43 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

HP Pavilion DV6000 Club!, come in and join the fun!!

fr4g*st3r
post May 7 2007, 04:39 PM

t(-.-t) D4rţĥ_fr4g5t3r t(-.-t)
1,911 posts

Sigh... looks like i'll be having a big problem.

Things were alright y'day till this morning. I tried switching the notebook on and I heard jerks (HDD or rom drive?) twice / thrice, then the fan just stop running... nothing appears on the screen. (just the blue-ish buttons on the quick play bar).

What happened? "_"
Twinchest
post May 7 2007, 09:58 PM

387 posts

You won't be having BIG problem IF Your notebook is still in warranty.
But if warranty is gone, then you will have BIG BIG problem cause that's a sign of Motherboard is almost dead. Jerk sound happen when the power supply can't reach the notebook hdd as well as the CD-rom Drive. Nothing you can do here except to bring it to HP tower for a quick fix.

fr4g*st3r
post May 8 2007, 09:34 AM

1,911 posts

QUOTE(Twinchest @ May 7 2007, 09:58 PM)
You won't be having BIG problem IF Your notebook is still in warranty.
But if warranty is gone, then you will have BIG BIG problem cause that's a sign of Motherboard is almost dead. Jerk sound happen when the power supply can't reach the notebook hdd as well as the CD-rom Drive. Nothing you can do here except to bring it to HP tower for a quick fix.
Eh gee thanks mate.

What luck I have this month. laugh.gif
Twinchest
post May 8 2007, 11:11 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(fr4g*st3r @ May 8 2007, 09:34 AM)
Eh gee thanks mate.

What luck I have this month. laugh.gif
That's what we called as The simpson LUCK! biggrin.gif tongue.gif
fr4g*st3r
post May 8 2007, 04:50 PM

1,911 posts

D'OH! tongue.gif

BTW, what time does the HP Service Centre close at?

I need the working days / time. Those bloody operators there play "taichi", pushing from lines to lines when what I want is some details from them. Sheeshhh....
Twinchest
post May 8 2007, 05:46 PM

387 posts

I'm not so sure what time they close though. Why don't u call them up at (603) 2332 3333 ? They will surely tell u when they close. Don't call their 1800 no. because u will end up speaking with either a bangalore guy *if u choose english* from India, or a chinese guy *if u choose malay* from singapore~! They definitely don't know anything except bullsh**tt***! biggrin.gif
Criptonox89
post May 8 2007, 09:19 PM

2,792 posts

Hmm...normally what the temperature of the processor..? Mine at 48 celcius....issit overheated..?
beyond430
post May 9 2007, 07:43 AM

-----
1,325 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ May 8 2007, 09:19 PM)
Hmm...normally what the temperature of the processor..? Mine at 48 celcius....issit overheated..?
which 1 ur processor..? CD or C2D..? how fast..? this temp is ur idle temp..? air-con environment..?

if this is idle temp for C2D, that is quite normal... but if CD 1.6 or below it shud a but high... coz my friend always 41-42 only.. without air-con..
Criptonox89
post May 9 2007, 10:24 AM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(beyond430 @ May 9 2007, 07:43 AM)
which 1 ur processor..? CD or C2D..? how fast..? this temp is ur idle temp..? air-con environment..?

if this is idle temp for C2D, that is quite normal... but if CD 1.6 or below it shud a but high... coz my friend always 41-42 only.. without air-con..
oops..sorry..didn't menationed about it....you know...the weather is freakin' hot at these time....yeah...only ceiling fan applied in my room....C2D 1.83...yes...idle temp...while loaded...it could reach around 70.. rclxub.gif issit normal..?
descendant
post May 9 2007, 11:05 AM

329 posts

HP dv6227tx user reporting in icon_rolleyes.gif
fr4g*st3r
post May 9 2007, 11:40 AM

1,911 posts

QUOTE(descendant @ May 9 2007, 11:05 AM)
HP dv6227tx user reporting in  icon_rolleyes.gif
High 5 dude. smile.gif

Any problems you faced so far? The bloody quick play touch button is sensitive wei.

