Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

AskarPerang
post Sep 3 2017, 01:32 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(uberXman @ Sep 3 2017, 12:11 AM)
It all based on luck i guess.... i was sending a rider to klcc around 8pm and before dropping off the rider, there were so many rm4/rm5 pings and even rm6 gs ping also came in... ignored 3 pings continuously and the next one RM9 ping came in from mandarin oriental to bukit ceylon... no choice scared kena suspend...so die die must take.
so the softban if you keep on ignoring pings is true? hmm.gif
really?
Goodboy92
post Sep 3 2017, 01:55 AM

254 posts

can i know was U-turn at traffic light without U-turn sign illegal?

thou there was no cannot U-turn sign , just blank .

Just make a U-turn at Bangsar Shopping Centre( Jalan Maroof /Bon Estates Gallery u-turn to BSC ) , which if not mistaken got camera . just dont know can u-turn or not . if get summon how much was it?

Why the cash wallet were nothing shown? need to register? , the top-up got show but the cash wallet , where to see how much credit i left on grabcar?

How to know which can u-turn which cannot , since KL were much easier with a U-turn , and the waze keep bringing the long route .

This post has been edited by Goodboy92: Sep 3 2017, 02:04 AM
forever1979
post Sep 3 2017, 05:54 AM

2,854 posts

i would say only got sign 'U Turn' only we can do it.

but most of the time, i will just look around, if many ppl do it, just follow
wh0cares
post Sep 3 2017, 07:51 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 3 2017, 01:32 AM)
so the softban if you keep on ignoring pings is true?  hmm.gif
really?
not yet implement for softban
I ignore more than 5 in a row .. Still fine,but AR very low now
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 3 2017, 09:03 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Sep 3 2017, 05:54 AM)

SOme places are hotspots for police camping to saman u...example is TTDI at the traffic light near IBM/VADS building at night.
skylinelover
post Sep 3 2017, 09:38 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Sep 3 2017, 05:54 AM)

Monkey see monkey do😄😄😄
Utopia Angel
post Sep 3 2017, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Sep 2 2017, 01:02 PM)
Perhaps senior can guide me how to survive driving in klang while enjoying life ?
Setia Alam + Klang Sentral = Mid and long trips
Klang Town = Short trips
Bukit Tinggi = Short trips, and some long trips

Just hang out these few areas.
I am not a senior Grabber, but have driven quite some time for Uber.
And some of these law still applies here hahaha...

Goodboy92
post Sep 3 2017, 01:29 PM

254 posts

How to nett rm200 a day after comission and maintenance , it seem mission impossible? I am flexi , just started this week
willemng
post Sep 3 2017, 02:17 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Sep 3 2017, 07:51 AM)
not yet implement for softban
I ignore more than 5 in a row .. Still fine,but AR very low now
Thanks for the info. Our team is verifying the details provided.
willemng
post Sep 3 2017, 02:18 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 3 2017, 01:29 PM)
How to nett rm200 a day after comission and maintenance , it seem mission impossible? I am flexi , just started this week
Start driving, stop talking kid
AskarPerang
post Sep 3 2017, 02:47 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Sep 3 2017, 02:18 PM)
Start driving,  stop talking kid
Best advice ever mate. Kudos.
Goodboy92
post Sep 3 2017, 02:49 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Sep 3 2017, 02:18 PM)
Start driving,  stop talking kid
i started driving and it seem imposible?

and where to check my credit on grabcar? those who pay using grabpay

for flexi , should i ignore fare lower than rm10? because it seem not worth driving for less than rm10
eternity4av
post Sep 3 2017, 03:19 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 3 2017, 02:49 PM)

for flexi , should i ignore fare lower than rm10? because it seem not worth driving for less than rm10
i highly doubt u can get that amount with flexi, most of the seniors here are all grab ambassador or pro. you can't be expecting every single ping is more than rm10 don't you? but if you drive consistently, with all the ping coming in, and eligible for incentive, at least that is permanent?
eternity4av
post Sep 3 2017, 03:21 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Sep 3 2017, 10:18 AM)
Setia Alam + Klang Sentral = Mid and long trips
Klang Town = Short trips
Bukit Tinggi = Short trips, and some long trips

