Topic subscription got spammed in email?, 7 emails for one reply? -.-"

TSsHawTY
post Apr 7 2007, 09:36 AM, updated 19y ago

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Okay, here's the thing, i've opened a bulk sales on DFI Infinity 965-S.
Then as the threadstarter of the bulk sales, offcourse i'll be subscribing the topic so that i can get to know if there's any replies in it.

Today, i got 7 emails just for one reply in my topic. shocking.gif

Here's what happened.
In 9.21AM, jslut replies in my topic in this post:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=11069104

Then, i received 7 email of "Topic Subscription Reply Notification" just for one reply. shocking.gif

A Pictah:

Wonder why is this thing happening? sweat.gif
It happens once before, but it's not this bad, as far as i can remember, it happen once in last year, but it's not this bad, i got 5 emails for one reply. tongue.gif

Any reason why this thing is happening? smile.gif
It's not a big thing though, just that kinda weird about it. hmm.gif

Or is there any topic discussing about the same things before? hmm.gif

**Sorry for my bad english. sweat.gif
expantyhoesthief
post Apr 7 2007, 02:38 PM

426 posts

haha .... lyn forum see ur mobo wif such nice price and nice specs...wanna help u to sell it lor...

too bad money reserved for amny other things if not...will gwetmy self one..
wKkaY
post Apr 7 2007, 03:32 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

PM me the mail headers and I'll look into it.
TSsHawTY
post Apr 7 2007, 03:33 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Apr 7 2007, 03:32 PM)
PM me the mail headers and I'll look into it.
Pardon me for my noobness, but...
What's a mail headers? blink.gif

**I've already deleted the emails in my inbox. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Apr 12 2007, 02:33 PM
TSsHawTY
post Apr 12 2007, 02:34 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Topic Closed.