8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V9, Bixby finally is here!

ChaosSixth
post Aug 9 2017, 07:12 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

Gratz for v9. biggrin.gif
ChaosSixth
post Aug 9 2017, 07:25 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 9 2017, 07:19 PM)
Aiya..wanna continue reply about SP, thread locked liao....

miyakochan89
mrl

My phone now naked no sp. I think i have no choice. Either give up my Flip Wallet S Slim Armor to get an SP/Tempered glass...sad.gif

Maybe continue to hunt for cheap SP/Tempered glass. My concern is just not to dirty the screen and wear off the oleophobic coating.
Even thinking cutting up a Samsung SP so it would bloody fit. I don't need to cover entire glass perfectly. But it will probably look fugly.
why you wanna gave up ur flip wallet?

why not getting some sp with ur flip wallet? okay what killing 2 birds with 1 stone. haha..
ChaosSixth
post Aug 9 2017, 08:13 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 9 2017, 08:11 PM)
Tried X-One. Kennot fit. Lucky no need to pay for it.

Then bought Samseng SP from lowya seller here.

Wasted 1 piece. Cannot fit at edge, will peel off. Maybe because the Slim Armor very tight and covers more than usual casing.

I
man.... sad.gif

I used ringke fusion with xone currently.. seems fine.. I guess ringke is okay with most SP available around..
ChaosSixth
post Aug 9 2017, 08:22 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Aug 9 2017, 08:16 PM)
Already told u. In fact a few also mention this. The x one u tried is old version. The newer 2ndgen x one confirm 101% can fit.
yeah mine is 2nd gen..

I bought from sakurazz in lyn.net too
ChaosSixth
post Aug 10 2017, 12:45 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Aug 10 2017, 12:18 AM)
For every warranty claim?
it seems they deleted that post already.. alot ppl flame them kaw2
ChaosSixth
post Aug 10 2017, 01:17 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

Recent post that they already deleted was

RM5 (1 surface) on weekdays Monday to Friday
RM10 on weekends
ChaosSixth
post Aug 10 2017, 02:02 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(koba76 @ Aug 10 2017, 01:59 AM)
Just install x-one 2nd gen..the shop charge me RM60..so far ok la..fit my ringke air case..
for 60 not bad. may i know which shop u went?
ChaosSixth
post Aug 10 2017, 08:51 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(koba76 @ Aug 10 2017, 02:08 AM)
I bought it at city plaza alor setar..
Wah there got ah? Dem litrrally waste rm20 here. Can quote me the shop name? Next time i go there if i need anything. Perhaps that shop got sell good quality cases?

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 10 2017, 06:33 AM)
Saw this:

http://www.lazada.com.my/spigen-neo-flex-h...0.0.vVXqSm&ff=1

Maybe this will be compatible with spigen case since it's from SPIGEN?
btw, this is X-One which gen? That day at shop the seller tried to install this to my spigen case...cannot.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3fearnGMwfE
Spigen Flip Wallet.

https://www.spigen.com/products/galaxy-s8-p...ant=31985848065
He installed for you? You use which case?
Use my xone with ringke fusion
ChaosSixth
post Aug 10 2017, 09:11 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Aug 10 2017, 09:05 AM)
Rm60? So cheap.

Most of us here paid rm89 for it.
maybe coz we bought from same source here..

the shop there maybe import from china.

I wonder which shop there selling since im staying nearby hmm.gif
ChaosSixth
post Aug 10 2017, 11:01 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 10 2017, 10:46 AM)
I dunno. He never mentioned 1st or 2nd gen. But it's wrap around like the video posted above. But anyway, i wasn't asked to pay money for the phailed. So ok lah, don't say him tipu lah. Kecian also wasted his stock.

The top part seems to peeling. Side was ok. The top part doesn't wraps till back.
did u get from sakurazz? coz if its him i doubt he selling first gen..
ChaosSixth
post Aug 10 2017, 01:03 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 10 2017, 11:08 AM)
No. Not from Sakurazz. I was just walking by the shop in Digital Mall that day and ask only.

If you checked my video, the one tested is 2nd Gen. Please read my posts above.
You use SPIGEN casing?
I watched that video for like 10 times already when i purchased the xone. coz i applied it myself. Sakurazz too far from me. Too bad he has the gen 1 stock. but like u said he is not charging u then okay la.

All in all, if tempered glass per say, hao5d is currently the best one in msian market. What they did was they apply some transparent layer on ur screen, then apply adhesive on the layer. That information i got it from one of american utuber that are solely focus on screen protector for s8/s8+

If non tempered glass, perhaps u can try Clear coat, or maybe samsung SP. rm35 for 2 piece i think not bad. can tahan for at least 4 months. 2 months each due to wear and tear.

