QUOTE(moosekaka @ Dec 13 2017, 11:09 PM)
that is why nowadays I don't take trips that will take more then 10 mins to reach. too many times Kena like u b4, Rider say okay to wait halfway changed their minds... then you are still stuck in jam.
if grab want to retain drivers sooner or later they gonna have to introduce cancellation charge like Uber....Uber if Rider cancel after 5 mins of job been accepted they will Kena 5 ringgit penalty also. I think Didi in China also similar system. I heard that even have daily Incentive payout and bank in within 1hr...
I couldn't agree more. I have to start having a eta time limit b4 taking any trips from now on.if grab want to retain drivers sooner or later they gonna have to introduce cancellation charge like Uber....Uber if Rider cancel after 5 mins of job been accepted they will Kena 5 ringgit penalty also. I think Didi in China also similar system. I heard that even have daily Incentive payout and bank in within 1hr...
I really hope Grab will seriously look into introducing a rider cancellation penalty so that it is fairer to us drivers who have to waste petrol n time to get to them.
When I was in Taipei a few weeks ago I met an Uber driver (35yo) who was an ex Senior IT Engineer. According to him he quit his well-paid IT Engineering job to be a full-time Uber driver because he can 'earn more' plus his working hours as an Uber driver r shorter.
Just imagine the same scenario becoming true here.
Dec 13 2017, 11:27 PM

0.0419sec