RUMAWIP, Against rental

DesRed
post Apr 5 2018, 10:31 AM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 5 2018, 09:39 AM)
its obvious from the start its for wayang only... and their main motive is very simple... they just wanna control the property price... very simple wayang with no intro no ending.. just show climax...

but they forgot about the other investment factors... renting businesses... this rumawip give more hope to the first time buyers to be a landlord and rent out their house... and it seems very easy for them to do so... with the rental return they get now... its easy for them to hold for another 6-7 years after VP...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
My cousin from Kuching plans to do just that with his PR1MA Jln Jubilee unit coz he's not interested to move to KL and work there. He's just happy staying put at his hometown.

Unless that is the hidden agenda of the gov't, which is to help the B40 and M40 income earners to step into the property investment ladder? That might translate to more votes for the ruling party in the future. tongue.gif

Then where are these so-called 1st time home buyers staying if they have no plans to move into the Rumawip/PR1MA/PPA1M units? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by DesRed: Apr 5 2018, 10:33 AM
DesRed
post Apr 6 2018, 11:31 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 6 2018, 07:51 AM)
Yes good point there and is a loophole to sell the rumahwip before the 10 years meratorium period ends. Just default in repaying your housing loan for minimum 6 months and let it fall under the hammer at market valuation.

Already got 2 transacted rumah selangorku units in lelong. With more rumahwip completing this year, will be interesting to see whether action will be taken to close this loophole. Which i doubt will happen. Bank, a money making place, of course just want to find another owner willing to take over the loan.
I wonder for those who bought the lelong rumahwip/PR1MA/Rumah Selangorku/PPA1M units, are they still bound to the SPA rules of the original buyer (e.g. no sale/rent during 5 year period, rent to locals only, etc.) or will it be considered as a subsale unit where the new owner can do as he/she wishes? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by DesRed: Apr 6 2018, 11:32 AM
DesRed
post May 20 2018, 11:38 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 20 2018, 05:05 PM)
Under the new government, I wander why nobody complain yet people being renting out rumahwip and PPA1M project openly. Or maybe legally there is no wrong doing since the renting restriction not stated clearly in the S&P?

Now is the best chances to file in your report if you are not satisfy before this.
Especially those project tagging affordable homes under the same development such as:
Parkhill residence vs PPA1M Bukit Jalil,
The Holmes vs Residensi Razakmas,
The Parc Tower vs Residensi Rampai
Didn't Ku Nan himself once said that it's ok to rent out the unit as long as the tenants are local (link)?

With this kind of reasoning, I wouldn't be surprised when there are a lot of wannabe investors among the owners.
DesRed
post Oct 3 2018, 09:02 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Oct 2 2018, 10:33 PM)
So in summary, the rumawip can rent out since no enforcement , correct? Can I find the owner who wanna let go the house and sign an agreement in lawyer firm first? After 10 years transferred to me? As the rental yield seems very good for me. 198k can rent for 1-1.2k
10 years is an awfully long time and there will be quite a lot of uncertainties during that period. Who knows if you entered into that agreement and the owner changes his/her mind. Maybe the owner decided to move in during that time or after 10 years, just to put it up for sale. hmm.gif

Or you can wait for auctioned units if you're up for it. At least you'll save yourself the headache on the owner part.

DesRed
post Oct 4 2018, 11:40 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 4 2018, 09:30 AM)
But what if those stays alone and has 2 extra rooms? Prefer to rent it out to lower the burden. Like that okay?
Should be okay as long as you're renting them out to either your relatives or friends. Less headache compared to renting out to complete strangers. hmm.gif

DesRed
post Oct 5 2018, 11:52 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 5 2018, 09:14 AM)
frankly speaking... only PRIMA is not doing well... rumawip or ppa1m in KL addresses all selling like hot cakes... lol... everyone this cant afford that cant afford... but actually sales for rumawip still flying... just those prima high density with no facilities kena the worst because of the good offering of rumawip....
Go figure. I still receive notifications from PR1MA and a number of times, they're still advertising the same available units in Alam Damai, Jln Jubilee and Bandar Bukit Makhota projects respectively. Heck, even the Brickfields project is dy fully sold but up till now, I have yet to see a single sign of construction on its plot of land while the ex-police quarters land adjacent to it owned by SeniLand have dy started doing the piling and foundation (contractor doing it is Pintaras, btw) 2 weeks back and is still on-going.
DesRed
post Oct 28 2018, 10:49 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 28 2018, 09:01 PM)
Here you go, one level up now by doing airbnb / homestay.

RUMAHWIP / PPA1M, cater for first home buyer, as their first home to stay.

But look here:
Sentulmas: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/27128458
Pandanmas: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/28209578
Puchongmas: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/26692697

PPAM Kepong: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/27837127
PPAM Bukit Jalil: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/27638290
Haha. People fully exploit these affordable housing now.  devil.gif
The host of that Pandanmas unit doesn't look poor to me if they're able to decorate it very nicely.

Always wondered if these projects are meant to help first-time home buyers or first-time investors. tongue.gif
DesRed
post Oct 29 2018, 11:58 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 29 2018, 10:49 AM)
look at the range of income requirements... which part of it are meant for the poor?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
More like for working adults earning between RM 2k to RM 10k and a first-time property buyer. If you ask me, I still find it hard to believe people earning the latter salary will want to buy a unit in a rumahwip, tho. The only likely scenario is that person is either living with his parents or renting a place elsewhere and wanted a unit for investment (normal rental, airbnb, etc.).

I know my wife's ex-boss, who is a department head, earns that salary but he chose a 1,150sf unit at Aurora Residences in Puchong priced at RM 5xxk. He said that he preferred that project over any rumahwip.
DesRed
post Oct 30 2018, 03:57 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 29 2018, 12:06 PM)
yeah... but locations of rumawip are trully nice... if you dont need anything larger... i would suggest go for those low density rumawip for own staying... u will be surprise alot 5 figures earner staying with you as neighbors... haha
Thanks, but I still prefer private projects over either rumahwips or primas. Maybe can consider staying at one of those units listed in airbnb to get the feel of an area first. tongue.gif

But I have a hunch those 5-figure earners aren't going to stay there for long, like what bean mentioned. Most probably they'll run off to a private project with a larger layout sooner or later and either rent their unit out or turn it into airbnb.
DesRed
post Oct 30 2018, 04:36 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 30 2018, 04:05 PM)
Actually whoa...from the recent doc by gov, they claimed that m40 now is those household earning btw 8k to 12k.

I wonder if they get the pay scale rite.

Unless u have 10 children i wonder who are earning 12k will want to stay at ruma.
PhD holders who just started work or only working for 1 year? hmm.gif

I know for a fact that the ex-boss I mentioned previously is a PhD holder and the unit he purchased at Aurora Residences is his first. Just recently married as well. The other one I know owns a terrace house together with his wife somewhere near i-City. I sincerely doubt these two are interested in getting a rumahwip even though they are eligible for it (before they bought their respective houses, that is).
DesRed
post Feb 15 2020, 11:32 AM

2,867 posts

Malaymail and other mainstream news outlet have already reported on renting out of these affordable projects for some time, so it has become public knowledge. Yet I don't see a huge public outcry online and in the mainstream news about it.

Probably those who objected are in the minority at best. I'd bet that if the tenants are locals, most will not even bat an eyelid. In most cases, I really doubt most homeowners of these projects will be so nosy to prod each and every individual who they bump into to ask if they are owners or tenants.

0.0331sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:45 PM