Headphones Creative EP-630 & EP-635 owner's club, :: Hope to see review from others ::

CLF
post Jan 21 2009, 05:55 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(bsb85my @ Jan 21 2009, 12:49 PM)
is there any selling ep-635??
how much does it cost ar??
hmm.... cant remember where i saw it selling for 100+, pavilion or lowyat...
it's just the same as EP-630 except the neck-strap and it's white.

on the other hand, i'd like to see someone review EP-830, which I saw available in the bulk now.
the physical looks like a refined 630, but dunno how bout the performance though.

currently eyeing on Mylarone Bijou. drool.gif
CLF
post Jan 23 2009, 10:11 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Jan 23 2009, 09:02 PM)
between sonic gear pump and ep-630 which one better?

and where can i get ep-630?wat s the cheapest price for it now?
as a user of both earphones, i'd say it's kinda hard to separate both.

EP-630 is available about ~RM 55 through a forumer here.
EarPump, cost less than RM 50, quite common around Low Yat Plaza & PC Fair.
CLF
post Jan 25 2009, 12:25 AM

1,354 posts

hmm.... i dun see anyone selling EP-635 though.
I actually prefer 635 as I used to wear it around my neck, my previous EP-50 does well on this part. Does 635 comes in black? all I see is in white colour only.
CLF
post Jan 30 2009, 01:51 PM

1,354 posts

I would still keep earphones even if I got the new one, as backups or use it in different occasions.

Since KSC 75 not suitable to be used while moving around, so IEM would be a good choice. Get back ur EP-630, or invest in EP-830!
CLF
post Jan 30 2009, 10:15 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(4evernelson @ Jan 30 2009, 04:39 PM)
Hello guys, i just realized it's such a good earphone

actually i got 2 set of EP-630 from Dell when i purchased my 1st XPS 1530 last year~

for the time being, i just keep it, seldom use, now i just flip thru the topic here~ finally i know it's a good stuff~ smile.gif  rclxms.gif
welcome to the club.
remember to burn-in the earphone so that you won't be disappointed! cool.gif
CLF
post Jan 31 2009, 11:56 PM

1,354 posts

i read from this thread they post about identifying fake earphones. a good guide but MIC stuff can copy almost 99% of the original!
even with hawk's eye doesnt mean u can identify fake and ori immediately.

CLF
post Feb 3 2009, 06:20 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Feb 3 2009, 03:25 PM)
This earphone has better bass than the SE-HPM70? If yes, i am going to get this one smile.gif

Bought Senheisser MX500, thought got nice bass but it really dissapoints me sad.gif
how long u've been using the MX500? most earphone needs burning in before it sounds nice.
try to judge it again after 100 hours of burning in.

no idea bout ur HPM70 though.
CLF
post Feb 14 2009, 01:43 AM

1,354 posts

OK here's a brief review of EP-630 VS Bijou4.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ignore the right IEM, that's Sonic Gear EarPump.

I used "Introduce A Little Anarchy" from The Dark Knight OST (320kbps MP3) via Sony Walkman. Tried to compare both side-by-side.

One thing obviously noticeable is the volume. EP-630 is much louder than Bijou on the same volume. This may be a minor issue but I think Bijou drains the player's battery faster as it needs to increase the volume in order to hear at the same amount of sound as EP-630.
This however, may be solved by using an amp. Since I don't have one now so I can't try it out.

As for the BASS, both are considered bassy type earphones. EP-630's bass maybe stronger but it somewhat it compromised the clarity of the audio. It's like covered the treble part. Muddy, I suppose would be the term to describe it.
As for Bijou, the bass may not be so overwhelming but you can hear the details better.

Another song I used to compare both are Kitaro's "Matsuri (Live)" (256kbps MP3). The intro drum beat is suitable to determine how good is the bass.

For Bijou, you can hear the detail of hitting the drum, while the bass is still there.
EP-630 kinda lose in this comparison, it somehow sounds like something's covering the bass, how to say it.... just that it is not as clear as Bijou.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

So by this brief review, I'd say Bijou wins as the bass is not overwhelming while the details are still there.

Given the price for EP-630 (RM 55~100), I think it's quite good especially if u get it at the lower price. Definitely worth for the money you pay. I'd recommend EP-630 for those who had tight budget, some ppl just dont want to spend too much on earphones.

Some upgrade choices for EP-630.

* Creative EP-830 (http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/935201) - 630's upgrade with better clarity & bass.
* LEAR Le01 (http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/914036)
* CrossRoads MylarOne Bijou (http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/776764) - one of the most frequently discussed IEM here.
* CrossRoads HR1 or HR2 (http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=850712) - should be good stuff but they're not IEM
* Philips SHE 9850 (http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=664579) - sexy pair of earphone, heard it performs better than Bijou!

P/S: Posted this on EP-830's fan club, but it would be more appropriate to post it here as it's the 630's club! cool.gif

This post has been edited by CLF: Feb 14 2009, 01:48 AM
CLF
post Feb 19 2009, 05:11 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(kubing @ Feb 18 2009, 11:37 PM)
own ep-630 rite now. i am basshead. it worth upgrade to bijou?
yes it's worth to upgrade!
once my Bijou is fully burned, I abandoned my EP-630! tongue.gif
Bijou may not be that bassy but the clarity is much better than EP-630.

alternatively, can try LEAR Le01 or Creative EP-830 for upgrades.
CLF
post May 30 2009, 11:42 AM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(mecch @ May 16 2009, 09:06 PM)
hi..anyone here owns soundmagic pl-11?how is it compare to the renowned ep-630?

hope owners of these 2 earphones can give some thoughts...thanks  biggrin.gif
PL11 for clarity.
EP-630 for bass.

QUOTE(pruzjr1026 @ May 30 2009, 03:37 AM)
hye...
i just only get my EP 630 today... brows.gif
anyone know how can i burn it...
how long normally to burn EP 630...
just let music to run thru the earphone for many hours at usual listening volume. ideally, 100 hours.
CLF
post May 30 2009, 02:13 PM

1,354 posts

some forumers suggested pink noise or white noise to burn in, further info just google about it for search in forum.

to make it easier, so let it burn through the songs you normally listen to. simplest way of all.

and again, do not expect too much from EP-630 as given it's price it's quite worth for it, but there's still better earphones out there. :heh
CLF
post Aug 9 2009, 06:28 PM

1,354 posts

yep, it's OK to use on PSP. bass is EP630's strong point.

0.0360sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:24 PM