Just hang out these few areas.
I am not a senior Grabber, but have driven quite some time for Uber.
And some of these law still applies here hahaha...
I did tried Grab in Klang, and it was ok, at least I don't need to go all the way to KL/PJ to make a fortune unlike Uber like 7 months ago. But strangely today, I got a ping from 18KM away on Uber, thankfully its to TBS, but then my car got dirtied as they're the construction worker. So I still prefer Grab to start with from Klang.
BellaDoll
post Sep 3 2017, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Sep 3 2017, 03:21 PM)
I did tried Grab in Klang, and it was ok, at least I don't need to go all the way to KL/PJ to make a fortune unlike Uber like 7 months ago. But strangely today, I got a ping from 18KM away on Uber, thankfully its to TBS, but then my car got dirtied as they're the construction worker. So I still prefer Grab to start with from Klang.
Thats the reason grab is better as the ping is in radius of 5km max also 7km driving... Compare to ublur.. U may get ping frm other part of town.. And distance is 25minit to pick up.. Wth..
iztghazali
post Sep 3 2017, 03:34 PM

when does the incentive will be paid? and does it go to my cash balance or credit balance?
BellaDoll
post Sep 3 2017, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 3 2017, 02:49 PM)

If this is yr 1st week u are automatic flexi.. jst grab every trip as to say learning period..
Grab pay payment should be in yr cash wallet.. If not credited call cs in case sometime card payment nvr go through.. Happen to me many times..
N u need to top up credit wallet to continue driving since u dont have incentive to cover yr credit wallet balance..
Hope this helps..

Goodboy92
post Sep 3 2017, 03:48 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Sep 3 2017, 03:19 PM)
i highly doubt u can get that amount with flexi, most of the seniors here are all grab ambassador or pro. you can't be expecting every single ping is more than rm10 don't you? but if you drive consistently, with all the ping coming in, and eligible for incentive, at least that is permanent?
When will i start to became Pro status?
( on the apps , there show a credit balance which was for comission deduct , and below that got another one cash wallet , but there show -- << what was cash wallet)

and i cant find the incentive structure for next week which normal annouce on thursday?

Do you mean if i just drive and accept all ping i can nett rm200 a day?

I live in klang area too , the main focus were bukit tinggi ( gm and aeon ) and setia alam , other places were very few

Requirements: Min AR>=30%, min DR>=4.7
what was DR?

on apps , i can see AR Rating CR

and i found that empty car go and back to PJ area cost me around rm20 due to low demand on klang / far to fetch

Mont Kiara super good short trip , they keep moving from block to block

but then i cant stay on a place for long , sooner or later will get a ping to another places etc mont kiara to pj , pj to shah alam.

and alot of time the pickup point of customer were not accurate( not exact ) need call and find them out yet i am not familiar to those places << there lost alot of time and fuel + phone cost , then only found out it was a short trip(for uber) , that why i would say short trip were not worth when you cant locate the passenger.

5min eta , 5min route to find them out , then just 5min to drop off = but just get rm6

SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 3 2017, 04:06 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 3 2017, 03:48 PM)
When will i start to became Pro status?
( on the apps , there show a credit balance which was for comission deduct , and below that got another one cash wallet , but there show -- << what was cash wallet)
and i cant find the incentive structure for next week which normal annouce on thursday?

but then i cant stay on a place for long , sooner or later will get a ping to another places etc mont kiara to pj , pj to shah alam.

and alot of time the pickup point of customer were not accurate( not exact ) need call and find them out yet i am not familiar to those places << there lost alot of time and fuel + phone cost , then only found out it was a short trip(for uber) , that why i would say short trip were not worth when you cant locate the passenger.

5min eta , 5min route to find them out , then just 5min to drop off = but just get rm6
Now holiday period is the best time for you to go out and spend 8 hours on the road driving, no traffic, can make mistakes. Normal days if make mistake during peak hour, you can easily lose your incentive. You think driving grab easy job, no need think? Like everything else need practice and experience....and unlike FX trading you are actually providing a concrete service to society. Just go out and get 100 jobs under your belt, then come back and ask more questions on how to improve.
yhtan
post Sep 3 2017, 04:28 PM

8,652 posts

so many question, normally the first 100 trip i sapu everything then get a grip of it, don't understand then ask one by one.

694 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:36 AM