Life Sciences Medic in indonesia?

TSleone5680
post Apr 7 2007, 09:58 PM, updated 19y ago

54 posts

Hihi. I have seen alot of topics posted about doing medic in Russia. How about medic in Indonesia? Any students willing to share? I am kinda interested cos' it seems that Indonesia unis had quite a good reputation.Besides, the low cost is definitely attractive. brows.gif What say you?
keelim
post Apr 7 2007, 10:04 PM

941 posts

Sorry to say, but ah..the name indonesia doesn't sound attractive at all...
pipedream
post Apr 7 2007, 10:17 PM

2,353 posts

Gajah Mada and Universiti Indonesia seems a good choice

do refer here

http://forum.malaysianmedicine.com/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=435

credits to limeuu for the forum
Pucca
post Apr 7 2007, 10:17 PM

320 posts

u chinese or non chinesE?
vnv
post Apr 7 2007, 10:21 PM

this is not my personal opinion. but based on my fren's experience. my fren took medic indonesia b4. she quit in her 2nd yr.. reason.. cant adopt to the environment... she sed too packed. too many ppl.. mayb she's suffocated hehe.

i dunno its her issue or the country itself. now she still take medic in malaysia. she said.. medicine is her passion. she can study anywhere but indonesia..

at first i think she's too manja. cannot live apart from her mom. but last time she stays in hostel far from her home. still ok.
TSleone5680
post Apr 7 2007, 10:39 PM

54 posts

chinese. aikz.my parents say vr dangerous wor gadjah mada. earthquake...then they say indonesians kinda racist.is it true? i dowan die leh...
pipedream
post Apr 7 2007, 10:41 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(leone5680 @ Apr 7 2007, 11:39 PM)
chinese. aikz.my parents say vr dangerous wor gadjah mada. earthquake...then they say indonesians kinda racist.is it true? i dowan die leh...
indonesian memang racist, and the situation there isnt safe as it used to be..

do read through the thread i gave u, its enlightening smile.gif
hyperx
post Apr 7 2007, 10:44 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

i heard some uni in indonesia used Indonesia language as their teaching medium.. i forgot which uni edi
some of my seniors which are not too bright in studies during school time, they did score quite well in the xm.. i dont know whether the standard is low or they are more hardworking ... unsure.gif

*hope this thread is not going to be a country bashing thread again*
Pucca
post Apr 7 2007, 10:45 PM

320 posts

indonesia which part ? surabaya... ?
TSleone5680
post Apr 7 2007, 10:56 PM

54 posts

actually i open this thread not to bash indo or msia ( i not so free k wink.gif) I juz did it to get some advice. indonesia is my backup plan, juz in case. cos i might not get into local uni. in this case, my plan b would include indonesia, india and russia. so, what's ur take? i am a chinese girl/;)
limeuu
post Apr 7 2007, 11:14 PM

12,291 posts

QUOTE(leone5680 @ Apr 7 2007, 10:56 PM)
actually i open this thread not to bash indo or msia ( i not so free k wink.gif) I juz did it to get some advice. indonesia is my backup plan, juz in case. cos i might not get into local uni. in this case, my plan b would include indonesia, india and russia. so, what's ur take? i am a chinese girl/;)
are you post spm or stpm?
fruitie
post Apr 7 2007, 11:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 7 2007, 10:17 PM)
Gajah Mada and Universiti Indonesia seems a good choice

do refer here

http://forum.malaysianmedicine.com/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=435

credits to limeuu for the forum
My friend is over there after her STPM because she was rejected a place in IPTA. sweat.gif She is an Indian
She told me things and studies over there are so far so good and of course everything over there is cheap and she can come back quite frequently. However, quite dangerous with frequent natural disaster, the most popular one is earthquake. sweat.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 7 2007, 11:22 PM
TSleone5680
post Apr 7 2007, 11:23 PM

54 posts

stpm.1b+,1a-,2as. so most likely local uni no chancelor....
Vint
post Apr 7 2007, 11:30 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

I also heard Indonesia is kind of dangerous there and there is racism there and they hate chinese the most especially...true?
limeuu
post Apr 7 2007, 11:37 PM

12,291 posts

QUOTE(leone5680 @ Apr 7 2007, 11:23 PM)
try the 2nd pier iptas like ums, unimas, may still get in the 2nd list..........no chance for 1st tier i think...............

