Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

keretapir
post Sep 2 2017, 06:40 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Sep 2 2017, 06:30 PM)
No1????

Oh well..the reason im asking dis is becoz one of the alpha drivers in miri said we cant wait near our airport anymore or else get suspended by grab if detected within 0.35km coz apparently airporr management made a complaint then grab came out with this rule..for the airport here only

I dont really believe that tho
Tried to camp before. I ended up sleeping in the car instead when there's no ping for 15mins.
Guess I got used to get pings within 5 minutes after dropping off previous rider.
keretapir
post Sep 2 2017, 06:43 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

QUOTE(waikikizzz @ Sep 2 2017, 06:35 PM)
Wonder how I get paid from grab car for those use promo code.. I earn Rm0.00 for most trip now around sunway... all using promo code
You should check the Cash Balance later, either on Tuesday or Wednesday. All those promo codes would generally be there by then. Except those codes which provided by credit card companies, which might take almost 2 weeks.

Cash Balance = the fare storage when rider pays using credit/debit card.
yhtan
post Sep 2 2017, 07:15 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Sep 2 2017, 12:24 PM)
I found the bonus very low in the afternoon

Thats true for the tipping.  Usually tourist will give u all the small charge that cant be exchanged
Extremely low on morning and afternoon, among the 4 airport trip I have, the highest tipping would be 20.

GRABPAY customer normally no tipping.

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 2 2017, 12:46 PM)
you always get trip back from klia? how long do you wait there? if not do you go to cyberjaya? what about during UP hours?
100% empty car, I stay at subang so no problem for me, either go home and rest or go cyberjaya or putrajaya
QUOTE(waikikizzz @ Sep 2 2017, 06:35 PM)
Wonder how I get paid from grab car for those use promo code.. I earn Rm0.00 for most trip now around sunway... all using promo code
Promo code will reimburse to u by next working day, nowadays promo code is much better and faster compare to last timr

waikikizzz
post Sep 2 2017, 08:50 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Sep 2 2017, 06:43 PM)
You should check the Cash Balance later,  either on Tuesday or Wednesday. All those promo codes would generally be there by then. Except those codes which provided by credit card companies, which might take almost 2 weeks.

Thank you.
skylinelover
post Sep 2 2017, 09:10 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Sep 2 2017, 06:40 PM)
Tried to camp before. I ended up sleeping in the car instead when there's no ping for 15mins.
Guess I got used to get pings within 5 minutes after dropping off previous rider.
Dang wasted laugh.gif doh.gif

4 me 30 minute no ping balik kosong😭😭😭😭
post Sep 2 2017, 10:14 PM

755 posts

No1????

Oh well..the reason im asking dis is becoz one of the alpha drivers in miri said we cant wait near our airport anymore or else get suspended by grab if detected within 0.35km coz apparently airporr management made a complaint then grab came out with this rule..for the airport here only

Chances are your alpha drivers talk cock...and contrary to what the original intention of this thread may be, many participant in here chose not to share information, so just have to figure out yourself.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 2 2017, 10:20 PM

30 posts

No1????

from what I understand and observed many camp at the petronas station just outside the airport. some who are more brave wait at the exit of the drop off/terminal building.
kidZac
post Sep 2 2017, 10:31 PM

32 posts

No1????

I haven't manage to get a trip back via grab. Always have to depend on uber for that with their long q. But recently I tried going near mitsui outlet and got a request to go back kl via uber about 5 mins after I drop off pax at klia1.
soitsuagain
post Sep 2 2017, 10:32 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 2 2017, 09:10 PM)
Dang wasted laugh.gif doh.gif

4 me 30 minute no ping balik kosong😭😭😭😭
uber drivers camp kau kau there. can wait until 4 hours and up.

