Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

JohnL77
post Oct 21 2017, 01:59 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(aarasu @ Oct 21 2017, 01:43 AM)
Got rider today, brought her cat in a large carrier cage and sat behind. GrabShare so I thought ok, maybe if next GrabShare can sit in front or put cage in front then fit two behind. So I click pick up. Then the front door open and her friend sat in the car. So I told them cannot and use grabcar not GrabShare. They did not want to get out of car, had to drop them off.

Drop them off made report to CS then also found out the gave me 2 rating.....

Next time going to make sure the car has moved at least 100 meters before click pick up....these are some of the things have to learn to be a good driver......also pretend to be nice to rider after you click pick up bangwall.gif ...as they can seriously screw your rating even if you really want to squeeze these humans  vmad.gif into the cat cage and take the cat out bruce.gif . Then make report.
Next time don't so quick press pickup. Make sure everything ok first then only click pickup. If not ok, cancel la. Then quickly call support. Cover your ass first.
JohnL77
post Oct 21 2017, 02:04 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Everlasting_Noire @ Oct 21 2017, 12:49 AM)
don't worry, it won't
Nice.

I thought fare:incentive ratio of 1:1.71 is good (better than my record yesterday), but apparently some people are not happy that today only average 3 trips per hour... Hmm.. Long way to go for me I guess.

If consistently earn incentives > fares, will kena suspend?

Shit.. Mapren use promo code doesn't show up in cash wallet wan.. So many hours already still tak masuk. All the other promo codes today masuk.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Oct 21 2017, 02:05 AM
JohnL77
post Oct 21 2017, 10:33 AM

1,887 posts

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Oct 21 2017, 10:36 AM
JohnL77
post Oct 21 2017, 10:41 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(mantol0105 @ Oct 21 2017, 10:37 AM)
Nope. Need 20 only
Just wake up, blur blur..
JohnL77
post Oct 21 2017, 10:45 AM

1,887 posts

Sigh.. Mapren's RM4 promo code still haven't masuk cash wallet... Should I contact Gwab for RM4? Headache... If everyday need to check cash wallet transactions then damn sien... Gwab's system so shit...
JohnL77
post Oct 21 2017, 11:57 AM

1,887 posts

Hmm.. Notifications tab hilang liao from my app...
JohnL77
post Oct 21 2017, 12:14 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 21 2017, 11:04 AM)
relax la....should be in on next working day...longest also is by Tuesday (top up day)....so far I've never had a promo not credited in before (knock on wood).

Also this kind of promo normally when credited in, will have a different wording in the transaction history.

Instant credited promo have somethign like "payout for REWARDxxxxx"

Slow slow promo tend to have wording like "payout for MY174xxxx"
Ok
JohnL77
post Oct 21 2017, 12:19 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Oct 21 2017, 11:57 AM)
Hmm.. Notifications tab hilang liao from my app...
And.. It's back.. Sot sot punya app...
JohnL77
post Oct 21 2017, 05:10 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(MrGabby007 @ Oct 21 2017, 03:27 PM)
Just now got ping to GHighland but ignore coz not confident w tyre n brake pads due to change tomorrow... but want to ask sifu here. .if we send cust up to GH.. u guys wait first hoping there is return trip to kl or just head back to kl after drop? Which is better option?
Side deal la.
JohnL77
post Oct 21 2017, 06:38 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(ChaZLIVE @ Oct 21 2017, 06:13 PM)
Guys, had been doing grab constantly for 1 week, not really sure what is flexi and those HG thingy, but had been seeing everyone here earning extras from it beside the fare collected. So for the HG I need to opt in to be ambassador only can do? And what’s the big difference between flexi and ambassador ? Sorry for many question new bie here hehe tongue.gif
https://www.grab.com/my/blog/driver/grabcar...egeri-sembilan/

Who is your referrer? Rugi only he teach you nothing but earn referral fee. That reward got kongsi with you or not?
JohnL77
post Oct 21 2017, 06:54 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(ChaZLIVE @ Oct 21 2017, 06:40 PM)
Haha no referral, join by own, just figured to try out since free for now. So best for me to opt in to be ambassador?? What’s the cons for it ?
Don't ask me. I haven't tried flexi. Now is pretty OK to do Hourly Guarantee Incentives actually. When I joined, commission is 25% (now 20%), have to accept 85% of jobs and can only cancel 10% of accepted jobs. Got 1 time I mogok 1 day because Grab support like shit. Passenger no show, then don't want to cancel, want to force me to cancel. I think I kena main by taxi driver. I call Grab, they said they will help me to cancel, but my cancelation rate will go up. Fuck that, told them just leave a remark about this passenger and don't cancel. After 1 hour the fucker still don't want to cancel, some more leave nice words for me saying want to do business need to be patient. You tell me, this fucker is taxi driver or not? Where got genuine passenger don't want to cancel and rebook if they really want to go somewhere?

