24 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 >Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V46, BPL-Crystal Palace v Chelsea 10pm #816

zoidx_chung
post Oct 1 2017, 02:35 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

I think Conte plan worked out until Morata injured and he decided to put Willian in < turning point
only glad that christensen and rudiger are good, even cahill play better today

zoidx_chung
post Oct 1 2017, 03:22 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Conte says bringing on Willian for Morata was a simple tactical decision.

failed
zoidx_chung
post Oct 1 2017, 12:22 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Oct 1 2017, 09:36 AM)
hhmmm...losing to a serious title challenger by 1 goal then say conte is fail ?

true fans
he no fail but his tactical decision to bring on willian failed

QUOTE(keycap @ Oct 1 2017, 09:40 AM)
Not 1 comment say MC to good for Chelsea.. Semua sarahan conte
everyone can tell mc is better base on yesterday game

QUOTE(theedi @ Oct 1 2017, 10:55 AM)
Tactic too negative. It's a home game but setup to play for draw, stay so deep allow city to play high up the pitch, no attacking intention right from the start. Sigh...
imo all not true
tactic too negative? so u suggest we go full attack mode like liv?
conte never setup to play for a draw, he setup to play counter attack
stay so deep allow city to play high up the pitch? we try to control the midfield by putting 3 midfielders, but they are too good and fast, it's not we allow them to play their game but we tried and not worked out
no attacking intention right from the start? how about that morata header? we cant dominate midfield, how strikers get supply?

zoidx_chung
post Oct 1 2017, 12:47 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

only one reason mc won: squad depth

i prefer luiz, kante and bakayoko to play 3 midfield against strong team like mc, these 3 really scary, but too bad luiz suspended because red card sweat.gif

put fab in midfield, he really cant defend against mc pacey players... silva and kdb keep attack from his side, not to say mc keep pressing us the whole time

both play at midweek for ucl, but mc play home against shaktar a day before we played away against am

but mc failed to score until 67 minute and failed to score more, all thanks to rudiger and christensen thumbsup.gif
they control jesus and hold mc attackers very well, especially after bakayoko off and fab lost his position n times, rudiger and christensen did their best to cover the gaps, if not I think 3-0 liao...

mc knocked us off, not players' ability, but SQUAD DEPTH!
we only got this few players to use, many of them played from fa cup until now, they are exhausted after vs am... who we sub after morata injured? willian, not a bad choice but he gave a bad performance

however, mc has a very deep squad depth and rotation doesnt affect their performance~
sane and sterling were on the bench most of the time after the new season start
their bench got gundogan, b. silva, danilo and yaya toure sweat.gif
losing mendy and aguero doent bother them at all

we won the league last season because no ucl
we back into ucl this season without a proper squad depth

my conclusion is, money still very important in football rclxs0.gif

just move on and hope morata get well during international break flex.gif

This post has been edited by zoidx_chung: Oct 1 2017, 12:48 PM
zoidx_chung
post Oct 1 2017, 01:40 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(onepack @ Oct 1 2017, 01:32 PM)
City got slightly better depth but dont think its an issue yet at this stage still quite early of the season. City play almost the same line up week in week out just like other top team.

Conte decision to sub in willian very questionable.. the game only past 30min and still 0-0 he decide to change gameplay wt no striker. I think even some chelsea player confuse wt the sub.. most likely cesc and hazard as it look both became less effective instantly
When Manchester derby? Interesting to see how Mou counter Pep
zoidx_chung
post Oct 1 2017, 04:13 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Although conte sub batsman instead of Willian, I think batsman can hardly touch the ball because lack of supply from midfield
zoidx_chung
post Oct 1 2017, 07:47 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Oct 1 2017, 06:16 PM)
i agree. when Batman came on, it looked like we had a focal point of attack for a while.
then Man City took possession and take the wind out of our sails by passing it around themselves. suddenly Batman also not effective at all since we couldn't keep the ball at all.

i think one thing to compare JM to Conte is if JM subbed Willian on, then turned out it was a bad decision, he would immediately sub Willy out. I think Conte sticked with it and didnt want to sub willy in and out, hence he subbed hazard out instead.
Just can say this is not our season, who knows Morata will injured and conte had to make changes
zoidx_chung
post Oct 1 2017, 08:20 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Oct 1 2017, 08:15 PM)
Anyone noticed how much kante was trying to support our attack upfront,and looked out of place?definitely not suited to be positioned further up than baka,as his touch or pass frequently went astray and when we were countered,u could see there were gaping holes in the middle. Hope this wasn't conte's instructions,u could see he has no business being too close to the opposition's penalty area.

