Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

ikanair
post Aug 25 2017, 07:37 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Sedago Mimpi @ Aug 25 2017, 06:45 PM)
Just realized in GS mode there is no on/off option? Had several GS and only once matched ride. Both riders a man and a lady seems to understand how GS works, no muka mcm palat when next rider came in...
Yeah, maybe because lots of driver turnoff available once pickup 1st GS rider

BUT...... who can stop you from killing the app (use the force stop function) once you pickup ? devil.gif devil.gif

They also removed the Ping screen that show multiple stop, only when you press pickup then can see it is multiple stop.
Now really have to process brain cells faster when see incoming Ping, no highprice and fare amount much bigger than stop, really need to avoid devil.gif
ikanair
post Sep 1 2017, 10:10 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Aug 31 2017, 08:29 PM)
Also, the new grab app update for driver now resulted in driver not being able to "Unavailable" once picked up first Grabshare rider.

So, it's either you accept or ignore GS. If you accept, be prepared to almost get matching ride.
Chances are you wont get matching ride, but if you don't like matching ride and out of AR bullet

Accept GS, pickup, get Navigation then........ kill Grab Driver App devil.gif
reached drop-off point, start Grab Driver App, complete drop-off cool2.gif
ikanair
post Sep 12 2017, 06:18 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Christography @ Sep 12 2017, 06:04 PM)
Thought today only drive until 10am. Then received advance booking to airport 4:30pm from Sunway College. Go home 10am and go out again just for that trip to airport. Reached Sunway College and called the passenger and she ask me to wait. Wait. Wait. Wait 30mins already so call her again.

Damn it! They're already on the way to airport inside another Grab! Called CS and they call the passenger asking her to cancel my booking but the passenger say she will cancel when she reach airport. I told CS I won't cancel myself even though I'm not going to receive any booking until the airport trip is cancel.

CS called back and cancel the trip for me. Wasting my time driving all the way from Seri Kembangan to Sunway and back home. And RM6.10 toll!
Normal SOP for me, after 5 minutes, cancel biggrin.gif and for airport trips, call CS for refund for "no show"

ikanair
post Oct 2 2017, 06:01 PM

73 posts

might need to stop driving for a while and see what happens

The real killer is the DR + CR

Any rider rate you 1 star, incentive for the day >>>> BURN

Receive a ping, waited >5 minutes? how? Cancel? >>>> BURN

Receive a ping during peak hours, the message/calls from the rider is already not good/bad feeling.
Use CR >>>> BURN , continue with trip get 1 star >>>> BURN

ikanair
post Oct 2 2017, 06:49 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Oct 2 2017, 06:45 PM)
guess i would follow your footstep

still avoid genting, airport

be happy, less mental health problem

GA works until black face every day, then complaint at night time incentive burnt bcoz of xxx xxx

one week burn few days

since every week can change, try see how ppl getting first, hehehe...
I will follow you, must remember to Opt in to flexi by friday

Me under GA since day 1 , next week time to try flexi biggrin.gif
ikanair
post Oct 2 2017, 07:01 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(NowhereMan @ Oct 2 2017, 06:53 PM)
Grab team is smart. Discreetly forcing driver into Flexi incentive hence they will pay incentive less.
Today already 1 customer complain about fare on the high side, i tell the rider the fare does not even reflect the actual cost.

Wonder what will happen to all the RM3-10 fare next week on peak jam hours, 30 minutes drive for RM10, and you might think you all good AR/CR/DR all good and close shop at 9pm, then 1 rider rate you at 10:00 pm for a 1*, DR drop below 4.7, whole day incentive >>>> BURN
ikanair
post Oct 13 2017, 05:15 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Oct 13 2017, 12:24 AM)
He tipu me 1 min again and again.
I dont want to screw incentive so i waited.

Who knows he denies i waited him for 5min when he get in.  Said i only waited 2min also cant wait. Pressed pick up so cant play lock door n cxl
After press pickup can still do.
Drive away, call GS, ask them to cancel
Use brain cells and give excuse why need cancel tongue.gif devil.gif
Else just tell the truth, would still be ok

ikanair
post Nov 6 2017, 08:11 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 6 2017, 05:53 PM)
It's been like there for a while lah bro. more and more ping for >5KM these days
Turn off B2B, only toggle available on when less than 300m and less than 2 minute from dropoff (HG incentive is still calculated as online)

This resolve most of my PAX cancellation + Long distance pickup (receive crazy crap sms saying my cancellation is too high mad.gif )

I suspect if most driver Turn off B2B, High Demand pricing would kick in faster + harder

with B2B, request for driver is always fulfilled (driver still dropping PAX 10+ minutes, and required another xx Minutes to reach next pickup, causing PAX cancellation), if driver request is fulfilled, algorithm will say no high demand , if most driver turn off B2B, all these request will go un-fulfilled, thus making High Demand pricing

As usual.... crap is just bullshitting when say B2B is better for driver

SO..... turn of the B2B and may the High Demand Price be with us
ikanair
post Nov 6 2017, 09:52 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Nov 6 2017, 08:37 PM)
First think carefully...if those request are unfulfilled...what happens to the search radius??
And when high demand comes in, what is likelihood of getting GS pings?

