Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

SGSuser
post Aug 15 2017, 06:51 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

After a week+ of thick face asking ppl to rate me 5 stars upon drop off...now rating back to 5.0 biggrin.gif
SGSuser
post Aug 15 2017, 07:31 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Aug 15 2017, 07:05 AM)
Wow can go back to 5 one kah. Must be 4.99999999 like that

I oso from the worst rating 4.87 climbed up to 4.94 today. About 200 5 stars
Can..ur rating is based on last 100 anyway iinm
SGSuser
post Aug 15 2017, 10:32 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Aug 15 2017, 09:30 AM)
I guess Miri people are much better rclxms.gif

Comparing to KL folks, a handful of them are quite hard to please sweat.gif
Nah..i just tolerated with them..pin salah drop off salah i also tolerate..rugi sikit lor but pujuk them giv 5 stars
SGSuser
post Aug 15 2017, 03:59 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(NyD-WiLL @ Aug 15 2017, 02:45 PM)
In my city, i can't even get RM200 last week  cry.gif  (after deduct grabcar commission and petrol)
Doing full time too.
Whats your schedule
SGSuser
post Aug 15 2017, 05:54 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(NyD-WiLL @ Aug 15 2017, 05:39 PM)
Usually 11am - 11pm
Try do 7/8am to 10/11pm

Small town like us here have to work harder...no choice if wan to earn..negligible incentives and no surge coz grab overlook us..my record was nett earning rm800+ per week which is what some part timers earn in big cities but i worked my ass off that week..now steadily rm500+

But do take time and find a job...this as full time in our small town not worth it at all in the long run..i might go part time nex month since im close to landing a job
SGSuser
post Aug 16 2017, 01:19 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(blackrepent @ Aug 16 2017, 01:06 AM)
Hi all. Lets all become thick face ask for 5star. Then riders will know this rating really imporant to us. My rating also drop already.

I dont know if the riders app shows the same rate meaning as drivers?? Meaning 5star= ok. If rider app shows 4star=ok, Then its not same standard. We sure will lose. How to know which pasenger give us low rating? We dont know. Maybe grab dont like you and purposely lower your rating? Rating and comment of each rider should be seen by driver in history. Then we know which incident and can improve.

I never use rider app before. One day must try.
Rider app 4 star is ok 5 star is excellent
SGSuser
post Aug 16 2017, 05:48 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

Server down???
SGSuser
post Aug 16 2017, 10:00 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

Stupid trash grab trip fare rm15 but rider ask uturn back to pickup point shortly few mins after pickup...so they paid me rm10 instead of rm15...i reported to cs and operator said its my fault for overcharging them, should only charge based on the distance from pickup to uturn to pickup again

Now grab want to potong extra from my credit wallet

Piece of trash crapcar...semua salah driver..go eff urself sean goh
SGSuser
post Aug 16 2017, 10:30 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Aug 16 2017, 10:28 PM)
you should have dropped off back at the pickup, called CS to cancel the job.
Yeap...that should have been the way
SGSuser
post Aug 16 2017, 10:56 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Aug 16 2017, 10:46 PM)
actually I'm not sure what CS mean by want to potong your credit even more.... original fare was 15, but they only paid you 10. so they should REFUND you rm1 instead.
Becoz the distance covered from pickup back to pickup was 2km++ which amounts to ~rm5...i was too honest to grab

Lesson learnt...haha
SGSuser
post Aug 17 2017, 12:35 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Aug 17 2017, 12:23 AM)
That's besides the point. Rm15 ride costs rm3 commission.

If they wish to deduct frm ur credit, will grab refund the difference of rm2 commission to you? Coz they would only be entitled to rm1 for rm5 ride. Think not.

The right thing is that u adjust ride to rm10 so thst grab get their rm2 comm and u pocket the rm8. Rm10 is what the passenger paid for, so it is to be split as per usual 80/20.

The cs must be dumb af.
Yup that happened in the end..grab refunded rm1 to me making the fare rm10

Still tho called the cs 15mins wasted rm3 in phone haha...my free call this month used up cry.gif
SGSuser
post Aug 17 2017, 09:33 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

Fuel keep on increasing in price...losing my motivation to do this day by day
SGSuser
post Aug 18 2017, 08:28 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(iamihaveto @ Aug 18 2017, 06:37 PM)
Hi all the experts here, i m going to KLIA tomorrow, and i would like to help my friend (Grab driver), so i am willingly pick him to be my driver. Is there a function for us passenger to do so? Thank you.
Ask him standby outside ur house then u request la
SGSuser
post Aug 20 2017, 07:37 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

Weird...i cancelled a trip and commission not refunded...not even airport trip....hope this isnt some new ruling
SGSuser
post Aug 21 2017, 12:10 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Aug 20 2017, 10:38 PM)
What we need to do for the driver cancel to get the refund ?
( Even not pickup yet they deduct your commission d? )

What was PAX and DAX
Go call hotline and ask yourself

And note them down in a book for you to refer
SGSuser
post Aug 21 2017, 12:50 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

^ LOL
SGSuser
post Aug 22 2017, 03:43 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

^ if you register now there's face to face training, that time you can ask all you want
SGSuser
post Aug 22 2017, 09:41 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(NyD-WiLL @ Aug 22 2017, 09:29 PM)
Kinda agree always the cheap skates have problem.
Got one case, the rider purposely put pickup location around 2km away from his real location. When i reach there, call him, then he say wrong location. Never mind. Ask him don't put down the phone, guide me to his place. I never feel unhappy. Phone call i pay, extra petrol i pay, extra times wasted and etc.
What shocked me is, after i arrived, he still dare angry me and keep saying he kejar masa. WTF? You know you rushing still purposely put wrong location to save little money then blame me?
Cannot tahan anymore and this is the first time i angry after start grab for around 2 weeks. I straight black face and after he notice i am angry he diam diam. If he continue bising, i think i will kick him out from my car that day. Rating drop today. Confirm this cb kia.
which area he put pickup and which area was he actually at? interested to know

btu road so bad eh especially kidurong area...i dont even wanna do grab there if i work there haha
SGSuser
post Aug 24 2017, 10:46 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

This week already kena 5 times ping accepted then hilang again...yesterday alone 3 times..

And its only Thursday ...sigh
SGSuser
post Aug 25 2017, 08:55 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

Here price still mostly unchanged...at most just rm1 difference sad.gif

0.3513sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:15 AM