Headphones Creative EP-630 & EP-635 owner's club, :: Hope to see review from others ::

scy320
post Apr 29 2008, 10:35 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(sk3pt|c @ Apr 29 2008, 10:59 AM)
Hi guys!...By any chance u guys know where can i get a pair of EP 630 in Low Yatt?and what about the price?
THANKS!! biggrin.gif
Can try find in thundermatch or All IT.cost around RM60 if im not mistaken.
scy320
post Apr 30 2008, 02:00 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(jihchuan @ Apr 30 2008, 08:47 AM)
oh!
just last few weeks at pikom pc fair creative sell it at around RM120 le, if purchase with purchase only can get RM69..
now RM60 again.. blink.gif
RM120,so expensive?i bought mine for RM33 in low yat forum.seller got it as a free gift,that why selling cheap.
scy320
post May 5 2008, 04:20 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(jihchuan @ Apr 30 2008, 07:18 PM)
yea i oso bought mine at lowyat forum wit RM55 oem ver. n heard ppl said got pc fair b4 creative sold it around 50-60 but wonderin now tis year pikom it sell it so expensive..
yeah,it should be around RM60-70.wonder why PC fair even more expensive. hmm.gif
scy320
post May 9 2008, 02:17 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(jamchoo @ May 7 2008, 08:11 PM)
I lost my EP630 (which has already been burned >120hrs) last month cry.gif !
Now i'm looking for Aurvana In-ear, any seller to intro to me?
oh,so sayang,sorry to hear that.how much is Aurvana In ear?
scy320
post May 10 2008, 12:34 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(jamchoo @ May 9 2008, 10:42 PM)
According to Creative official price, Aurvana In-ear is about SGD 169.00/pc (Sg Creative Store).

I guess we can get a better price in Msia, juz like the case of EP630...
thanks for the information.good luck for ur purchase.hope to hear some review after u have bought.
scy320
post May 16 2008, 05:06 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(Dry Pillow @ May 16 2008, 08:36 AM)
Digital Stuff Sdn Bhd at Lowyat sells the EP-630 at RM130+ I asked them. They told me they got have the whole complete range of Creative earphones
scy320
post May 16 2008, 05:18 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(lil_chocobo @ May 16 2008, 05:15 PM)
i bought mine from lowyat member...IMO the sounds is nice..
how much u bought?
scy320
post May 29 2008, 07:38 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ May 29 2008, 12:10 AM)
Took an EP-630 from my dad who got it with his Dell XPS laptop, currently testing and burning in with my iPod. I was previously using Philips SHE9501, well as soon as I used the EP-630, the huge difference compared to my Philips is the EP-630 has so much more power in terms of bass but I think the bass overpowered the treble a little, however this is really suitable for bass lovers looking for a budget earphones. smile.gif
ya,the bass of EP-630 is strong.nice earphone.
scy320
post Jun 10 2008, 09:24 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Jun 9 2008, 08:26 PM)
anyone has any idea whether this thread selling oem creative ep630 is of the same sound quality of the original creative ep630?? really broke...so have to go for oem  rclxub.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=438687&hl=ep+630
not sure about the sound quality.but try avoid OEM product.
scy320
post Jun 11 2008, 11:24 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(koayty @ Jun 11 2008, 08:37 PM)
Ok, I brought from that thread too, so I can tell you my experience, when I started, I plugged into a Sony PSP,
playing 128kbps mp3s - noticable improvement compared to my stock sony earbuds that has been playing for over 6 years
next I plug it into my friend's laptop play 320kbps mp3, sounds very different, deeper bass and not that lacking in treble, and best thing is the sound is not muffled by bass
not satisfied with performance, I then played on my PC with a decent soundcard, and played lossless file, thats the end of it, I lost track of time and sat there listening over 30 mins before I remember I forgot to take a shower doh.gif

From the sound quality, I can tell you even if it's fake(which I'm quite sure is not), it's definitely worth it from the sound quality that I've heard, I trust my ears to prove it.  icon_rolleyes.gif It's even better than my 1 year old Creative HS-600 which I use quite often before.

