goldfries
post May 31 2007, 01:35 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

www.goldfries.com

my personal website, not exactly a blog but running using blog engine - heavily modded wordpress. smile.gif

goldfries
post Jun 8 2007, 12:41 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(ataris @ Jun 7 2007, 10:53 PM)
this is my new blog, Eyes of a Gamer. im trying to write on everything that i find interesting and also about my daily event especially during my industrial training (just started last monday). do drop by and say hye or something. comments is appreciated. anyone want to exchange links with me also can. that will be a great start for my blog. oh yeah, ive just posted peterpan new music video with its lyrics. come and watch it if you like peterpan. adios.

p.s. my industrial training is mostly about the language BASIC and later on, I will need to produce applications or embedded applications using Visual Basic.
IMO if your title is Eye of a Gamer, perhaps your content should be more about games. smile.gif

when i first saw your title, I actually thought you're going to write about the ups and downs in the 'gaming' related part of your life - like oh WTH today i got DCed from Battlenet 20 times due to Streamyx thus i got blacklisted blablablabla......... today met some KSer that keep trailing you........... so on so forth.
goldfries
post Jun 19 2007, 07:59 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jun 19 2007, 07:42 AM)
Its mostly about my hobby and some personal feelings.
Oh and do give me some advice on how to make it better!!!
yo! Revoltech fan!!!
goldfries
post Jul 13 2007, 06:25 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Dashken @ Jul 13 2007, 06:13 PM)
Feel free to check out my blog - Dashken's I-Blog biggrin.gif
hehe now you also come!!! tongue.gif
goldfries
post Jul 31 2007, 01:56 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

actually HTTP also could reach her place. the thing is VAIO nation is another blog like thingy, and it seems that when you click sign up it loads a page via HTTPS. smile.gif
goldfries
post Aug 2 2007, 07:40 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

frags, you blog is certainly one of the more interesting ones that i think has great content!

keep it up. i'm tired of the diary types. smile.gif
goldfries
post Aug 6 2007, 12:10 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(cavcite @ Aug 5 2007, 11:43 PM)
here mine..www.agricultureinmalaysia.blogspot.com
just bout current issue and agriculture..any opinion will be appreciated
kawan, ikan laga is BETTA la, not BETA. smile.gif
goldfries
post Aug 6 2007, 05:34 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

smile.gif eh, fighting fish happens to be one of my favs la.
goldfries
post Aug 12 2007, 08:38 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Aug 11 2007, 11:30 PM)
orenzai.blogspot.com

do pay a visit and leave comments..thanks..rate it also..
The Persuit of Happyness <=--- spelling issues? site looks fine.

QUOTE(Astral86 @ Aug 12 2007, 03:09 AM)
Yet another diary-like blog about my personal life.

http://astral-projection.blogdrive.com

Looks pretty screwed up in firefox though, html is gibberish to me. Haha
screwed up is one thing. too much content is another. it takes ages to load and viewers are forced to load all your pics. smile.gif
goldfries
post Aug 12 2007, 06:20 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Aug 12 2007, 04:15 PM)
doh.gif  editted edi..you watch the movie..god people write graffiti also spell wrong...very interesting..
i wanna ask how do you make people read your blog ar? oh ya..and those feedburner signature...how to make it link to my blog straight?i dun wan them to subscribe..but to redirect it to my blog..help please notworthy.gif
how do i make people read my blog? i write, i display, i wait. biggrin.gif

feedburner signature. just change the link la. from feeds.feedburner to your site lor.
goldfries
post Aug 12 2007, 10:21 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Aug 12 2007, 09:57 PM)
theres no option for php code..only html ler... cant show me the code?thanks notworthy.gif

why the need for PHP code?

you want to link signature only isn't it?

CODE
[url=http://www......com][img]http://feeds.feedburner.com/......gif[/img][/url]

this one on signature can already.
goldfries
post Aug 15 2007, 03:50 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Neshimaru's site takes damn long to load.

on the other hand i think her site also has super kau kau high traffic. smile.gif
goldfries
post Aug 15 2007, 05:36 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 15 2007, 03:50 PM)
on the other hand i think her site also has super kau kau high traffic. smile.gif

my mistake on the above. saw the alexa ranking, damn high. 5k+

later only i remember - alex checks based on the domain itself. smile.gif so the high traffic is actually for blogdrive, not for that blog. biggrin.gif

anyway the loading damn kau long and i tried it twice, closed it. third time, i tried just to see how long it loads - after 1 minute it still hasn't finished loading. reduce your header picture size la

540.19 KB (553154 bytes) just for the header alone, and massive linking of other stuff isn't helpful either.

man i need to write a guide on blogging already.
goldfries
post Aug 15 2007, 05:42 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ Aug 15 2007, 05:40 PM)
wow cun pic  drool.gif  lol
hmm but the sponsor too much make ur blog abit laggy
or its just me whistling.gif
like i said - takes long time to load. not just sponsors, it's ads, images from other places, heck the images from the site itself the header is 0.5mb.
goldfries
post Aug 15 2007, 07:56 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Aug 15 2007, 06:53 PM)
jeez, the amount of loading is such a turn off. I really hate sites with tons and tons of ads links and money making links. It only shows making money is primary to blogging. I will NEVER go to these sites no matter how good they are.

you're not the only one man, i hate sites with ad floods too.

nowadays people blog for money, not passion. nowadays people have website for money, not passion.

heck blog related ads and stuff are practically spoiling web design.
goldfries
post Aug 16 2007, 12:40 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(roughskinz @ Aug 15 2007, 11:57 PM)
love your title and description. smile.gif
goldfries
post Aug 18 2007, 11:18 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Aug 18 2007, 11:00 AM)
My blog as in my sig..hokuan.blogspot.com..Everyone is welcome smile.gif
man the blog design is horrible.

at smaller resolution, the background fits but it makes it so terrible to read.

at bigger resolution, the background moves all the way to the left while content is at the center.
goldfries
post Aug 18 2007, 12:13 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

smile.gif you're working from a small monitor aren't you?

your CSS la

under the BODY
CODE
background:#FFF url("http://img501.imageshack.us/img501/2601/80289682tv7.jpg") repeat-y center;

smile.gif it'll work better.
goldfries
post Aug 18 2007, 01:21 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Aug 18 2007, 01:03 PM)
Anyway, just like goldfries stated, at higher resolution, your layout kinda broken, I suggest you to just set a static width for your contents area so that it will not expand when viewed by a higher resolution visitor. Or, make the bg image as your contents area bg image instead so the layout will not runoff.
hehe. web designer by profession or by passion - we are more picky but for the sake of practicality and usability. smile.gif
goldfries
post Aug 18 2007, 05:08 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

you could always start a new thread or something if you have questions. smile.gif

0.0300sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:54 PM