Car Reverse Cam Faulty?, Inverted Image on LCD

TSnewsreadr7
post Aug 10 2017, 11:08 PM, updated 9y ago

Hi Sifus,
Hope my entry is in the correct 'room', otherwise please kindly relocate it.

I just bought a very cheap reverse cam and a 4" LCD from an online store for my car. When both the items arrived I sent them to a car accessories shop to get them installed. When all is done I noticed that the image display is inverted - subject on the right appears on the left side of the LCD screen (??? is my description correct?), unlike images on the mirror - which is totally confusing.

Seeking everyone's advice here on how to correct this please. I understand, some cheap things produce cheap results sad.gif

Please help. Thanks
fireballs
post Aug 10 2017, 11:13 PM

5,650 posts

correct room should be in fast n furious
check the monitor if got any 'flip' function
TSnewsreadr7
post Aug 11 2017, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(fireballs @ Aug 10 2017, 11:13 PM)
correct room should be in fast n furious
check the monitor if got any 'flip' function
Please help to relocate this post please

No, there isn't any flip function button. Just a simple monitor.
TheMrBinary
post Aug 11 2017, 07:01 AM

63 72 69 70 70 6c 69 6e 67 20 64 65 70 72 65 73 73 69 6f 6e
2,449 posts

QUOTE(newsreadr7 @ Aug 11 2017, 12:03 AM)
Please help to relocate this post please

No, there isn't any flip function button. Just a simple monitor.
https://forum.lowyat.net/TheFast&TheFurious

0.0252sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:40 PM