Those riders who cancel when assigned B2B job are only shooting themselves in the foot. Yeah they may get lucky with the next booking but many times the B2B driver really is the nearest possible driver to his location (unless in KL city).
When they cancel they also drive up the price of their next request.

As another data point...today after GRab fixed the screwed up incentive tab, this evening I kept getting very optimal B2B jobs...for eg drop at Pelangi Utama next ping Pelangi Utama while I was 2+km away. or drop at Kelana Mahkota get ping to Sterling. Last one drop at Damai Aprt get ping to Mentari. All B2B.
when request are unfulfilled, search radius increases, high demand price kicks in
When search radius increases, guess what? you'll start getting next B2B job with pickup location near the current pickup location
(this shit happen to me lots of time)

B2B on many times is not the nearest possible driver, (i drive in KL), on morning rush hour, it is a curse for both driver+rider

Those rider that cancelled B2B are not shooting themselves in the foot, with daily booking experience, they can easily see from map, the B2B is really screw up, and when they cancel, they are shooting not themself, but are shooting the driver

Why let rider shoot you?
ikanair
post Nov 10 2017, 11:47 PM

73 posts

at Desa Pandan, got ping from..... Imbi, Klcc, Dato Keramat
open waze, crazy shit, to drive there will take 15+ to 20+ minutes
how the hell it make sense to get ping >1km in City center where every 300+m got traffic light?

PAX cancel, we got warning or suspended or banned
- each call to grab support will take easy 5 minutes just to put a remark

fare RM4, HighDemand RM6
- petrol+maintenance to reach there in jam mode already more than the fare

any Grab ppl here reading this? or alpha?

1) please adjust max ping distance according to population density
2) wtf is high demand RM6? that takes 30+ minutes to complete

Grab is just killing themselves, riders don't remember all the good times, only the bad time when try to get a ride and zero driver around (or driver 30 minutes away)

Hanging up key for next week, no mood drive
ikanair
post Nov 13 2017, 04:54 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(doraemonkiller @ Nov 13 2017, 01:33 PM)
3.3km is acceptable
3.3km is not ok in KL city center or during traffic jam time (would take easy 15+++ minutes to reach)

Please suggest to grab to use area density + traffic condition for pickup distance
high area density , pickup distance need reduce, same for traffic condition

at 3.3km , You in KLCC, can get ping pickup Gleneagle Ampang , dropoff KLCC
crazy right?

ikanair
post Nov 13 2017, 04:58 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Nov 13 2017, 04:29 PM)
Grab waiting for any excuse to ban drivers. If I give them my Ublur details after 2 months being Abamsado, later they tiao me.

Hmm.. I'm wondering after they perfect their self driving cars, how are they going to get rid of their human drivers? Duit kopi to SPAD?
Getting rid of human drivers is very very very simple
Remove insentive, increase commission, increase AR / CR requirement, reduce fare(this is given)

If really wanna play dirty, just send you unprofitable pings devil.gif
ikanair
post Nov 14 2017, 11:19 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Nov 14 2017, 11:05 AM)
morning trip to klia is not worth. in my opinion.
unless u got ways to get pings ahead of others.
If check using Grab Rider apps, distance to KLIA is shorter by 10km-20km,

example :Federal Hotel - Grab 44km, google map 58km

In one stoke, nearly all airport bonus got eliminated

ikanair
post Nov 14 2017, 11:35 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Nov 14 2017, 11:22 AM)
Dont use Grab Rider app, check in the in app Airport incentive itself, they show for each category which part of the map is covered.

Shown below is the airport bonus under $7 and $4 topup category

Still laughable....if you are in TTDI, you only get $69 to go KLIA.  From Batu CAves..... $72.

No topup for USJ and Subang Jaya folks.
Cheras Leisure Mall, zero bonus?
ikanair
post Nov 14 2017, 11:40 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Nov 14 2017, 11:37 AM)
Looks like the boundary is at KL/Selangor border for Cheras....is Cheras Leisure Mall under Selangor or KL side? anyway only extra $4.
Cheras Leisure Mall under Selangor i would guess

The extra RM4 is extra 7.6% income, lots for me

Was thinking of being a fulltime airport driver, seems like need to hang up keys for a while
ikanair
post Nov 14 2017, 11:45 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Nov 14 2017, 11:42 AM)
Fulltime airport driver? You planning to Q up at KLIA?  Use both Uber and Grab Q?
Yes, lotsa time wasted, but much more easy drive, petrol+maintenance much less, stress also much less

I drive Alza, fuel ecomony on highway is good, on return trip to airport i will fill up the boot with food, drinks, ciggies , open shop at waiting area biggrin.gif

0.3734sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:45 AM