Official xda o2 Zinc User Club, discussion and Users thread

hongfee
post May 26 2007, 06:56 PM

26 posts

hi there...

Added on May 26, 2007, 7:33 pmhi there...

i just bought a zinc on this 20th May 2007.....Welcome me on board?

I wish to share my experience on the ROM upgrade on my Zinc..

When i got the brand new Zinc, they upgraded me automatically with the new ROM (WWE_RM1070416 Malaysia Only). It worked fine (everything work smooth, fast Start scroll down..etc) until i tried to connect my Motorola H3 bluetooth headset... The sound was so poor till i hardly able to listen to the sound coming out from the headset. I thought my headset got problem, so i went back low yat plaza and asked for a check. They tried on another demo unit (same latest version ROM with mine), the result is the same. When they switched to a new unit (with oem installed ROM version), everything works fine. So, the latest ROM is buggy is this area.

And the result, my unit went for a warranty claim, and i got another brand new one with OEM ROM version...hehe...

For those who wish to upgrade to the latest ROM, unless you don't use bluetooth, else you really wish and pray that the latest ROM work fine with ur zinc. Thanks.

This post has been edited by hongfee: May 26 2007, 07:33 PM
hongfee
post May 28 2007, 07:20 PM

26 posts

no..not only H3..i tried using the Jabra bt135 also..same result (poor receiving sound..)

the current price, as at 20 may, is rm2988, free 2gb mini sd card, 1 jabra bt135 bluetooth headset...

i am waiting for the next ROM to be release cos the latest rom really got problem...and the OEM ROM stable...but...response quite slow..especially the Start button..

hongfee
post May 29 2007, 10:18 PM

26 posts

ROM version : WWE_RC3070110 stable version...
hongfee
post Jun 1 2007, 01:32 PM

26 posts

oh...slow responde sometimes la...but always hang doesn't happen to me...maybe i dun use many application at one time...

and about 3G..yes, i can't connect at all..maybe coz i still havent upgrade to 3G sim card...according to the shop that sell me la..They actually demo using 3G and regular SIM Card to connect, which 3G can but regular can't...Wonder why??? My gf using Nokia n73 connect to internet using regular Sim card also no problem...

Any idea?

And the sing ROM really better than the OEM ROM?

0.0200sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:40 AM