Or just get a Otterbox defender and go naked for ur screen (with Screen protection). Im sure this combination is like a naked Optimus Prime lols tongue.gif
ChaosSixth
post Aug 10 2017, 01:04 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Aug 10 2017, 12:31 PM)
I could not find a clear one in dbrand but slickwraps has it. Will buy from slickwraps tongue.gif
very tempting to purchase together. but currently no money. my last money is going to samsung for protection screen sad.gif
ChaosSixth
post Aug 10 2017, 02:36 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Aug 10 2017, 01:19 PM)
Already discussed many times. Can be found in previous posts
dailou update his profile pic rclxms.gif
ChaosSixth
post Aug 10 2017, 02:40 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 10 2017, 02:16 PM)
I tried Samseng SP. Throw one piece liao. Either the film suck or i suck....most probably i suck at applying.....got another film...maybe take to phone shop and ask people help install....sweat.gif

But no way i am gonna pay RM 2xx for a stupid SP.
If clearcoat u paid rm220, then lifetime warranty.. means if u wanna change to matte sp or vice versa, or perhaps something peeled off, or ur cum stucked to it causing the protector to be less clear (just saying), u can ask them to change to new one for free.

Currently u just need to pay rm10 per change for weekend.

As far as i think, this is the most worth it , because we can bravely try out any case and if it peeled off or sticker problem, can bring back to clear coat and they change for u without any words.

Its the most worth it for me.. but in term of how clear can it be.. im not so sure. because other users here claimed that it still has grainy. but not as bad as X one.

Best bet u can go for clear coat. quite expensive but lifetime warranty. long run it is actually cheaper. coz u can change to new one without charges. In short term, u might feel u pay like a bomb...

This post has been edited by ChaosSixth: Aug 10 2017, 02:42 PM
ChaosSixth
post Aug 10 2017, 02:50 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 10 2017, 02:44 PM)
Thank you for the very detailed recommendation.
This sounds very good, might consider it.  rclxms.gif
Sometimes u have to come out with ur own reason for them if they asking too much. u just need to verbally said it. no need proves or etc..

The only complaint I heard from here and most clear coat customer is certain staff in pavillion is abit shakehead.gif shocking.gif doh.gif
They act like clearcoat is their grandfather company..

U can also see their reviews in fb. Mobile Outfitters is the official clearcoat distributor in msia.

But the clarity as I said before. Tempered glass still the win. and the most reliable and trusted in msia is hao5d. If you can get the whitestone dome from here then its good also.
Tempered glass is this 2 only good so far coz they are full adhesive TG.

The other cheapo ones are only sides or top and bottom adhesive only.. Im not sure why no one wanna do full adhesive. I think that adhesive are actually cheap right?

As for now TG is this 2 brands only. And of coz u have to pay a good price for it.
ChaosSixth
post Aug 10 2017, 02:54 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Aug 10 2017, 02:50 PM)
if by chance you bumped into another s8 users and compare his screen and yours (with x-one). then u may start to doubt whether your unit is genuine or not.

for me thats how bad it is. for those who disagrees, you really need to compare it side by side only you will realize.
I used it naked for 3 days and apply xone after that. I already dont like it coz of its grainy issue when open some website with bright background.

can feel the difference on it. I agreed to that. But already bought for RM80 and sudah apply. takkan wanna throw away from day 1.

ChaosSixth
post Aug 10 2017, 03:03 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 10 2017, 03:00 PM)
Scared or not, using it for 3 days naked? HAHA  biggrin.gif
I used it purely naked. without case and sp. so when i brought my phone out, i always check my pocket. making it sure that it does not slipped off.

But even now with case also i will check my pocket. coz alot of ppl complaint that the screen easily breaks if it falls. with or without case is quite subjective. and how it fell to the ground.

ChaosSixth
post Aug 10 2017, 04:36 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 10 2017, 04:24 PM)
i hope 6.6" screen, 6gb RAM, 6000 mah battery laugh.gif
Based on reports and hottest leak, it comes with 6.3" screen, dual camera(1 telephoto 3x lens ), and 3300mAh battery. It is 6gb of ram based on leaks rclxm9.gif
ChaosSixth
post Aug 10 2017, 06:08 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(tisuepaper @ Aug 10 2017, 05:44 PM)
yup, i did talked to them like for an hour and they hatesamsung s8 to begin with
because pin is needed if you need to turn off the phone, when ever your phone already locked
well obviously you didnt want any random stranger to open anything on your phone and for security reason

and the all "mighty" iphone doesnt need that, I do aware since i own ip6s

they always try to offer people with matte version since original running out fast,
well obviously clear/orignal are the better one,for me at least

and watch out for extra iphone on the table, its belong to them to put some gimmick
its to show that they are so busy and walk in customer reluctant to change it on that particular day
on other day,

they gave me ringke case that belong to some customer that didnt want it anymore,
so i guess that works for me for now  laugh.gif
I guess i can try and go with my phone caseless. perhaps can get a free case from other customer too tongue.gif
ChaosSixth
post Aug 11 2017, 10:59 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Aug 11 2017, 10:43 AM)
I have an answer for this question.... cheap adhesive that they use reduce screen clarity by a lot... even worse than SP...
The cut out might be an issue with some people... few people did actually complains the heart rate sensor is having difficulty picking up the blood flow because it's not close enough to the sensor, that's why some still prefer without the cut out...

still, that looks like a really nice case... how much did you get it? import yourself or grab from local stores?
hmm.gif make sense.. hope they will have cheaper option in future. which i feel china should have indulge into this adhesive market tongue.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:12 AM