I lost count of how many passes were misplaced or hit too hard by willian. Even 5 YARD SQUARE PASSES TO AN UNMARKED HAZARD. Mind boggling. The sooner we get charly to first team standards,the better.

Are there any world class wingers available out there?kingsley coman?dream targets such as dybala or griezmann are out of the picture of course,as city,barca,real,united or bayern will definitely be ahead of us in any deal. We don't have any choice but to develop our own i guess.

Note: don't u just hate the friggin tabloids who come up with those 'conte leaving soon' headlines immediately after we lose a game? Sheesh. Go pick on the other managers please.
I think it's conte instruction to Kante to go forward
zoidx_chung
post Oct 1 2017, 10:07 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Oct 1 2017, 09:57 PM)
The same goes either way. Put Willian but no proper forward upfront and Eden is not the guy who likes to wait in the penalty box and score. He's more like a freestyle playmaker in the left or right midfield.  smile.gif
As I stated in previous post, squad depth is the main problem... in last transfer window, we just replaced players but not strengthen the squad...

zoidx_chung
post Oct 2 2017, 01:23 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Wow... new managed to hold liv
I thought we gonna outside top 4

This post has been edited by zoidx_chung: Oct 2 2017, 01:28 AM
zoidx_chung
post Oct 2 2017, 10:39 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Oct 2 2017, 09:38 AM)
yeah got one liv fan provoked me for the lost against mancity, manatau they were held by new castle. as usual i would kept to myself and rather maintain coolness not to say anything.
Liv lost 5-0 to mc, so dare he provoked u
zoidx_chung
post Oct 2 2017, 02:07 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Oct 2 2017, 01:48 PM)
#WengerStays in Arsenal. laugh.gif

I would like to see someone like Simeone in Chelsea. But hope Conte can stay here long term.  flex.gif
Conte think of exit after this season
zoidx_chung
post Oct 2 2017, 03:02 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Oct 2 2017, 02:54 PM)
Our London Chelsea post fans reaction.............  :ranting
mad.gif
Why can't the fans just accept mc outplayed us?
zoidx_chung
post Oct 2 2017, 05:34 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Alvaro Morata has officially withdrawn from the Spain squad. This is due to a grade 2 hamstring strain. #CFC

zoidx_chung
post Oct 2 2017, 05:42 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Oct 2 2017, 05:37 PM)
PITY mora....

Hes not used to gruelling schedule as a main striker for both club and country sad.gif

Hope hes body will recover and adapt soon
this transfer window gonna hurt us so bad...
like fail to buy Llorente make us no target man after morata off
zoidx_chung
post Oct 2 2017, 06:46 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Oct 2 2017, 06:36 PM)
Why Conte use the same method like Mourinho style? Playing so narrow & defensive minded like waiting to counter & aiming for draw when faced Manchester City.

Pathetic formation. I suggest go for classic 4-4-2 when facing 3 defenders tactics.
so u suggesting we play attacking football with mc?
we can play attacking football, but the problem is can we outplay mc?

conte and players only got one day to prepare the match, so I understand why they still use 352

QUOTE(gry @ Oct 2 2017, 06:37 PM)
I think this season will be last conte as chelsea manager. His reaction how city spend for squad depth show how dissapointed him with our board.

Alonso poor lately because no one can challenge him for left wing back. No competition for place. Morata injured and conte didnt trust michy. Thats why we badly need cover for morata. Willian? I dont know why he choose to play football instead of others sport. Cluesless
that's why I said this transfer window ^$%#@#$&*
no alex sandro, no llorente and these 2 positions no backup too
zoidx_chung
post Oct 3 2017, 12:42 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Spain medical checked Morata and said he suffer harmstring injury, would out for 6-8 weeks
zoidx_chung
post Oct 3 2017, 06:45 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Oct 3 2017, 05:57 PM)
Honestly...

Aside from morata which is a direct replacement of costa.

Dont think we reinforce anyone on the attacking department...

The trio of hazard, pedro and willian still the same...

Batshuayi incapable of holding the line as a main striker...

Look what happened to bayern...

They look jaded with aging robben and ribery(noth 34 years old iinm).... douglas costa eventhough a sprinter but doesnt seem on same level successor to both...

Muller slowly declining but they bring in James Rodriguez so thats good.
we just fill in replacements but not strengthen the squad in last transfer window
and somebody still think our squad is huge
not huge in term of number and ability
LOL laugh.gif
zoidx_chung
post Oct 4 2017, 03:08 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

our conversion rate quite okay
zoidx_chung
post Oct 4 2017, 03:29 PM

道可道,非常道!