Volkswagen polo 1.6 mpi, Polo

lin@lowyat
post Aug 10 2017, 10:19 AM

155 posts

currently driving one.
it's a good car to drive..

so far the downside is not much pick-up power, specially when uphill.
other than this..
superb, FC also very good but this is depends on how heavy your foot are.

lin@lowyat
post Aug 14 2017, 10:54 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Aug 11 2017, 08:25 AM)
No wonder la. I drove my friend's VW 1.6 polo hatchback. Macam siput compare to my Honda city 1.5 CVT.
i see...
thumbup.gif

your Honda city 1.5 CVT is damn good hor... thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
btw, you forgot to mention about the RESALE VALUE is better than VW.
don't you ever forget about that.
lin@lowyat
post Aug 14 2017, 06:10 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Aug 14 2017, 11:56 AM)
No mah, i thought his car is 1.6 and using Aisin six-speed automatic transmission should be faster than my 1.5 cvt manatau so slow in pickup. When i press onto the accelerator and noticed that it was so slow to respond, u should see my face. I even said "huhh..?"
i know the feeling man..
i also faced that before..
it's like.. hmm...

0.0186sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:27 AM