24 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Headphones Creative EP-630 & EP-635 owner's club, :: Hope to see review from others ::

killz23
post Dec 12 2008, 07:55 PM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

HI, another proud ep 630 user here!! biggrin.gif i'm planning to get a 2nd hand x3i for 75..is it a good deal and upgrade from ep 630? I just got the ep 630 from fellow Neologian a couple of months before only though tongue.gif so mine is still brand new, burnt in around 40+ hours already tongue.gif hahaha
jihchuan
post Dec 12 2008, 11:58 PM

:)
528 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ Dec 12 2008, 07:55 PM)
HI, another proud ep 630 user here!! biggrin.gif i'm planning to get a 2nd hand x3i for 75..is it a good deal and upgrade from ep 630? I just got the ep 630 from fellow Neologian a couple of months before only though tongue.gif so mine is still brand new, burnt in around 40+ hours already tongue.gif hahaha
sure!! x3i is nice..
CLF
post Dec 13 2008, 11:26 AM

1,354 posts

Haven't try out CrossRoads earphones but almost 99% positive reviews on them.

Anyway tight budgeters should do fine with EP-630.
When you got enough funding you can explore better ones. wink.gif
Dybre
post Dec 13 2008, 02:14 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Dec 13 2008, 12:26 PM)
Haven't try out CrossRoads earphones but almost 99% positive reviews on them.

Anyway tight budgeters should do fine with EP-630. 
When you got enough funding you can explore better ones. wink.gif
yea,, do consider bijou #3 if you guys would like to upgrade from EP630. it's a nice IEM.. cool.gif cool.gif
killz23
post Dec 13 2008, 09:45 PM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

Oww, x3i and biJou which is better?i mean i can get x3i second hand mint cond for 75. Haha or koss ksc 75?which better?i know it s hard to compare btween 2 different catagories of earphones. But x3i or ksc 75 ?xp haha pls advise!
CLF
post Dec 13 2008, 11:59 PM

1,354 posts

I prefer IEM to clip-on earphones. At least IEM can somewhat cancel out the outside noise, while clip-on unit u cant really filter out much sounds.

Btw I tested a pair of Shure during PC Fair, not really like it though. Maybe is because it's worn out, or so. tongue.gif
bunyani
post Dec 14 2008, 12:04 AM

326 posts

anyone here compare this ep630 to the pricey shure scl210 ? and by the way... that ep630 from neologian is oem isit? so isit original or not? plan to buy one
killz23
post Dec 14 2008, 10:30 AM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

The ep630 from neologian is oem.im not sure whether it's ori or not bt it definitely sounds fantastic smile.gif no doubt abt it!haaha so is x3i or ksc75 a better upgrade?
bunyani
post Dec 15 2008, 08:06 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ Dec 14 2008, 10:30 AM)
The ep630 from neologian is oem.im not sure whether it's ori or not bt it definitely sounds fantastic smile.gif no doubt abt it!haaha so is x3i or ksc75 a better upgrade?
owh..tq for the info..
anyway..if i were u i'll go for ksc75 la.. but abit wierd if use outdoor laugh.gif
killz23
post Dec 15 2008, 11:59 PM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

KSC 75 IS a bit bulky to walk with outdoors tongue.gif hehee that's why I'm thinking of getting an x3i... is KSC 75 really THAT good? ahhaa it's getting quite a hype among fellow lyn forumers..hahaa comparatively, though x3i IS popular, it's still a level lower than ksc 75, as it seems from the posts around tongue.gif
CLF
post Jan 18 2009, 02:59 PM

1,354 posts

KSC 75 may be good but it doesn't isolate the noise like IEM does.
I think it is good for indoor or quiet environment, but not really for the outdoors.

Now I prefer use IEM at the outside.
cyew86
post Jan 18 2009, 03:12 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

so CLF, after using both Earpump and EP-630, which is a better choice? smile.gif
roticanai92
post Jan 18 2009, 03:47 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

anybody wanna try ep830?? brows.gif
CLF
post Jan 18 2009, 05:57 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jan 18 2009, 03:12 PM)
so CLF, after using both Earpump and EP-630, which is a better choice? smile.gif
Hmm..... EP-630 is quite bassy, but EarPump is kinda sharp.
Both are good entry level earphone, so it's hard to say which is better.

QUOTE(roticanai92 @ Jan 18 2009, 03:47 PM)
anybody wanna try ep830?? brows.gif
EP-830 looks like a redesigned 630 to me, not sure bout the performance though, but always quite happy with Creative's earphones. smile.gif
If possible I'd like to try Aurvana IEM.... brows.gif
bsb85my
post Jan 21 2009, 12:49 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
744 posts

is there any selling ep-635??
how much does it cost ar??
CLF
post Jan 21 2009, 05:55 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(bsb85my @ Jan 21 2009, 12:49 PM)
is there any selling ep-635??
how much does it cost ar??
hmm.... cant remember where i saw it selling for 100+, pavilion or lowyat...
it's just the same as EP-630 except the neck-strap and it's white.

on the other hand, i'd like to see someone review EP-830, which I saw available in the bulk now.
the physical looks like a refined 630, but dunno how bout the performance though.

currently eyeing on Mylarone Bijou. drool.gif
roticanai92
post Jan 21 2009, 06:34 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Jan 21 2009, 05:55 PM)

on the other hand, i'd like to see someone review EP-830, which I saw available in the bulk now.
the physical looks like a refined 630, but dunno how bout the performance though.

currently eyeing on Mylarone Bijou.  drool.gif
QUOTE(hades4eve @ Jan 21 2009, 06:19 PM)
can one meh  unsure.gif ? I wan to delete all the email la..... its sort of disturbing when you wan to search for contact  laugh.gif

anyone prove that works?
come buy 1 and try it yourself la~ brows.gif icon_idea.gif
bsb85my
post Jan 21 2009, 07:12 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
744 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Jan 21 2009, 05:55 PM)
ic...wah!! RM100+???
i bought a EP-630 at All-IT at the price of RM70 last time ler. This EP-635's price is so much difference?? shocking.gif
btw, i wanna ask..in the pic below, the circle part there...can it be adjusted up and down??? Or it's fixed position???

This post has been edited by bsb85my: Jan 21 2009, 07:17 PM
killz23
post Jan 23 2009, 06:40 AM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Jan 18 2009, 02:59 PM)
KSC 75 may be good but it doesn't isolate the noise like IEM does.
I think it is good for indoor or quiet environment, but not really for the outdoors.

Now I prefer use IEM at the outside.
Yeah, i just gotten myself a ksc 75 though biggrin.gif may i say the quality is good and sounds very refined biggrin.gif hahaa, but the sound leaks ALOT! its like people all around you can hear wad ur listenin to..like mini portable speaker playing..so EP 630 is good when ur in the train or you don't want people to hear what your listening to tongue.gif good for use at night biggrin.gif hehehee
Vint
post Jan 23 2009, 09:02 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

between sonic gear pump and ep-630 which one better?

and where can i get ep-630?wat s the cheapest price for it now?

24 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0335sec    1.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:18 PM