Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Guitar Apps for Beginner

views

TShonkkydorry
post Aug 10 2017, 10:58 AM, updated 7y ago

On my way
671 posts

Does anyone know of any website, youtube or apps for beginner that is super easy to follow? I've downloaded Justin Guitar apps and watched a few YT videos but I am struggling to understand some of the explanations and am not progressing much, if at all in my quest to learn guitar. Lack of practice is probably one of the reason too which I need to improve on.

I know taking lessons would be best but I want to learn some basics first before actually join any class cos I want to gain a bit of confidence first. Maybe it has to do with my childhood phobia cos last time when I was young, my mother enrolled me in organ lessons and I was a slow student with a very impatient teacher who constantly hit the organ when I made mistakes biggrin.gif . Needless to say, I gave up after a few months of classes.

This post has been edited by honkkydorry: Aug 10 2017, 11:00 AM
St. Jimmy
post Aug 10 2017, 11:11 AM

Getting Started
281 posts

yousicion.com
Zot
post Aug 10 2017, 11:14 AM

Look at all my stars!!
7,591 posts

The easiest is to get straight to fun of playing guitar. Any theory lesson is really boring.

I would say just buy any book that shows where to place your fingers on chords used in each song and start singing. Get the book with songs that are familiar to you.

After that you can go to class and start learning on music theory and then go for classical guitar smile.gif
TShonkkydorry
post Aug 10 2017, 04:07 PM

On my way
671 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Aug 10 2017, 11:14 AM)
The easiest is to get straight to fun of playing guitar. Any theory lesson is really boring.

I would say just buy any book that shows where to place your fingers on chords used in each song and start singing. Get the book with songs that are familiar to you.