Now you only need to maintain 80% acceptance rate and no cancelation rate requirements. The catch is, this rate is calculated daily, not weekly like last time. And you can't rely on the app because it's shit. You need to note down yourself how many jobs you ignored.

If you ask me, the number one con is Grab's own app and system. Sooner or later you will see la, their app and system sot sot wan. They give earnings statement to you, they show the Incentives you earned net of their commissions, but they show the fares you earned as gross. Why? What is the logic of this? If taxman check how to explain?

And I haven't received my statement for my first week even though I've contacted them. If you have any problems, good luck dealing with Grab's staff. They want drivers to be 5 stars, but they sendiri like 2 stars only.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Oct 21 2017, 06:57 PM
JohnL77
post Oct 21 2017, 07:05 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(ChaZLIVE @ Oct 21 2017, 06:40 PM)
Haha no referral, join by own, just figured to try out since free for now. So best for me to opt in to be ambassador?? What’s the cons for it ?
Oh, and you need to drive with Grab only. If you ask me, Ublur can be good sometimes. For example, they have a Set Destination feature. You can set where you want to go, and Ublur will find for you passengers headed in the same direction. Grab konon ride sharing, but don't have this feature.
JohnL77
post Oct 21 2017, 09:17 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(kzai01 @ Oct 21 2017, 09:09 PM)
hi all grab bros
i just joined around few hour.....
have something to ask...
Starting new Driver got Free RM20 in Grab Wallet?
My fren told me need keep some balance in GrabWallet then only can get Customer from Grab.
i still blur about those Grab Ambassador , Grab flexi ,grabcar economy...can change anytime for that?
why the commision rate is different?
My fren as the referral and he also fresh driver only, just told me be grabflexi enuff since im just doing part time on night...
So far study all the training already, basic knowledge no problem.....but hope you guys can share some exp or skill with me  smile.gif  smile.gif
https://www.grab.com/my/blog/driver/grabcar...egeri-sembilan/

Go read back this thread like at least 100 pages back. A lot of knowledge here. Reload RM50 like that for 1st time should be enough already. After that can transfer from your cash wallet to your credit wallet or incentives will masuk your credit wallet. When passengers use promo code or credit card, the money will go into your cash wallet. Want to change programme, fill in form and submit. Deadline Friday every week I think. Not sure.
JohnL77
post Oct 22 2017, 01:32 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(MrGabby007 @ Oct 21 2017, 10:58 PM)
next week can try to up again... Wonder anybody here maintain DR of 5.00 hmmmm...
Those people who registered then didn't drive.
JohnL77
post Oct 22 2017, 12:59 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 22 2017, 12:10 PM)
Well it shows millenials are spoiled like crap

Dont say taxi je. Even workplace employers will never take millenials cuz most of them demand 5k minimum like they are entitled 2 it. When kena bash a bit in office already cry 4 their mummy.πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ŠπŸ‘ŠFuture is getting darker if one of them become our future leaders.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯
Millennials.. Millennials..

Millennials are almost all 30 years old and above already.

If you are talking about cbk teenage princesses, those are Generation Z.

And who spoil the Millennial generation? The Baby Boomers and Generation X.
JohnL77
post Oct 22 2017, 10:58 PM

1,887 posts

Hmm.. I try to video record my screen, it's all black when show Grab app...
JohnL77
post Oct 23 2017, 12:42 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(ChaZLIVE @ Oct 23 2017, 12:09 AM)
Ok just opt in for Ambassador + HG, so it will be effective tomorrow?
Probably next week bro. Wait for SMS from Grab. If you don't want to wait, call Grab.
JohnL77
post Oct 26 2017, 01:45 AM

1,887 posts

JohnL77
post Oct 26 2017, 04:03 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 26 2017, 02:40 AM)

Nobody tell this Ariff guy about Grab Premium, ok?

Oh wait, Grab already sound this idiot. Haha. First time I fully support Grab.
JohnL77
post Oct 26 2017, 06:00 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(nasirwhd @ Oct 26 2017, 04:53 AM)
Plis be more fair to mapren
Then don't call them mapren lol.

52 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled