Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

soitsuagain
post Sep 3 2017, 05:44 PM

Let's do it together!
3,807 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 3 2017, 03:48 PM)
When will i start to became Pro status?
( on the apps , there show a credit balance which was for comission deduct , and below that got another one cash wallet , but there show -- << what was cash wallet)
and i cant find the incentive structure for next week which normal annouce on thursday?

Do you mean if i just drive and accept all ping i can nett rm200 a day?

I live in klang area too , the main focus were bukit tinggi ( gm and aeon ) and setia alam , other places were very few
Requirements: Min AR>=30%, min DR>=4.7
what was DR?

on apps , i can see AR  Rating  CR

and i found that empty car go and back to PJ area cost me around rm20 due to low demand on klang / far to fetch

Mont Kiara super good short trip , they keep moving from block to block

but then i cant stay on a place for long , sooner or later will get a ping to another places etc mont kiara to pj , pj to shah alam.

and alot of time the pickup point of customer were not accurate( not exact ) need call and find them out yet i am not familiar to those places << there lost alot of time and fuel + phone cost , then only found out it was a short trip(for uber) , that why i would say short trip were not worth when you cant locate the passenger.

5min eta , 5min route to find them out , then just 5min to drop off = but just get rm6
Have you tap on the cash wallet? You can see your transaction history.

If you want to get more than 200 a day, become a flexi driver and do high fares like RM20 above. very easy. If it is low demand, you just wait better than driving around. Also helps to save on petrol.
WhiteWing
post Sep 3 2017, 05:54 PM

2,854 posts

Everyday I RM 300+ nett , not hard also... Hahah..
Sedago Mimpi
post Sep 3 2017, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 3 2017, 01:29 PM)
How to nett rm200 a day after comission and maintenance , it seem mission impossible? I am flexi , just started this week
I'm doing thing part time but I got so much free time because my work is like that. I can get rm200 a day by driving on and off here and there but my cost is half of what I get. Spent it on the ciggies and drink breaks. Sometimes feel like doing community service hahaha.

Started off last ramadhan, main area Klang and Shah Alam. No, you don't need to ask everything under the moon but the best way is to feel it yourself. Just sapu everything then you'll get the hang of it.

This post has been edited by Sedago Mimpi: Sep 3 2017, 06:27 PM
AskarPerang
post Sep 3 2017, 06:41 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 3 2017, 05:54 PM)
Everyday I RM 300+ nett , not hard also... Hahah..
Share some tips sifu.
WhiteWing
post Sep 3 2017, 07:01 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 3 2017, 06:41 PM)
Share some tips sifu.
I am now flexible player. RM 300+ is not hard .. I mean nett , if gross definitely more than that.

Some driver even RM 500+ or RM 800+ per day... Yesterday I did 5 jobs already RM 200 ..

kojack18
post Sep 3 2017, 07:30 PM

37 posts

Omg
... Fking airport trips. Had to ignore in a matter of a few mins..

Now ar at 84.8 omg... Have to drive more now.

Wonder if ghost pings by grab also use klia trips to not pay incentives...

SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 3 2017, 07:46 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Sep 3 2017, 07:30 PM)
Omg

it's ok this week take klia trips and get ar to 84.9%... got 20-30%cashbacks as long as you got 70 trips.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 3 2017, 07:56 PM
AskarPerang
post Sep 3 2017, 07:56 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

flexi. received plenty of to airport trips request. but accepted zero. hahaha.
uberXman
post Sep 3 2017, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 3 2017, 01:27 AM)
darn it just realized would have been better to be flexi this week..... but take note the 85 trips is counted from last tuesday to Monday morning. like my case,can't count my 14 trips from last Monday... have to chase 21 trips for Sunday-Monday morning... too lazy
yes, it's from tuesday 29 aug- 4 sep (9am). already hit 95 trips in total today. today did another 8 trips in 3 hours... no luck in getting high fare trip... all short and medium one only. mad.gif not sure if they know that target already overshot... so that they assign those short trips to you.
kojack18
post Sep 3 2017, 08:44 PM

37 posts

Done for the week. Rm555 gross fare. Incentive 305 nett.

Not great but sufficient. Been on less than rm200 incentive 2 weeks in a row.
Goodboy92
post Sep 3 2017, 09:16 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 3 2017, 05:44 PM)
Have you tap on the cash wallet? You can see your transaction history.

If you want to get more than 200 a day, become a flexi driver and do high fares like RM20 above. very easy.  If it is low demand, you just wait better than driving around. Also helps to save on petrol.
Yes , i do click on the cash wallet but it ask me to sign-in and show gmail account??? for grabcar we login using phone code? then i just click back.

I am flexi now , but due to scare reject 3times in a row , i do accept the 3rd request , then 4th came in same low fare just accept it.

To stall on a place were more fuel effiecient than moving? i would not want to off the engine for few min then on it back and keep on doing these , just if battery goes out i am in more trouble.

Ok i will try out just get above rm20 , but if more than rm10 not worth?
Goodboy92
post Sep 3 2017, 09:22 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 3 2017, 07:01 PM)
I am now flexible player. RM 300+ is not hard .. I mean nett , if gross definitely more than that.

Some driver even RM 500+ or RM 800+ per day... Yesterday I did 5 jobs already RM 200 ..
Can teach how?

but the picture shown were rm192 not yet deduct comission and toll + expenses = around rm120

How to do airport trip with grab? ( Uber got queue system ) - even just 40 - i waited around 1 and half hour

I do camp before but seem no request. ( where to wait? ) i waited at Petronas before KLIA

Airport trip actually not bad if get both way to and from

and what was DR?
Christography
post Sep 3 2017, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Sep 3 2017, 08:44 PM)
Done for the week. Rm555 gross fare. Incentive 305 nett.

Not great but sufficient. Been on less than rm200 incentive 2 weeks in a row.
Damn! I grossed RM1500 but incentives only RM260...
kojack18
post Sep 3 2017, 09:30 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Christography @ Sep 3 2017, 09:22 PM)
Damn! I grossed RM1500 but incentives only RM260...
Rm1.5k still gd coz u pocket quite a lot.
Sedago Mimpi
post Sep 3 2017, 09:38 PM

Been chasing AR for these past 3 days, managed to raised it to 84% but now oredi gantung kunci and having beers at Sam's Bukit Tinggi.
SUSdestiny6
post Sep 3 2017, 09:38 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Sep 3 2017, 07:30 PM)
Omg

Sometimes it could be a fellow driver do that just to sabo other drivers around the area to reduce competitor
kojack18
post Sep 3 2017, 09:42 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Sedago Mimpi @ Sep 3 2017, 09:38 PM)
Been chasing AR for these past 3 days, managed to raised it to 84% but now oredi gantung kunci and having beers at Sam's Bukit Tinggi.
Lol mixed up priorities..

84%. Still got 2hrs plus. Unless u aim flexi this week
kojack18
post Sep 3 2017, 09:44 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 3 2017, 09:38 PM)
Sometimes it could be a fellow driver do that just to sabo other drivers around the area to reduce competitor
Hmm. Never thought like that. But how does lesser incentive on others benefits the saboteur?
SUSdestiny6
post Sep 3 2017, 09:50 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Sep 3 2017, 09:44 PM)
Hmm. Never thought like that. But how does lesser incentive on others benefits the saboteur?
Well, a fellow driver told me.that if he hardly get a ping, will check rider apps if too many drivers around he'll make funny Request like to KLIA or genting just to force drivers around to offline temporary
kojack18
post Sep 3 2017, 09:52 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 3 2017, 09:50 PM)
Well, a fellow driver told me.that if he hardly get a ping, will check rider apps if too many drivers around he'll make funny Request like to KLIA or genting just to force drivers around to offline temporary
Haha i c. The buggers.

Tell them karma is a bitch.

What goes around comes around.

Worst still, doing like that may force the driver to quit grab entirely coz missed incentives a few times.

For me stil only 1 week i missed it, driving since march.

The klia pings came 2 times today within 15mins btw..

694 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:59 PM