what about ipts locally, should qualify for imu, malaka, aimst, ...............can apply for jpa loan............

a good uni in indon may be the next bet.........
rastablank
post Apr 8 2007, 01:26 AM

951 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 7 2007, 10:41 PM)
indonesian memang racist, and the situation there isnt safe as it used to be..

do read through the thread i gave u, its enlightening smile.gif
Owh man, are they really racist?? shocking.gif , my dad plan to sent my youngest sis there for medic in case her application for medicine courses in IPTA fails, but after reading all this kind of replies, im sooo worry sweat.gif
Dr. Miranda Bailey
post Apr 8 2007, 02:19 AM

Poliglot Niqabist AB(-) = a rare breed
619 posts

racism is a global problem. Racism is rising in europe, US, Russia, Indonesia, even Malaysia... its juz that some group of people are more racist than the others... Basically wherever u go, there is a risk... it's juz a matter of whether u r willing to take it or not
akRia
post Apr 8 2007, 03:26 AM

...~+noob+~...
1,998 posts

QUOTE(leone5680 @ Apr 7 2007, 11:23 PM)
even get straight 4As in STPM its not likely u can get into Medic in msia too mellow.gif not from me,from the newspaper,every year many chinese student cant get into medic or related course,anyway,i think....indonesia.......just go india/russia la biggrin.gif or private uni in msia
qebalt
post Apr 8 2007, 06:33 AM

155 posts

my friend still studying in indonesia for medic. long time didn't see him. don't know what happen right now. but, so far, he said ok.

but, if I was give several choices to pursue in medic, russia, uk, india or indonesia, I'll choose india. there's a lot of dead bodies at low price for post mortem at there, lol.
pipedream
post Apr 8 2007, 02:17 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(rastablank @ Apr 8 2007, 02:26 AM)
Owh man, are they really racist?? shocking.gif , my dad plan to sent my youngest sis there for medic in case her application for medicine courses in IPTA fails, but after reading all this kind of replies, im sooo worry sweat.gif
well, natural disasters happen frequently nowadays in indonesia, and the people there are kinda extremist ( in the past, now i don`t know ) with bombings and terrorism stuffs

but if u stay around the campus area, u should be fine
maniac_rage
post Apr 9 2007, 08:20 AM

765 posts

QUOTE(qebalt @ Apr 8 2007, 06:33 AM)
my friend still studying in indonesia for medic. long time didn't see him. don't know what happen right now. but, so far, he said ok.

but, if I was give several choices to pursue in medic, russia, uk, india or indonesia, I'll choose india. there's a lot of dead bodies at low price for post mortem at there, lol.
ROFLMAO laugh.gif

gobliners
post Apr 9 2007, 04:53 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 8 2007, 02:17 PM)
well, natural disasters happen frequently nowadays in indonesia, and the people there are kinda extremist ( in the past, now i don`t know ) with bombings and terrorism stuffs

but if u stay around the campus area, u should be fine
r u saying that natural disaster n bombings wont happen in university vicinity ?? anywhere also can get those things... but i dont deny the fact that it is the place wif active natural disaster..

This post has been edited by gobliners: Apr 9 2007, 04:55 PM
pipedream
post Apr 9 2007, 07:20 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(gobliners @ Apr 9 2007, 05:53 PM)
r u saying that natural disaster n bombings wont happen in university vicinity ?? anywhere also can get those things... but i dont deny the fact that it is the place wif active natural disaster..
yeah, because university is not a building of religion or political.. so, it wouldnt be a target of extremists, plus, do u ever heard in the news that university get bombed?
gobliners
post Apr 9 2007, 08:37 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 9 2007, 07:20 PM)
yeah, because university is not a building of religion or political.. so, it wouldnt be a target of extremists, plus, do u ever heard in the news that university get bombed?
so do u expect going to indonesia ..staying in the university until u grad without even taking a walk outside the U..

however indonesia is always a place with lots of risk.. is they anyone studying or grad from indon.. its better to hear from them..

whitechocolate
post May 28 2008, 06:59 PM

jus wonderin, wats da medium taught in dentistry in places like padjadjaran . english or indon/malay?
klifex
post May 30 2008, 11:45 PM

847 posts

indon - Indon language-- something like Malay language but a bit different.

0.0194sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:01 PM