Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

donmancini
post Dec 8 2017, 12:23 AM

51 posts

Hey guys, been 3-4 mths not grabbing just started back on GA flexi.

Those on HG do you have the 20% cashback incentive? Or is this for flexi drivers only?

Since HG so few wonder if better on flexi. But I've a hunch next week lunchtime should have at least HP again... peak guarantee just too low.
donmancini
post Dec 8 2017, 11:08 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 8 2017, 12:53 AM)
Opt in Grab only 20% regardless which program you are taking.
No Opt in got Uber then is 25% regardless which program you are taking.

And now already pass the dateline to opt in. so try again on monday.
Don't get you. I'm on Ambassador 20% but thats not my question.

I'm asking for you guys doing HG (Hourly Guarantee), do you also have the "Complete 18 trips daily get 20% cashback (12 trips 10%)". Or is this for flexi only.

I'm on flexi now. Still wondering if should Opt in for the HG. If HG also has the 20% cashback then its easy decision.

If there isn't any 20% cashback on HG then its a tough call since so few >=HP blocks now. I seem to hit 90% AR consistently so think i can explore HG.
donmancini
post Dec 8 2017, 11:14 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 8 2017, 11:04 AM)
Most of the time will give them free ride, with exception a few insist i must get full fare, they also have dignity and i just accept it. Grab will provide them RM3 promo code for each ride.
On this note I've oku rider share, some drivers (small cars eg myvi axia etc) not alert even if put wheelchair on remark. They go pickup only realise got issue. Then black face cuz wheelchair go onto backseat..

maybe dunno read English ....
donmancini
post Dec 8 2017, 11:29 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(MrGabby007 @ Dec 8 2017, 11:15 AM)
No cash back in Abangsado HG... only Hourly incentive which now the incentive tab screw upside down. bangwall.gif
Orite bud. Thx.

Fyi my incentive tabs are all ok. But im on flexi...
Just noticed you cant screenshot incentives though.

Wonder whats the algo required to be able to prevent screenshot. Wouldn't it mean controlling our devices? Have a funny feeling they too can screen record or more. And possibly thats how they can check uber apps installed..?
donmancini
post Dec 8 2017, 11:44 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 8 2017, 11:37 AM)
For flexi just opt in flexi bonuses, HG require u to have 80% AR to enjoy incentive while FB require u to have 50% AR to enjoy cash back.
For Myvi can put in front or back seat, sure can fit in unless 4 person on board.
use iPhone, can screenshot as many as u like laugh.gif
Yea.. think I'm leaning towards HG.... forgo the 20% cashback.

So ipon can screenshot incentive screen huh.... opensource weakness i guess.... but whats the point of blocking us from taking incentive screenshots.... geeze..
donmancini
post Dec 12 2017, 08:04 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(xenxenxen @ Dec 12 2017, 05:57 AM)
Hi all Sifu, just started driving not long ago.. wanna ask let’s say if I hit 1400 gross in a week + every day cash back 20%, does that means grab taking 5% from the 1400 only or ? Sorry newbie here.
Yup... they take only 5%. But i think proper way is they deduct 25% first then credit back 20% if you fulfill their requirements.

But you have to take notice the day and time which is eligible for cashback incentive.

This week none yet....😑
donmancini
post Dec 12 2017, 07:57 PM

51 posts

Felt daring today so had a roll of the dice ..

Got a KLIA job at bout 10+am... since I'm still flexi thought go lah...

on dropping off headed to landslide queue up though i already tested before and concurred with others its a 3hr wait. but i wanted to chill, ... and car badly needed washing, and like i said, wanted to roll the dice...

So i arrive at landslide and got the first pic

Ok... so headed to car wash, ate lunch, came out car not done, waited bit more, drizzled abit, car done, found a parking, drizzled sumore, chill in car then finally got the second pic. Ngam ngam 3 hours.

Took a fag to get ready and walah... got the third pic.

I must say, i was preparing my mind for a Seremban or a Sekinchan drop off but was hoping to get a trip back to KL...

I guess i rolled a 1..?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
donmancini
post Dec 13 2017, 12:34 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Dec 12 2017, 10:27 PM)
actually u can ignore 1 ping, or if ter accept call him ask them cancel

because... there are train transit between K1 n K2
Can ignore 1 ping really? And still be infront of queue?

I thought RM25 better then empty hand.....

donmancini
post Dec 14 2017, 04:27 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(nickerlas @ Dec 14 2017, 01:17 AM)
Guys I haven't driven since March but am gonna start again tmr. Read up on incentives etc, but the thing is, I'm an ambassador, but I see texts on the flexi incentive and stuff. Including in my tab for incentives. Is this because I haven't driven to 80% AR and stuff (0 trips in 6months), or... You can only earn either flexi or hourly, depending on AR and requirements? I'm alr an ambassador so..
There is Ambassador (20% comm to Grab) and Associate (25%).

Both can opt for Hourly Guarantee incentive or Flexi where there can be ad hoc incentive.

Read the latest driver incentive blog

0.3183sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:43 AM