EDIT: Now I'm trying to drive longer it to see if it can sound even better
i think your experiences are very useful to ynneb25.
scy320
post Jun 13 2008, 09:15 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(kurtbreak @ Jun 13 2008, 04:25 PM)
can comply foam from yuheng's bulk be used with creative ep-630?
can anyone give a comment... : )
why not just ask yuheng directly. he knows better. brows.gif
scy320
post Jun 14 2008, 12:26 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(kurtbreak @ Jun 13 2008, 10:55 PM)
i have asked yuheng before...but he said he don't know laa...
hehe...
oic.the have to wait some reply from sifu here.
scy320
post Jun 17 2008, 07:41 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(toch3 @ Jun 17 2008, 02:57 PM)
LOL just receive my EP-630
where and how much u buy?
scy320
post Jul 24 2008, 07:47 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Jul 24 2008, 07:14 PM)
Just got mine from Neologian. I'm quite noob with this IEM thing since it's my first one. Any idea how deep we should plug the thing into our ear, and how to reduce or prevent the annoying tup tup sound when the wire hits my shirt? I cannot imagine working out or jogging with that thing since just walking with it annoys the hell out of me.
jus poke into your ear canal and adjust until it is comfortable.not everyone loves IEM,hope you enjoy.
scy320
post Jul 24 2008, 09:59 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Jul 24 2008, 09:21 PM)
No way to minimize the tup tup sound when the wire hits the shirt?
this one i not so sure.maybe just have to bare with it. sweat.gif
scy320
post Jul 25 2008, 05:58 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Jul 25 2008, 05:03 PM)
It's so annoying that I don't think the noise isolating is worth the sound made hitting the shirt. Maybe I haven't get used to it yet.
try get use to it loh. blush.gif
scy320
post Jul 26 2008, 06:14 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(mizi28 @ Jul 26 2008, 06:01 PM)
i just got one today paired with my meizu m6 sp.

what i can say the bass is powerful but lack clarity.
hmm...and i think my stock meizu earphone is better in term of sound clarity.
bass was too strong i've to readjust bass a bit lower.otherwise my head pening2.

and summore i realize that i was not a bass-lover.haha
ya,its bass is very strong.treble ok only.Meizu Stock earphone has better treble than bass.
scy320
post Aug 22 2008, 11:41 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Aug 21 2008, 12:32 AM)
pair it with my lovely sony mp3 ...nice...and cheap mine oem product bought from nelogian ...the sound is  thumbup.gif
ya,it is the good earphone for its price.
scy320
post Aug 25 2008, 02:58 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Aug 22 2008, 11:54 PM)
new ep-630(OEM) user reporting in biggrin.gif  the reason i choose this earphone is to replace my n82's stock earphone which is totaly a piece of shit sweat.gif  i get it from forumer oso at RM55 (well,i duno it is fake or not ) biggrin.gif  coz never try the retail 's one.

my feeling of this earphone :

of course it is few street  better than my stock n82's earphone biggrin.gif the bass are quite strong and the treble wont over sharp.overall it is not bad (for this price) but not very impressive oso  biggrin.gif .plus stylish looks when plug in to my black colour phone,i will give it :

value    : 9 / 10  biggrin.gif
build quality    :9 / 10  biggrin.gif
sound quality    :8 / 10  biggrin.gif
physical  :9 / 10  biggrin.gif

jus my feeling,anyway,nice earphone    icon_rolleyes.gif
ya,its value is reall worth for the soudn quality
scy320
post Sep 25 2008, 04:47 PM

2,464 posts

As a ex user of EP630,i would say it is better.

This post has been edited by scy320: Sep 25 2008, 04:47 PM

0.0414sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:31 AM