BTW, I'm going to HP Tower to fug those ppl up. I want a new dv6227tx!
Raven_lee
post May 9 2007, 11:45 AM

310 posts

Woah, how much u bought it bro Descendant? Mind to share where to buy?
descendant
post May 9 2007, 06:05 PM

329 posts

i bought it from hp authorised reseller.. found the shop on hp website
didn't get any discount.. so i bought it with rm3999.00 laugh.gif
i think i'm having problem with the webcam.. i can't get to activate the webcam.. blink.gif
should i reinstall the driver or somethin?
catsper
post May 9 2007, 06:41 PM

1,241 posts

Hi, wanna survey sth. How long did you take to burn a full 4.7GB data on DVD+R?
beyond430
post May 10 2007, 07:36 AM

-----
1,325 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ May 9 2007, 10:24 AM)
oops..sorry..didn't menationed about it....you know...the weather is freakin' hot at these time....yeah...only ceiling fan applied in my room....C2D 1.83...yes...idle temp...while loaded...it could reach around 70.. rclxub.gif issit normal..?
C2D 1.83, that mean same as me... that idle temp shud be normal, coz for my case, my idle temp also around that (46-48) under fan ONLY, that is quite normal fo C2D 1.83...
fr4g*st3r
post May 10 2007, 11:00 AM

1,911 posts

Wooooott... really gonna praise HP for this.

I've sent my faulty 3days old dv6227tx to HP service centre y'day. Was told that it could be the LCD screen problem or mobo went kaput. Then the lady told me that it could take 1 - 2 weeks to get it done and since I got the laptop under this staff scheme thingy, they told me that I cant do 1-to-1 exchange... but only to repair. I was pissed off then I went to complain to them b4 I left.

Then this morning, they called again saying that they'll replace a new one for me and said that collection could be done later. biggrin.gif
Twinchest
post May 10 2007, 01:36 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(fr4g*st3r @ May 10 2007, 11:00 AM)
Wooooott... really gonna praise HP for this.

I've sent my faulty 3days old dv6227tx to HP service centre y'day. Was told that it could be the LCD screen problem or mobo went kaput. Then the lady told me that it could take 1 - 2 weeks to get it done and since I got the laptop under this staff scheme thingy, they told me that I cant do 1-to-1 exchange... but only to repair. I was pissed off then I went to complain to them b4 I left.

Then this morning, they called again saying that they'll replace a new one for me and said that collection could be done later. biggrin.gif
Good for you. This is the good thing about warranty. No need to think so much. Just send it to HP and they'll take care of it. If they won't take it and refuse to fix or replace while still under warranty..sue them! tongue.gif
fr4g*st3r
post May 10 2007, 08:34 PM

1,911 posts

Yeah... I still have the warranty anyways. tongue.gif

Now to upgrade / update stuffs in the notebook!
Chronolisme
post May 11 2007, 12:42 AM

OSX Preferred
544 posts

Hey guys, if I order a HP laptop from the HP website (The US one), will they ship it over here?

If they do, is the AC Adapter compatible with our AC power? (Not talking about the plug, talking about the current) Will it damage the Adapter/Laptop if I get it from US?
Twinchest
post May 11 2007, 12:11 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Chronolisme @ May 11 2007, 12:42 AM)
Hey guys, if I order a HP laptop from the HP website (The US one), will they ship it over here?

If they do, is the AC Adapter compatible with our AC power? (Not talking about the plug, talking about the current) Will it damage the Adapter/Laptop if I get it from US?
HP US will relay your order to AsiaPac, then only will process your order. And basically most of their notebook were shipped from Asia to the U.S. So i don't think there would be any problem in that. AC and everything will be converted to match with the asian environment.

43 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.1348sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:28 AM