait until 1998 you will get to buy at 80k for studio unit.. remember keep hoping and waiting... Don't give up.. definitely you will find one.. haha...
Soros007
post Sep 4 2017, 06:51 AM

3,852 posts

Bro Cabinda don't waste your time.
Ask this guy to wait la Rm 80k for a studio.
Hahahaha.
Just too many this kind of ppl in LYN that is still living in dream than reality. Another type is always the 20 towers WIP theory only mindset.
Cyberjaya's accessibility is good, infra is good.
Play, work, live and study - cyberjaya has all the factors now. Just need time to be mature and vibrant.
Last time ppl complaint Kota Kemuning too far too quiet, puchong is too outskirts and going there to eat Wildboar, kepong is a gangster place etc.
if u r interested just buy, not interested pls move on.
Don't kpkb here to show ur ignorance and stupidity.

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Sep 4 2017, 03:25 AM)
Haha... Keep waiting.. probably you will just need to wait until 1998 you will get to buy at 80k for studio unit.. remember keep hoping and waiting... Don't give up.. definitely you will find one.. haha...
This post has been edited by Soros007: Sep 4 2017, 06:53 AM
icemanfx
post Sep 4 2017, 07:04 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Sep 4 2017, 06:51 AM)
Bro Cabinda don't waste your time.
Ask this guy to wait la Rm 80k for a studio.
Hahahaha.
Just too many this kind of ppl in LYN that is still living in dream than reality. Another type is always the 20 towers WIP theory only mindset.
Cyberjaya's accessibility is good, infra is good.
Play, work, live and study - cyberjaya has all the factors now. Just need time to be mature and vibrant.
Last time ppl complaint Kota Kemuning too far too quiet, puchong is too outskirts and going there to eat Wildboar, kepong is a gangster place etc.
if u r interested just buy, not interested pls move on.
Don't kpkb here to show ur ignorance and stupidity.
CBJ infrastructure was built 20+ years ago. If these infrastructure is the reason of success, it would have years ago.

Oversupply in CBJ is undeniable and need many years to consume. Before oversupply is digested, price is unavoidable on downtrend.

Believe Kota kamuning and puchong were developed at about the same time as CBJ. For reasons, CBJ lagged behind.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Sep 4 2017, 07:38 AM
ahkit123
post Sep 4 2017, 07:47 AM

2,550 posts

How is the scenario with 5000+ units of PR1MA, Rumah Selangorku n PPA1M coming to Cyberjaya in next 5 years?
ahkit123
post Sep 4 2017, 07:51 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Sep 3 2017, 09:25 PM)
Only if... Klia n Putrajaya was built North 20 years ago

Now everybody building theme park to boost up property... Susah
thecaterpillar
post Sep 4 2017, 07:59 AM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Sep 3 2017, 08:25 PM)
I just hope it will be successful, not abandon proj or fail to get tenants when ready. Seriously, I don't hope for other places to fail too.

Cyberjaya don't need the biggest mall. Cyberjaya have nice neighbourhood. Also IOI city mall nearby is big enough, add in their phase 2 then it will be one of the biggest in malaysia. At least ioi city mall looks much more promising.

This post has been edited by thecaterpillar: Sep 4 2017, 08:05 AM
icemanfx
post Sep 4 2017, 08:24 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Sep 4 2017, 07:59 AM)
I just hope it will be successful, not abandon proj or fail to get tenants when ready. Seriously, I don't hope for other places to fail too.

Cyberjaya don't need the biggest mall. Cyberjaya have nice neighbourhood. Also IOI city mall  nearby is big enough, add in their phase 2 then it will be one of the biggest in malaysia. At least ioi city mall looks much more promising.
Ioi city mall is about 15km from cyberjaya. 15km is beyond dbkl boundary from klcc.

Zres
post Sep 4 2017, 08:37 AM

557 posts

thecaterpillar
post Sep 4 2017, 08:45 AM

1,455 posts

It is within mp sepang boundary.

Really don't know why some ppl is only full of negativity. If got no constructive feedback, appreciate that u save the post count on other threads.
DS4
post Sep 4 2017, 08:46 AM

670 posts

Honestly, as an investor in kelang valley,
I believe non of us would happy to see any of the township fail even we have not invest in this area.
It's simply because the subsequent chain effect will further affected the economy and property within the vicinity, in this case, kelang valley.
Soros007
post Sep 4 2017, 08:55 AM

3,852 posts

CBJ was built 20+ yrs ago with no play (shopping) and live (quality residential) factors at all. These factors only started to come through in last 2 yrs (D Pulze opened in 2015).

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 4 2017, 07:04 AM)
CBJ infrastructure was built 20+ years ago. If these infrastructure is the reason of success, it would have years ago.

Oversupply in CBJ is undeniable and need many years to consume. Before oversupply is digested, price is unavoidable on downtrend.

Believe Kota kamuning and puchong were developed at about the same time as CBJ. For reasons, CBJ lagged behind.
newsongfashion
post Sep 4 2017, 09:22 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 4 2017, 07:04 AM)
How you measure 'lag behind' where there's no apple to apple comparison. If you look at the quality of township and building's architectural and uniqueness, those township you mentioned are far lag behind than CBJ

There's many international & local company, school, mall, university, lake, garden, bicycle track along roadside where its' uniqueness can't compete by other township. Just within this small CBJ area there is already 3 Starbucks outlet. One chinese school already going to intake for next year. And there 's more to come with future MRT/LRT , Cyberjaya City Centre etc. I don't think the developer, not one, but many esp. those established and branded, are stupid enough to take the bold step to built so many residential/commercial property if there is no potential in this area.

This post has been edited by newsongfashion: Sep 4 2017, 09:22 AM
ahkit123
post Sep 4 2017, 09:34 AM

2,550 posts

When is MEX 2 completion date?
jetwash
post Sep 4 2017, 09:54 AM

On high-altitude training
623 posts

QUOTE(Cabinda @ Sep 4 2017, 03:25 AM)
Amusing to see how sarcasm is lost on some people biggrin.gif
jetwash
post Sep 4 2017, 10:00 AM

On high-altitude training
623 posts

QUOTE(newsongfashion @ Sep 4 2017, 09:22 AM)
How you measure 'lag behind' where there's no apple to apple comparison. If you look at the quality of township and building's architectural and uniqueness, those township you mentioned are far lag behind than CBJ

There's many international & local company, school, mall, university, lake, garden, bicycle track along roadside where its' uniqueness can't compete by other township. Just within this small CBJ area there is already 3 Starbucks outlet. One chinese school already going to intake for next year. And there 's more to come with future MRT/LRT , Cyberjaya City Centre etc. I don't think the developer, not one, but many esp. those established and branded, are stupid enough to take the bold step to built so many residential/commercial property if there is no potential in this area.
The reason why it lagged behind was the lack of affordable residential units. Even now we are only seeing high-end residential units being offered, and more and more of those box-type studio units.

Even Cyberia auctioned at 180k 10 years ago wasn't exactly cheap.
newsongfashion
post Sep 4 2017, 10:52 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(jetwash @ Sep 4 2017, 10:00 AM)
The reason why it lagged behind was the lack of affordable residential units. Even now we are only seeing high-end residential units being offered, and more and more of those box-type studio units.

Even Cyberia auctioned at 180k 10 years ago wasn't exactly cheap.
That's great...high class area smile.gif
Forum68
post Sep 4 2017, 11:25 AM

77 posts

Cyber and putra,share the same fate.. booming places they are not...and whether rhis wl change with significant population increase in the near future I really dun think so...

133 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:48 PM