i'm proud owner of DV6126TX.. add me in.. ishh..i dun have the targus bag..
HP Pavilion DV6000 Club!, come in and join the fun!!
Apr 9 2007, 01:57 AM
469 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Indigo Aurora Nutrition |
i'm proud owner of DV6126TX.. add me in.. ishh..i dun have the targus bag..
Jul 18 2007, 07:00 PM
Hi all HP DV6000 series owner..
I have a few question to ask u guys, my warranty is going to end(this november) so can i extend the warranty? do anyone did that before? Do anyone here experience a sudden hang. it is very sudden and it jus last for like 10seconds. musicc that i played will be jagged like " i luvvv i luvv i luvv" for 10 seconds. i brought the laptop to HP center and the problem is not fixed because i'm afraid the technician misunderstood my report. I stated there "hang", so he just format my laptop thats all. I just wan to know do any 6126TX user here faces this problem? i'm goin to bring it back to HP ccenter during my midterm break. haizz.. but the service is just marvellous. they will call u and tell u the current status of ur lappy, once done they will call u again and tell u " we are open till 5pm, u can come to collect it before this hour" huhu.. i like that |
Jul 19 2007, 01:41 PM
Jul 21 2007, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(catsper @ Jul 21 2007, 10:15 AM) u can purchase care pack at any time but the care pack will be more expensive than the same purchase within 90 days. well..it is not lag... the laptop hang.. and i'm sure that it is not software hang(windows) because HP technician just did a recovery for me and the problem still exist.. and it is becoming worse,with more hangs compare to few months back.I own a 6126tx but didnt notice any lag in music playback. |
Mar 19 2008, 02:37 AM
if u are planning to change any hardware, be prepare to wait for a while.. last time i sent in my laptop for some minor checks. In the end it took more than 3 weeks for me to get it back.
what they did - change a brand new system board. they also found out that, my dvd writer kaput(maybe they spoil it). why 3 weeks - they investigate the laptop, your laptop will be monitored for some days - HDD test, software test and bla bla bla. If they found out that there is hardware failure, they will send a report to singapore. they change the board and wait for singapore to say whether the hardware failure is caused by user or factory defect. if cause by user, u have to pay.. |
May 4 2008, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(zquan85 @ Apr 26 2008, 03:14 PM) hey guy i need some help coz i confuse with this dv6000 series ... i checked online there was no dv6226 model or what other model .... i even go to hp roadshow today asking for this model ... there just give me latest DV6700 with blue ray !! i don`t need so fancy thing ...i kinda like the dv6226 ... at lease much cheaper. I've use HP for 1year+.. what i found is that heat will build up very fast at the area of the hdd. This happen in just 15mins without proper ventilation(no airflow).isit hp only provide latest model how to i get the dv6226 model ?? ** another question = i planning to use my laptop for work ... that mean i need to open long hour a day ... any problem with this model ? but i did not face any stability issue as i usually on my laptop more than 6 hrs a day. |
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:57 AM |