443 posts

kk is VERY nice but kenot get some of the latest release yet
lowkl
post May 15 2007, 04:26 PM

88 posts

Want to get the Samsung i600 NOW!!

Anyone know a Best Buy place in Klang Valley? Heard the best deal (so far) is RM1,750 (original). Anything better?

Much thanks in advance.

termite9
post May 24 2007, 11:24 PM

91 posts

PetroToxin
post May 24 2007, 11:27 PM

1,179 posts

sonyclie77
post May 25 2007, 12:16 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(lowkl @ May 15 2007, 04:26 PM)
Want to get the Samsung i600 NOW!!

Anyone know a Best Buy place in Klang Valley? Heard the best deal (so far) is RM1,750 (original). Anything better?

Much thanks in advance.
Where is it that's selling at RM 1,750? The lowest I've seen is RM 1,688 by termite9.

QUOTE(PetroToxin @ May 24 2007, 11:27 PM)
My dad ordered a Samsung i600 tru a dealer recently..

IMO its a good phone with a good price biggrin.gif
At what price did your dad get it for?

StratOS
post May 25 2007, 06:57 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

termite9
post May 25 2007, 11:45 PM

91 posts

overall the phone is good, but sometime will hang :<

already bought the martin field screen protector from daijoubu at rm35.

and bought a leather case from ebay about usd 20. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by termite9: May 25 2007, 11:48 PM
sonyclie77
post May 26 2007, 12:36 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ May 25 2007, 06:57 AM)
the ori set FMG prices should be lower than rm 1750 now.. i remember seeing cheapest is rm 1699 la.
Samsung i600 selling for RM 1,699?

Where did you see it for sale at that price?
sonyclie77
post May 27 2007, 06:56 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

How do I edit the Favorite Contacts on the Today screen while using Card Wheel home screen layout?

I can't find the option to do so.
termite9
post May 28 2007, 09:13 PM

91 posts

oh my god, my i600 kong already... just now switch on the phone it hang when the word the ultra messaging came out. try to take off the battery and put it again..same thing happen sad.gif i think gonna send to the hospital(service centre) liao
sonyclie77
post May 28 2007, 11:18 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(termite9 @ May 28 2007, 09:13 PM)
oh my god, my i600 kong already... just now switch on the phone it hang when the word the ultra messaging came out. try to take off the battery and put it again..same thing happen sad.gif i think gonna send to the hospital(service centre) liao
Sad to hear that mate. Do let us know what's wrong when it comes out. Maybe it's just a ROM corrupted problem.

My 2 day old i600 already has dust under the LCD, but otherwise, I'm enjoying every moment of owning this phone! biggrin.gif Never did know owning a Windows Smartphone can be this fun. tongue.gif Maybe I'll too used to changing WM5 Phone Edition devices. tongue.gif

Will send it to a service centre to clean it soon, perhaps this weekend when I'm free.
termite9
post May 29 2007, 08:18 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ May 28 2007, 11:18 PM)
Sad to hear that mate. Do let us know what's wrong when it comes out. Maybe it's just a ROM corrupted problem.

My 2 day old i600 already has dust under the LCD, but otherwise, I'm enjoying every moment of owning this phone! biggrin.gif Never did know owning a Windows Smartphone can be this fun. tongue.gif Maybe I'll too used to changing WM5 Phone Edition devices. tongue.gif

Will send it to a service centre to clean it soon, perhaps this weekend when I'm free.
call to the service centre and the guy teach me hard reset the phone. now ok already rclxm9.gif

hard reset: press the power and the up nevigator button on the same time. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by termite9: May 29 2007, 08:20 PM
sonyclie77
post May 29 2007, 09:21 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

Hmm... so a hard reset is all that is needed to solve the problem?

Interesting! biggrin.gif

By the way, I already found a way to edit Favourite Contacts while using Cart Wheel.

To remove, go to Contacts, find the name of the contact, select Menu, scroll down to Remove from Favourites. thumbup.gif

Source
PetroToxin
post Jun 9 2007, 12:51 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ May 25 2007, 12:16 AM)
At what price did your dad get it for?
RM1800 + Free WEP185 Bluetooth headset biggrin.gif

sonyclie77
post Jun 10 2007, 01:49 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(PetroToxin @ Jun 9 2007, 12:51 PM)
RM1800 + Free WEP185 Bluetooth headset biggrin.gif
Not a bad deal!

Your set comes with 2 standard batteries or 1 standard + 1 extended battery?
kwws
post Jun 10 2007, 03:48 PM

2,040 posts

just tried out the phone today...i never liked models like E61 aka calculator-like phones before...
but this samsung kinda impressed me...the ergonomics design on the keypad is pretty well...and the black material casing indeed shows a hint of elegance...the device feels pretty comfortable for one-handed usage, besides being light.

but i think the 1.3mp camera resolution and protudes out of the phone's surface is quite a letdown...the screen should be better if its larger though, and im not sure the software support for Windows Mobile for smartphones is as strong as Windows Mobile on PDAs...correct me if im wrong

overall this phone is quite good for users who dun mind usin keypad...but i would rather go for PPC with touchscreen if i would opt for WM in future.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kwws: Jun 10 2007, 03:50 PM
PetroToxin
post Jun 10 2007, 10:25 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jun 10 2007, 01:49 AM)
Not a bad deal!

Your set comes with 2 standard batteries or 1 standard + 1 extended battery?
1 standard + 1 extended
sonyclie77
post Jun 10 2007, 11:39 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(kwws @ Jun 10 2007, 03:48 PM)
just tried out the phone today...i never liked models like E61 aka calculator-like phones before...
but this samsung kinda impressed me...the ergonomics design on the keypad is pretty well...and the black material casing indeed shows a hint of elegance...the device feels pretty comfortable for one-handed usage, besides being light.

but i think the 1.3mp camera resolution and protudes out of the phone's surface is quite a letdown...the screen should be better if its larger though, and im not sure the software support for Windows Mobile for smartphones is as strong as Windows Mobile on PDAs...correct me if im wrong

overall this phone is quite good for users who dun mind usin keypad...but i would rather go for PPC with touchscreen if i would opt for WM in future.. biggrin.gif
Yeah the build of the i600 is superb, and it has one of the tightest battery cover among the many models I've used before.

On the contrary, the camera is not bad, but don't expect anything close to the other 1.3MP cameras, just that it's camera is not bad.

Software support, no worries. Major developers of softwares for PPC also have a Smartphone version of their softwares. It's as many if not more than the PPC versions. smile.gif

QUOTE(PetroToxin @ Jun 10 2007, 10:25 PM)
1 standard + 1 extended
Cool. Samsung finally included an extended battery as early batches come with 2 standard batteries.
jceh83
post Jun 17 2007, 04:04 PM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

would like to ask if its possible for i600 to edit MSOffice items? or is it strictly view only..

is there any any 3rd party program that allows editing?
sonyclie77
post Jun 17 2007, 05:24 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Jun 17 2007, 04:04 PM)
would like to ask if its possible for i600 to edit MSOffice items? or is it strictly view only..

is there any any 3rd party program that allows editing?
The default app allows you to view Office files only.

However you can purchase DocsToGo and be able to view and edit Office documents on the go! biggrin.gif

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0179sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:49 AM