I wonder if they are like those taxi drivers in KL lol...queue along a street and sleep under the sun with their car doors open.

i am a bit restless to wait for so long. except for last week when i accidentally doze off.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 2 2017, 10:35 PM

30 posts

those driving in KL now heaven.. no traffic, super surge. I get one job 8 pm same location $47... now 1030pm still $45... demand surge is at least 100%of the fare. distance was 15 km, took 0.5 hours without toll.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 2 2017, 10:36 PM

SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 2 2017, 10:38 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(kidZac @ Sep 2 2017, 10:31 PM)
I haven't manage to get a trip back via grab.  Always have to depend on uber for that with their long q. But recently I tried going near mitsui outlet and got a request to go back kl via uber about 5 mins after I drop off pax at klia1.
how much like that the fare?
kidZac
post Sep 2 2017, 10:42 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 2 2017, 10:38 PM)
how much like that the fare?
Rm 65. Haven't deduct uber commission. Funny thing was that the queue number was around 80-90. I also notice that there is a street with food stalls and nasi kandar on the way to mitsui outlet. Perfect place to chill .
skylinelover
post Sep 2 2017, 11:15 PM

11,251 posts

Haha today i got strange ping from senai airport 2 ayer hitam fare RM97😄😄when i just reached the drop of point that fker go cancelled it already FML👆👆
skylinelover
post Sep 2 2017, 11:18 PM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 2 2017, 10:32 PM)
uber drivers camp kau kau there. can wait until 4 hours and up.

I wonder if they are like those taxi drivers in KL lol...queue along a street and sleep under the sun with their car doors open.

i am a bit restless to wait for so long. except for last week when i accidentally doze off.
Hahahaha

You can say they are the higher and the professional class taxi drivers disguised with their private car owned or rented😄😄😄
Sedago Mimpi
post Sep 2 2017, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(keretapir @ Sep 2 2017, 06:43 PM)
You should check the Cash Balance later,  either on Tuesday or Wednesday. All those promo codes would generally be there by then. Except those codes which provided by credit card companies, which might take almost 2 weeks.

Promos were immediately, mine like that today and before...

Asurada
post Sep 2 2017, 11:57 PM

370 posts

any good dashcam to suggest for grab driver?
uberXman
post Sep 3 2017, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 2 2017, 10:35 PM)
those driving in KL now heaven.. no traffic, super surge. I get one job 8 pm same location $47... now 1030pm still $45... demand surge is at least 100%of the fare. distance was 15 km, took 0.5 hours without toll.
It all based on luck i guess.... i was sending a rider to klcc around 8pm and before dropping off the rider, there were so many rm4/rm5 pings and even rm6 gs ping also came in... ignored 3 pings continuously and the next one RM9 ping came in from mandarin oriental to bukit ceylon... no choice scared kena suspend...so die die must take.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 3 2017, 12:18 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(uberXman @ Sep 3 2017, 12:11 AM)
It all based on luck i guess.... i was sending a rider to klcc around 8pm and before dropping off the rider, there were so many rm4/rm5 pings and even rm6 gs ping also came in... ignored 3 pings continuously and the next one RM9 ping came in from mandarin oriental to bukit ceylon... no choice scared kena suspend...so die die must take.
are you flexi? rm5 job, take la, very fast also over without traffic, boost AR and bullets to reject those really don't want jobs (like$30 grabshare...)...$9 from klcc to Ceylon only 3km with no traffic... no complaints.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Sep 3 2017, 12:21 AM
uberXman
post Sep 3 2017, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 3 2017, 12:18 AM)
are you flexi? rm5 job, take la, very fast also over without traffic, boost AR and bullets to reject those really don't want jobs (like$30 grabshare...)...$9 from klcc to Ceylon only 3km with no traffic... no complaints.
this week flexi biggrin.gif .... already hit 85 trips this week... so a bit choosy for high fare to enjoy the 30% cash back.
SUSmoosekaka
post Sep 3 2017, 01:27 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(uberXman @ Sep 3 2017, 12:30 AM)
this week flexi biggrin.gif .... already hit 85 trips this week... so a bit choosy for high fare to enjoy the 30% cash back.
darn it just realized would have been better to be flexi this week..... but take note the 85 trips is counted from last tuesday to Monday morning. like my case,can't count my 14 trips from last Monday... have to chase 21 trips for Sunday-Monday morning... too lazy

694 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:19 AM